Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 from Scranton PA,  Aug 5, 2011

As the office manager where I work, I am responsible for acquiring all the office furniture. When we did an upgrade of the break room, I decided to darken the tone of the room, which was too bright and fluorescent. I put in nicer lighting, dark wood cabinets and got there chocolate brown bonded leather dining chairs. Everyone is extremely happy with them and has commented to me about how much they think the new look and feel has improved everyone’s mood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 4, 2009

I had my eyes on these for about six months before we purchased them. We started with two and loved them so much we bought 6 more. They're well-built, very comfortable and most of all - modern - very sleek and elegant. No cons as far as I can tell. High quality leather, great stitching, strong frame. I just wish they came in more colors. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining chairs
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 29, 2011

These dining chairs are an amazing addition to my Room and Board Portica table. I have three kids under the age of 5 and they are very steady. They wipe clean instantly and my husband who is over 6 feet thinks they are super comfy. I wouldn't hesitate buying these chairs and my favorite thing is the stitching matches the color of the chair, many I saw had contrasting stitching. You won't be disappointed with these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very steardy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, tough, sleek
 from Lake Nuri,  Mar 22, 2011

Solid, tough, sleek and modern looking. If you need a quick update to your dining room, this is a great idea. We did just that and are very pleased with our latest Overstock purchase, which arrived in tight, secure boxes as usual, and earlier than the expected delivery date. These chairs are done in a bonded leather which I like for the ease of cleaning and upkeep. The frames are very sturdy and the attention to detail is noticeable on the brown matching stitchwork on the seat edges. Nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from New York, NY,  Apr 19, 2012

This is a preliminary review": I only got my chairs yesterday so I felt I should address some of the concerns about packaging that I read before I ordered. My chairs were shipped by Fedex, who apparently repackaged the chairs. I received the chairs in perfect condition. They definitely add a very nice modern, minimalist look to my living room. Regarding comfort, they are not super comfortable, but they are not uncomfortable either. Basically, the chair is above average of what you get in this price range. These chairs might be slightly cheaper through third party sellers on ***, but I can't vouch for customer service/shipping quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match. I guess I wanted something slightly darker to match IKEA's black-brown table, but this goes well with my dark brown couch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine and elegant
 from chicago,  Oct 5, 2011

Simple, fine and elegant; my new dining chair set is amazing. I ordered two sets as my room and table is large enough and the family also required more seating. The dark brown color of the leather makes the chairs look so amazingly sophisticated and fine, while the simple design give the touch of elegance needed. The price was reasonable for the quality and happily, I have dining chairs that are easy to clean and move around. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair, no matter what room they are in
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

These are the chairs my husband and I chose for our office - one for me and one for him. They are so comfortable, which was super important since I work from home. They also slide under the desk easily so they can be out of the way when they aren’t being used. The color worked well with the masculine vibe we were trying to create.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep brown just as the website pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, holds up well to constant use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged in Shipment...TWICE
 from Mableton, GA,  Sep 30, 2011

I ordered four chairs for my kitchen eat-in-area. The leather is quite nice and very tightly bonded to the steel frame and are fairly comfortable. However, the packaging of two chairs per box with no packaging does not allow it to be shipped without some damage. My chairs arrived with legs sticking out of both boxes and the leather torn at the bottom of each leg. Overstock was wonderful and apologized for the problem and immediately put in another order to replace mine. I decided to cancel the order since I did not believe that the new order would arrive in any better condition due to the poor packaging. I was right. Apparently my cancellation did not arrive in time and a second shipment of two boxes arrived...both boxes damaged again. I refused to accept this shipment. If the manufacturer could just add some packing material in the box these chairs could arrive safely and be quite functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather but cannot withstand the poor packaging during shipment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what i expected
 from Durango, CO,  Sep 20, 2011

THe chairs arrived with a couple of back legs a bit stratched...i hope next time they will put more consideration into pretecting them from pocking through the box. As ALWAYS, O's customer service was excellent in resolving that problem for me. Now chairs, they are nice, as described, contemporary, well made...i trust O that they are leather (bonded that is)...it is hard to tell, i guess bonded means they make the surface look perfect...overall, i like the chairs, sleek and clean lines, fits with my dining contemporary table which i bought on another site. Cleaning is a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs but packaging stinks
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2011

Just received our order of 4 of these chairs,..they are extremely sturdy and the leather is very nice quality. Love the way they look and feel--but just as others have written in the reviews here,..the packaging of these chairs is awful--when they arrived all the legs had ripped right through the boxes they were delivered in,..exposing the chair legs completely. One chair leg was damaged,..ripping the leather from the chair leg. I did the online return request and waiting for someone to contact me regarding an exchange on the damaged chair. The online service was immediate and easy. It would have been simple to add a sturdier bottom to the shipping box and/or wrapping the chair leg bottoms to protect them. I imagine there are a LOT of returns on this item from damage in shipping. Overall,..great product and looks fabulous in my kitchen dining area,...just a small issue with the damaged chair leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from new york, NY,  Jun 10, 2011

I love classic, high class, simple and stylish furniture and these Chocolate Brown Bonded Leather Dining Chairs are the perfect ones for my taste. The minimalist design combined with the sophistication of the leather give the fresh look and pleasant atmosphere for the diner. I have ordered three sets for an amazing price and I have to say the whole look of my diner is perfect with these masterpieces.

  • How is the quality of the product? top
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!!!!
 from Maryland,  Jan 29, 2011

I ordered two (2) sets of these chairs to replace similar chairs in my breakfast nook. They look fantastic...a simple casual elegance that I love. More importantly, they passed muster with my two visiting grandsons. Greasy fingerprints and spilled juice wiped right off with leaving a stain or blotch on the leather. There is just the right amount of cushioning to soften the seating. The chairs are exactly as pictured. I love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and well-priced
 Jan 11, 2011

These chairs are basic, simple, elegant and well-priced. If you’re looking for a quick and easy way to spiffy up your dining room, these chairs are a safe bet. And though the design is basic, there are nice details (small black plastic pads on the bottom of the feet to protect the floor, brown stiching) that separate these chairs from others within the same price range. Plus, the bonded leather can take a serious beating from my kids and still look like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and comfortable
 Nov 29, 2010

I have bought three sets, a total of six Chocolate Brown Bonded Leather Dining Chairs. I am extremely glad with these chairs at they fit perfectly into my new and modern dining room. The chairs have a unique style and design and make the dining room look so elegant. In addition, they are comfortable and stable enough to last for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Denver Colorado,  Nov 20, 2010

We wanted contemporary comfortable well made chairs and found these at much less than the name brand store we found this design at originally. We are very pleased and they add a contemporary flair to our dining room. They look great - very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice for the dining room
 Nov 12, 2010

Dining chairs can be so expensive to buy these days, so I was delighted when I saw these online. I started off with just a couple, but quickly bought a few more when I saw how well they went with my dining set. They're elegant enough that they'd also look good as a minor feature in the lounge room, too. I love that they're modern and sleek, but without being stark and too bold like some modern furniture is. They're good quality, and have held up well after plenty of dinners at my place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toe cruncher!
 Mar 11, 2016

Great, stable chairs but watch out they are touch crunchers. Not only have we experienced the annoying toe pain but also guests that have come over. We ended up selling them before our move and the buyer was happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Jan 6, 2016

We love these sleek chairs for the dining room. They are easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase.
 Aug 7, 2015

Beautiful chairs. Awesome customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern
 Jun 25, 2015

I Love these chairs.. The are so sleek & Sturdy.. The chocolate brown color is perfect . If you are looking for a modern formal look these chairs are Awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought