Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Denver,  Dec 10, 2012

Very pretty, exactly as pictured, plenty of storage inside, unique fold-out design makes it super easy to put together. The smoked glass panels provide just enough coverage to hide what is inside while allowing the remote to work through the glass. The height is slightly lower than some other tv consoles, perfect if you like your tv a little low or plan to wall mount it 10" or so above the console.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, just one small flaw on an inside panel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media stand review
 from DE,  Dec 4, 2012

While I did think it was a little over priced maybe ( then again all of the media stands I've seen we're overpriced I thought) ...it is a beautiful piece of furniture, VERY easy to assemble. There was one "tiny" place on the wood that was chipped, but other than that...perfect! I love it and would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought with the possible exception of the shelves (which were somewhat not up par with the rest of the cabinet) that it was very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money : )
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Spfld, IL,  Oct 7, 2013

Love the piece however like most other larger furniture items previously ordered several parts arrived damaged. I'm sure it's not the fault of Overstock but that of their shipping company. I will be requesting replacement parts

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Person Job, Easy to Assemble.
 from Garwood, NJ,  Feb 15, 2013

This console was the perfect compromise for my fiance and I. He despises open shelving or clear glass doors and would much prefer to hide everything behind a door. I love dark wood and the mission-style of the doors. We didn't realize the glass was black until we read the product description together. After that, it was a no-brainer. The piece is heavy, we were lucky we only had to move it a few feet after constructing it. Definitely need TWO strong people for that move! The body of the console folds like an accordion which makes construction a breeze. Follow the instructions and you'll have it up in no time! GET A SWIFFER, Don't touch the glass before you do. you definitely want to get all the plastic/plexiglass off the glass and the white styrofoam bubbles off the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? two shades darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, not high quality and not poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Media console looks just like the picture
 from New Jersey,  Jan 25, 2013

The console was easy to put together. My only negative is if you don't line up your DVR, DVD or any other things that require a remote in one of the windows the remote doesn't work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Arrived quickly, two people followed easy directions, and the compliments poured in when we had guests.....would recommend this to friends....like it much better than the "open" designs....!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good cabinet. Construction seems sturdy, good quality. Easy to put together. The only complaint would be the color. The picture shows a lot lighter than what it is. It's very dark brown. Other than that, we're happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than i expected
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 28, 2014

it is a bit smaller than expected but seems nice so far.. assembly somewhat pain-free. the item as a whole doesn't seem too cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 26, 2014

If you are expecting the same color as the pictures show, you will be disappointed. Very nice piece of furniture, but the color is much darker than picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from portland, oregon,  Feb 1, 2014

attractive and very easy to put together. nice color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color doesn't match image
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 22, 2013

This is a nice piece, and easy to put together, however, the color does not match the image at all. It looks more espresso. Much darker than I expected. It also seems very short. Make sure you measure your space before you make this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Console!
 from PA,  Mar 25, 2013

This product is better than I expected for the price. The box was not in great condition when it arrived, but the console was very well packaged inside so there was no damage. No missing parts & the assembly was very easy & quick. The quality of the console is excellent, and looks exactly as shown & described. It's a beautiful piece & a great deal for the price. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Dallas, GA,  Nov 20, 2012

I was expecting a much higher quality product for this price range. The base is like and accordion that you unfold and then add sides and top. It is held together with six bolts. The packing was done very poorly and it was damaged in several places. We decided it was not worth the effort to send it back because the damage was not visible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought