Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Connecticut,  Dec 9, 2011

Great value! This piece looks much pricier than it is. Clean, sophisticated styling. Goodbye open shelving. Cords and cables totally out of sight. Corner design is a huge space saver. Smoky glass front panel allows signals to pass through with no problem. Terrific, expensive look. CAVEAT 1: This item originates in China, and has to make its way half way around the globe through a variety of handlers before it arrives on your doorstep, with plenty of opportunities for mishandling along the way. Mine arrived in imperfect condition, although the packaging showed no signs of mishandling. Three connector hinges on an internal panel were bent and ripped out of their sockets. However, this was not a deal breaker as it did not affect the overall structure, integrity and aesthetics of the piece. The hinges are part of a clever design to facilitate quick and easy assembly by allowing you to fold open the main structure. I dreaded the thought of packing it back up for return shipping, so I pounded the hinges back into shape with a rubber mallet, forced them back into their sockets, and continued the assembly. It was very easy to put together. I had it done in less than 30 mins. Pegs force you to line up the pieces properly so that everything is square. As it turns out, no damage is visible inside or outside. CAVEAT 2: Strong petroleum smell from the finish took about a week to dissipate. Keep 1 or 2 windows open if you can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Bronze 46-inch Corner TV Stand
 from Virginia,  Aug 26, 2012

This stand does have some particle board but it's all contained inside the base unit (never visible) and far more "real wood" is used than you may expect from a ready made POF (piece of furniture). It took 10 minutes to assemble (15 if you don't read instructions). The visible surfaces are made of wood and contrary to other feedback comments there is no odor from the finishing products. Another thing that really stood out was that the board ends of each piece were finished on all sides, not just the ones that you may see once the unit is assembled. Over they years I've had to settle for "cheap POFs" that accommodated a specific need and though I always prefer to buy wood furniture, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another product from this company. These people are Aces as well as the fit and finish being top notch. The actual color is a dark chocolate with cherry highlight, not quite like a Queen Anne Cherry, just mahogany with red undertones and the hardware was very tasteful and not gaudy. Highly recommend this item and this manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close. Internet pics are not known for accuracy yet the description was as good as a pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This TV stand is a marvel of engineering and the fit and finish was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A better description would enable future customers to benefit from this companies products
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture!
 from Sebring, FL,  Jul 30, 2012

I needed a corner tv cabinet for the guest bedroom and this fit the bill perfect. A bit hard to get out of the box and it is heavy, but VERY EASY to assemble. That has to be the least amount of work for putting together a piece of furniture I have ever encountered. Only one thing damaged while in shipping and it was a truss screw for the one of the handles. Easily replaceable at any hardware store. If it happens to you it's a 8-32 3/4" truss screw. Also the tinted glass with a bevel border was a great touch. ONE THING TO BEWARE OF - This piece of furniture was stained and then put straight into the box. You may want to let it air out in a garage for a couple of days before putting it into your room. I was too anxious so I dealt with it. But the consequence of my impatience was have the smell of wood stain permeate the entire house. Still - well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on! Except for the handles which looked a bit nickel in the picture but are a beautiful bronze with a copper distressing in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely in awe
 from Havertown, PA,  Jun 6, 2012

I buy so much stuff online, I rarely write reviews anymore. I gave the product two stars for one reason. You are like me.. you skip to the bad reviews first. Let me tell you, if you like what this unit looks like in the pictures and its in your budget, buy it. When looking at products that come in a box and require assembly, this thing is an engineering masterpiece. I will keep furniture pieces in boxes until i am in the mood because I know its always going to be a time consuming and frustrating affair of poorly labeled parts, sketchy directions and invariably having to unscrew three everything three quarters of the way because a piece is on upside down. This thing just pops into form. Attach the top with a few screws and install a closer and you are done. A child can do it in ten minutes. The quality of the piece is outstanding for the money. It is truly.. a piece of furniture. The only caveat of the pictures is that unit may appear to be a little larger than it is. It holds my 51" TV perfectly and it can fit easily into most corners. I know i sound like a shill, but yeah.. I liked this cabinet that much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfct match to the pictures shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding in every way
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect corner console
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 12, 2011

I absolutely love it! Perfect color. Very easy to put together. Works great! I have a small room where we needed this -- fits perfectly in the corner and holds one of those old 37" tvs. This was my first purchase from the O and I will definitely be back to order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece:)
 from Boston,  Sep 28, 2011

Very good quality solid and beautiful just right for our small space:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality solid and beautiful just right for our small space:)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person!
 from Carlsbad, CA.,  Aug 31, 2011

purchsased for my daughter. she is very pleased with the purchase. says great quality, looks fantastic.even better in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple assembly
 from FH, MI,  Jun 13, 2014

Amazing how easy this unit was to assemble. Each piece slips into place without any tools. There are 3 screws to hold the top in place (be sure to not overtighten screws, they will warp top) and 4 screws to hold handles , I was missing one of those, so will need to make trip to hardware store to get one. Too much trouble to ask for one screw from overstock. Total assembly was about 15 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner TV stand looks great!
 from Louisiana,  Aug 27, 2012

I really like the look of the corner TV console. It was very easy to put together and looks great! I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and size was exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Charleston WV,  Aug 12, 2012

Nice color, good size, easy to assemble. Shipped very quickly. Nice corner piece and makes good use of the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from California,  Jul 31, 2012

I was very impressed with this item. It looks much more expensive than it shows on screen. It was relatively simple to put together, but I did need a friend to help steady the pieces. You will need a flashlight to make sure that the dowels go into the holes. The piece off-gasses quite a bit; after a couple of weeks, there is still a chemical smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the one online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality except for one thin backboard that was slightly warped, and one slightly cracked piece of MDF that didn't show.. No scratches on finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and well worth the money.
 from Lindenhurst, NY,  Jul 11, 2012

Excellent quality and assembly is very clever and easy! Never ordered furniture online before, after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. I definitely made the right decision!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Jul 6, 2012

When box arrived my first thought was how long will this take. It was one of the easiest items to assemble we have ever ordered. It looks great and fits well in a corner space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description of product was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tripmom
 from houston,  Jul 5, 2012

love this unit... super easy to put together.. wrapped very well.. that was the hardest part .. getting it out of the box..took about 20 minutes to put together after taking it out of the box.. very pretty ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great..even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.. not top of the line.. but for the price..good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from PA,  Jun 27, 2012

This is by far the easiest piece of furniture I have ever assembled. I was prepared to spend an hour putting this together, but after opening the box assembly only took 10 minutes. The unit folds open, I have never seen anything like that, then you screw the top on and slide in the shelves. The quality is also more than I would have expected. There is a smell from the wood, but it starts to fade over a few days. I would highly recommend and would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv console
 from massachusetts,  Jun 12, 2012

nice tv stand but not great quality, looks more high end in pictures, smelled a lot the first few days, left it in box and it still smelled. assembled easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Oregon,  Jun 8, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. It looks just like the picture on the site, and was very easy to put together. It is the perfect size for my 46" flat panel TV. It puts the TV at the perfect height. I didn't want to mount my TV on the wall as it is in a corner, and this solves that problem in a stylish and functional way. Plenty of storage for external games and DVDs as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color pictured was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was acurate and sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice and a great price!
 from Palos Verdes, Ca,  May 29, 2012

this is a lovely tv console that is compact and BEAUTIFUL! our living room is just beautiful with the addition of this console.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with the product!!
 from Georgia,  May 24, 2012

I was pleased with the product and it was easy to put together!!! Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was what i was looking for. I wanted wood not pressed plywood.. The product was easy to put together too!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional
 from Chicago,  May 13, 2012

I'm so pleased with this TV console - it is perfect for the space in my living room. The product specs really helped me determine if my components would all fit into the cabinet. I measured everything. I fit a receiver, cable box, DVD player, and CD player all in the center section. No problem with getting signal through glass panel to activate components. Color is richer than photo on Overstock. Yes, the smell from wood finish is strong but I've had a fan on it for a few days and it appears to be dissipating. My only complaint is with UPS leaving box on front porch and me having to pull it up a flight of stairs. Small inconvenience for a great, functional and very reasonably priced piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is richer than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well designed, simple to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - internal specs essential for considering components
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought