Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Oregon,  Jan 31, 2007

Handsome,masculine looking bed at a great value.Look around at comparable designs,and they are twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 18, 2007

The bed looks great, was easy to build, a perfect dream in a box!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 21, 2011

Nice bed and goes will with the matching ottoman we purchased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice and rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holds up nicely, although I wouldn't try jumping up and down on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 14, 2008

I bought the ecru queen sized bed before it sold out. It arrived fast, and well packaged. The whole bed was put together in under an hour although we needed a screw driver that did not come with the box. The color and workmanship were superior especially compared to other beds that were in my price range of under $500. I was able to apply a 10% off coupon to the order which saved me an additional $50. I have had the bed put together for 7 months now, and it has held up beautifully. Even when my new puppy decided to lift his leg on the bed, the bi-cast leather just wiped clean. I am so happy that I made this purchase and everyone who sees it thinks I spent a lot more money than I did. The back side of the bed is not upholstered but that should only matter to someone who is planning on putting their bed in the middle of the room instead of against a wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Austin TX,  Jul 28, 2007

I purchased this bed, queen-size, in black before that colour sold out. I found it well packed and easy to assemble. It's also quite solid and sturdy, as you'll find if you try to move it! It was much easier with those slider things under the legs, and I'm pretty confident that movers won't demolish it. I shopped for black leather beds for a couple months before I thought to look at Overstock.com. The best price I could find was at another mail-order company. It was a sleigh-style bed that was gorgeous, but there was no footboard. The price was US$200 more than this one, so I think this was a great bargain. I'm at Overstock right now ordering the black leather storage bench that matches the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I are delighted with the bed, although he found it a little laborious to assemble. It looks great in our room and the quality seems excellent. What we were most impressed with, however, was the shipping speed from Overstock. Although the estimated time for delivery was 3-6 weeks (and we are all the way out in California), we were contacted by the delivery company about a week after we ordered and we were able to pick it up that day. Wow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Davis, CA,  Dec 1, 2010

Assembly was fairly straightforward, even with limited directions. To echo other reviewers, the screws provided were a bit short. There were some natural bowing in the support slats provided as well as variations in length. When these two factors came together, it made it more difficult to attach the end of the slat to the crossbeam and cleats. It helps to have some spare woodscrews on hand in case you need to use a substitute. However, once put together, it looks stylish and feels sturdy, and pretty good for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Key West, FL,  Mar 14, 2008

My husband and I bought this bed after a year of sleeping on a number mattress on the floor. Being 7 months pregnant with our second child, it was time to get off the the floor. The bed is beautiful!!! It took my husband about an hour to put together. The only down side was he had to go buy extra rails because the bed was sinking in the spots where there were gaps and the wood screws that were given weren't long enough. it's easy to clean. The leather just wipes clean. It looked just like the picture. It's a great bed for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 24, 2007

This bed is even better looking in person than as pictured. Very sturdy and easy to put together. My husband and I put this together in about 45 minutes. Other reviewers said the screws were too short but we had no problems. The only complaint I have was the shipping time was extremely slow; it took us 5 weeks to recieve this bed. All in all, we are VERY happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but a tad flawed
 from Altadena, CA,  Mar 28, 2007

Bed is exactly as pictured; beautiful color and grade of leather. They saved $$ by not wrapping the leather all the way around the back side of the headboard (it does cover the sides), but who cares since most everybody puts the headboard against the wall? It was easy to assemble, too. The only little problem was that the screws included to attach the horizontal slats to the side rails weren't nearly long enough, so a trip to the hardware store was required; also, it's best to drill pilot holes so the screws don't split the wood and they go in more easily. Get out your power drill, girls, and it's no big deal. There aren't any guides, really, to tell you where to place the screws, so just position them evenly and you're good to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bed One Small Problem
 from SE Washington,  Jun 11, 2008

This is a very nice bed. Shipping time was reasonable and communication on delivery was good. The only problem was that the legs on the headboard were a different stain than on the footboard. Not terribly noticable but will have to be fixed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top