Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
milano low profile bed
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 17, 2006

We are very pleased with this bed. We did purchase the king size not the california king. If you have a power screwdriver, assembly is a snap. A regular set will work though. This bed has nice thick slats and comes with inner support slat. I would advise buying a low profile box spring . We purchased a low profile box spring and pillowtop mattress set to go with the bed and it comes up about 7 inches over the footboard. Still looks super with our bedding tucked in the end of the bed. This bed could be used with just a pillowtop mattress on a slat cut to size. The only problem with that would be having to pick up the mattress to change the sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 Stars from the Mortons
 from Parkville, MD,  Sep 20, 2006

My husband and I ordered this bed as newlyweds and it proved to be a great buy. Both my husband and I love the quality of the bed, the leather is quality and the look is very modern and contemporary (just my style). The delivery service was poor but we finally received the bed and we are glad we ordered from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!!!!!!!!
 from Palm Harbor,Florida,  Dec 4, 2010

We just love the value and quality of this new 100%.....NOT BONDED.....Leather bed!! It is very well made....solid...no defects...nice dark brown color. It is very heavy and was delivered in only 2 and a half weeks!! The delivery man even brought it into our living room and checked a rip in the box with us to make sure it was okay. The assembly took no time at all!! We did buy floor protector pads to put under the feet because it was going on new hardwood flooring. AS ALWAYS..a GREAT BUY from Overstock!!! You will NOT be sorry in anyway with this bed!!!!!!!!Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 24, 2010

I had this and two other matching pieces from Overstock shipped to me at the same time. I am not a handyman so I hired one and they put a bed, two nightstands and the drawer together in 2 hours and I paid them $150 (from *****). Though I paid in the hundreds for the pieces, the look like I bought them in the thousands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overstock had the bed I wanted at a reasonable price. The shipping cost was only $2.95. When I had a support leg that was defective, they replaced it right away, without any hassles. I would definitely use Overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After reading good reviews, I purchased this item. The leather fabric is very nice and it actually looks even better in person. The only thing I didn't like was that I have a sleep number which requires a base so that it would be hard enough for the mattress itself. With those, the bed seems high and I prefer something low and on the floor as it looks more chi and contemporary. This was not an issue at all. I simply unscrewed all the wooden stands and voila, my bed lies flat on the floor and low. I love it and it looks more than what I actually paid for the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bed
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 30, 2007

The quality is super, very easy to assemble, looks sleek and very modern looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SMALL FOR MATRESS
 from NORTHBROOK IL,  Jun 26, 2012

WE HAD TO RETURN DUE TO SMALL SIZE, BUT WE ORDERED THE KING SIZE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NICE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? WRONG DIMENSIONS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed at a great price!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 4, 2007

Bed arrived approximately 2 to 3 weeks after ordering. After unpacking everything, my Dad had the bed assembled in about 20 minutes. The only drawback that we noticed is that even though it is heavy, it's not the kind of furniture you can slide on the floor to reposition. When we tried sliding it to center it against the wall (with the boxframe & mattress in place), the center support posts seemed pretty wobbly like they may give. So as along as you set this bed up right where you want it initially, you shouldn't have any problems. All in all, a great looking bed at a great price. PS. I used OS's faux suede duvet cover on the mattress & the colors go great together with the contrast of fabrics - leather & suede.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 31, 2007

I LOVE this bed. it came a week after placing the order (4-5 weeks earlier than suggested on the site). great local delivery service, easy assembly (I'm a female who assembled this alone with no power tools), and it is exactly what I expected. HIGHLY recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought