Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't be fooled by the picture...
 from Chicago,  Dec 8, 2006

I really thought this bed would be "lower" to the floor seeing that it's a low profile bed, but that is not the case. Pros: It's a fantastic bed, great quality, easy to assemble, STURDY and is just overall really gorgeous. Cons: It needs a box spring because of the slat system it uses for support otherwise you can ruin your mattress (if used alone) which by the way voids the warranty on the mattress. We got the bed set up, put our new LOW PROFILE BOX SPRING in place(these are 5 inches high vs. the typical 9 in. high), and they fit perfectly just coming up to the top of the side rails but once you put that mattress on top that's where the incredible hieght comes from. My mattress is 17 inches thick.... The thicker the mattress the taller your bed will be. 17" of mattress + 5" of box spring + how high it sits off the floor = nearly 34 inches off the floor. I feel like I'm sleeping on a pedestal now. If you're looking for something lower to the floor this one is not for you, but if you prefer to have a big grand bed that you don't mind mountain climbing into every night then you'll be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Northern VA,  Aug 24, 2008

I looked at this for a long time and finally decided to give it a try - so glad I did. It was simple to assemble and looks terrific. Nice quality. Delivery was timely and painless -- but be sure to open all the boxes and check as our headboard was damaged, so we had to refuse delivery the first time. Overstock took care of the problem quickly and we had a new set delivered a few days later. Totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Sleep
 from Hill Country, Texas,  Oct 23, 2007

Excellent product, easy to assemble. I assumed it was a platform bed, but it is a low profile requiring a box spring (which I normally consider supeffulous).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value...
 Sep 26, 2008

The bed took 11 days to arrive in the mail. I assembled the bed in 30min. by myself. Keep in mind this is not a platform bed, so it requires box springs. My mattress is 16" tall, and I did not want the additional 8" of box spring to boost the overall height. What did I do? I went to a local lumber store and purchased two 4x8 sheets of 1/2" OSB board. I had them cut out the pieces to fit the interal dimensions of the bed (about 78x80"), the cutting was free. Total I had $20 wrapped up in the platform. I had some extra screws, and secured the two sheets of OSB to the included rails with the bed. I've been sleeping on the setup for over a month now and I've had no problems The bed is very nice quality, and very sturdy, that's a huge plus. If you have any doubts about this bed, forget them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bed
 from Gulf Coast, AL,  Oct 23, 2008

The bed looks great however I know now why they couold not sell it in a retail store because the foot board was not completed with the built in hardware to receive the hooks on the side rails. only holes were drilled and was way too big for any screws and the metal hooks on the side rails went into a empty drilled out slot. so I have to find a manufacture who makes beds to even get the hardware to assemble the bed. Havent found it yet. I may have to rig something else up to make it work and be sturdy enough. The leather and construction other than that is high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from NM,  Nov 15, 2011

This bed is gorgeous. I read the reviews prior to purchasing, so I knew that we might need to make some modifications. We were prepared and used a large piece of plywood as suggested by another reviewer. It lifted the bed, just enough. We love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for
 from Bourbonnais IL,  May 24, 2011

We love this bed frame. Nice leather in chocolate brown color that matches any furniture. Easy to put together (husband did it by himself in less than an hour). NOT a platform bed; must still use boxspring. Great value as compared to anything else we searched in real leather. We're very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 years later
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 16, 2010

I've had this for 3 years now and it is still rock solid and looks brand new. This is the kind of stuff that overstock kicks butt on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decor8
 from Indiana,  Oct 27, 2008

Exceeded my expectations. Assembly took 2 people & 40 min.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano - Overstock - Modus
 from Plymouth Meeting, PA,  Oct 12, 2007

The bed itself looks quite handsome and is sturdy, which was one of the main criteria for me. I did not want some flimsy stuff that you would have to gingerly climb on & off. It was pretty easy to assemble although I am not a big fan of having to screw the slats into the bed frame. The screws provided were too short to penetrate through the slats and I had to use my own, plus you'd run the risk of splitting the wood. I used the small profile box spring and a thick mattress so the climb-on height becomes standard, which is higher than I would like, but is acceptable. Delivery was on time, and the internet experience was pretty good, so all in all a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase......
 from FW, TEXAS,  Dec 4, 2006

I was hesitant to purchase a big piece of funiture like this here... you NEVER know what it will end up looking like without laying eyes on it. I took a chance and it turned out well this time around... It arrived quicker than advertised and was a snap to assemble. The bed itself is well constructed and the leather is a nice quality. For the money, this is a very good deal and is very stylish. I have received several compliments on it since it came. My only negative on this be is the attachment of the headboard. The headboard is fairly tall and the connection points fairly low (being a platform design). The result is alot of headboard with no bracing which leads to wobble and such. The addition of a thicker style mattress helped considerably as did push it up directly against the wall. There is little to no wobble now.... If you position it against the wall youll be fine, but if you are out a few inches or feet from the wall, it could pose some problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIlano Low Profile King size bed
 from Coral Springs, Florida,  Oct 29, 2006

Being someone who is skeptical of ordering big ticket items that are not tangible I ordered this item a few months ago and have been totally and pleasantly surprised. The craftmanship, build quality, great looks and ease of assembly make this a terrific buy. The shipping was expeditious as well. I love this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wonder King Size
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 15, 2008

Yes, Yes, this was the best purchase of my life. I love my bed the size the sturdiness and the look of it, it is wonderful I would recommend it to everyone. We have so much room in this bed. We put it together with ease. We purchased the Memory Foam Matt & Box spring from our neighborhood store and we are really pleased with the Bed¿.Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!!
 from Florida,  Aug 18, 2008

Excellent quality and value. Very easy assembly, and it looks wonderful with the leather bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Jan 16, 2008

I had been looking at this type of bed for the past two years. I saw the offer on this site and decided to take a chance. Glad I did. Bed is just like what I had been looking at in the expensive department stores. Saved a lot of dollars and the delivery was problem free. Bed looks great in my master bedroom. People are right, the small screws for the slats don't work. Thats not a problem as you don't need them anyway. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sleepless in Seattle also
 from Seattle,  Dec 9, 2007

My wife convincved me to purchase our bed on line thru Overstock.com. I was pleasently surprised at the speed ,quality, and the ease of the whole process. The bed is perfect. It arrived promptly, on the day that we requested from the shipper. It was straight forward and simple to assemble, even without the chinese instructions. The quality of the bed is great. We are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this bed. It arrived last week and it is extremely attractive. It looks hotel quality and is very solid and well built. I think the only negative as noted by other people is that the screws that attach the slats into the outside frame are too short and do nothing. But this is a minor issue and easy to fix. Just go to a hardware store and buy some longer screws. We have not gotten around to buying longer screws yet and the bed is still nice and solid without them. So don't let this minor issue stop you from buying this great bed. A great investment, you won't be sorry!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano Chocolate Low-Profile King Bed
 from St. Louis,  Oct 15, 2007

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! I ordered this bed after reading other skeptics' reviews--those who were a bit fearful of ordering a big-ticket furniture item from Overstock. I ordered the bed on 10/03/07 and it arrived at my home on 10/11/07. I was thrilled with the design and quality! The only complication was in assembly. The instructions stated there should be 4 short slats and 1 long slat; I actually had 4 short slats and 1 even shorter slat--but I adjusted. Also, the wood screws tended to be too short, but I had some longer ones on hand that I used as a substitute. I'm a thirtysomething female who put it all together on my own--so it's fairly simple to figure out. Overall, I'm very pleased with the merchandise and pleasantly surprised with the service from Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not genuine
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 20, 2010

The bed is sturdy but is not upholstered in genuine leather. It is bicast which detracts some from the visual appeal. Also be prepared for some issues with assembly. I had fittings that were bent and slats that were split. I was able to remedy most situations. Again, its sturdy but I wish the leather were of better quality and hope that Overstock soon changes the description to bicast leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought