Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality stand, well constructed
 from North Jersey,  Dec 29, 2012

This is probably the best piece of furniture I have bought from Overstock. The hardwood is nicely stained, the veneer is done well. It is very solid once put together, and looks as nice as the photo. The construction was really easy, only 4 bolts. It unfolds, you slide in the sides and bolt on the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher quality than I expected, not cheap veneer where it is used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!!
 from Minnesota,  Dec 17, 2013

Exactly what I expected. It is a beautiful piece of furniture! This was my first purchase on overstock. The product arrived in 29 hours... I was jaw dropped. A little assembly required, but nothing to complain about... it's not like XXXX furniture. The color is beautiful! My only compliant would be that my remote to my cable box does not work through the black glass, but my router DOES work through the black glass. FYI - the glass is very opaque (but I loved), but if you wanted to use this portion as a display case that likely would not work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just good, not great
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 7, 2013

This is the first furniture purchase I've made online, and I think I'll probably not purchase something that has to be assembled again. I used the reviews here to help me make a decision on a media console to buy, and I liked the fact that it seemed less involved to actually put together than some of the other consoles I saw for sale. I was able to put it together myself, which was a plus. The package arrived pretty beat up, as others had commented previously. Once I opened up the box and took out all the pieces there was one exterior panel that had been smashed on its corner in delivery, so I had to request a replacement. I was happy with the customer service in getting a replacement piece, so that was not an issue, but I would say if you are looking to get something in your living room immediately you might have to account for delays in getting any replacement pieces - there were several other pieces that had shifted within the giant box that had small nicks and dings that I thought were minor, but still annoying. I ended up using a brown magic marker to touch up the small areas that didn't show too obviously and that did the trick. I almost gave this thing a 3-star rating after seeing the condition of the shipment and how the pieces are not exactly of the highest craftsmanship (it's made in China and you slide or place the pieces into place, so you get what you pay for) but I went ahead with the 4 stars because it does look nice looking at it now all put together. If you're sitting back from it on the sofa you don't notice any of the areas that I mentioned previously with defects. Pros: fairly easy to put together, looks nice, very similar to the photo Cons: be prepared for shoddy shipment and potential dents and damages to the pieces. If you are willing to put up with this and any potential parts replacements, you'll get a less expensive piece of furniture that looks decent. Not the highest quality but at least there is no particle board and does not look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not extremely high quality, pieces are not exact fits in some areas where they are supposed to join together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning piece! Very elegant.
 from Greenwich, CT,  May 25, 2013

Super easy to put together -- just inserted the panels, tops and shelves as instructed (only 4 bolts to tighten). The style is very modern and chic, but has a bit of eastern flair with the Japanese screen inspired cabinets. LOVE IT. Arrived in perfect shape, but be prepared to clean up a lot of styrofoam from the packaging -- if you have small pets or kids, keep them away until you clean it up (so they don't swallow or inhale it, like my puppy did!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price, does not look like a manufactured piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from Thomasville GA,  Apr 9, 2013

Although the package arrived practically in shreds, and I considered not even opening it for fear of it being a broken mess, I did open it. I'm a single mom, and the package was large and heavy for me to get inside my house alone. With all that said, I was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to put together. Everything was labeled and the instructions were easy to follow. It's very sturdy and looks nice. When I looked in several furniture stores I found much more expensive pieces that don't look as nice as this one does. After putting it together I discovered a crack in the wood on the back inside of the piece, but I didn't want to even think about what it would take to take the thing apart and repackage it to send back....so I decided to keep it. No one will ever see the crack anyway. Overall, very happy with it for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As close as it could have
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice console but color MUCH darker than website
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 28, 2013

This stand is sturdy and was relatively easy to put together. There are a couple of screws that require you to stick your head into the cabinets on the left and right and screw up into the surface of the console. This was slightly difficult and very awkward. My only complaint is that the finish on the piece is MUCH MUCH darker in person than it is pictured on the website. Its still an attractive piece but doesnt match the rest of my furniture at all. The item looks even darker in a dimly lit room. Almost mocha. Its a dark cherry color at the least. THis is a great console, just be sure you want a very dark piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was MUCH lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well-made Console
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

I'm very impressed and happy with this console. As noted previously, it is super easy to put together, unfolds out of box and you just have to put the shelves in and lay the top on. Everything lined up nicely and the cabinet drawers were evenly hung - no uneven seams. Has a very nice finish and lots of space for components. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and easy to put together console!
 from Thibodaux, LA,  Sep 30, 2014

Well made of all wood except two pieces that slid down the sides. Nice color. Shorter than imagined, but perfect for the size (50 inches) of my TV. The style is a wonderful transitional one, and will go well with most decors, with the possible exception of ornate furnishings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product and SO Easy!
 from Monmouth County, NJ,  Aug 3, 2014

I finally put this together yesterday. Although 'put together' is an overstatement. First, it was packed very well, all pieces in perfect condition. The main body of the unit 'unfolds' with doors and glass already attached. Slip in the side and bottom panels (and that is how easily they go in), add the selves and screw on the top and THAT IS IT! It took about as long as it took to unhook the equipment and hook everything back up. Other than needing a hand truck to move the box around (it's heavy) I did it by myself (single woman). I have put together my share of furniture and wish I had discovered this brand long ago - LOVE how easy it is AND how beautiful it looks! Very solidly built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Pictured
 from Racine, WI,  Jan 30, 2014

This was just as pictured and very easy to assemble. Took less than a half hour to put together. It looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Media Console
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 22, 2013

This unit was slightly more black than the brown/chocolate shown on the ad, but nothing awful. However, the unit has very positive attributes: 1) Very easy to put together - for a piece this size, it took an amazing little amount of time to put together; 2) High Quality - this item is all solid wood, no particle board that I could find; 3) Adaptable - I want to remove the black glass from the doors, so I could conceal my speakers, and the glass was very easy to remove; and 4) High Value - this piece is well worth the modest price, compared to others I saw on-line or in stores. However, this item was shipped with Styrofoam packing that crumbled and messed up my assembly area? When will Styrofoam be replaced by recycled paper or something else?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rocklin, ca.,  Sep 14, 2013

We love it! It's beautiful! It looks great in our great room. My husband said it was very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Minnesota,  Jun 11, 2013

My husband and I both love this console table, the assembly was easy, it's sturdy, and a beautiful addition to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Miami, Florida,  Jun 11, 2013

I am happy with the media stand. It looks great with my new TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the stand is exactly as pictured on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was a little harder to assembly than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to put together
 from New Fairfield, CT,  Apr 3, 2013

The tv stand was very simple to put together and seems to be very sturdy, happy with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This furniture looks high end.
 from Winter Haven, FL,  Mar 17, 2013

This looks like an expensive media center! My son put it together, so I can't personally say how easy or difficult it was, but he didn't have any problem with it. There aren't any negatives for this piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly - I'm not at all disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 8, 2013

I bought this for my basement game room for my children. I wanted something inexpensive but practical. My husband was hesitant to order as he was afraid that it would be a pain to put together. It actually unfolded out of the box. My daughter,age 6, managed to fetch the pieces and read the directions! Very simple and easy to put together in less than15 minutes. Nice quality and sturdy. The only complaint is that the glass will not allow my remote to work with the door closed. Thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Sioux Falls SD,  Feb 19, 2013

I was surprised as to how easy this was to put together. It took longer to unpack all of the pieces than it was for my son and I to put the cabinet together, we spent about 1/2 hour. A beautiful piece of furniture, I spent time going to several furniture stores to find a cabinet that I wanted to buy, none were as nice as this one. The color is awesome! Thank you Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great, sometimes you just don't know what to expect until it is delivered. The box was somewhat damaged, but packing kept the cabinet perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate as printed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, easy
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

First shipment came damaged, but Overstock customer service came through again and shipped a replacement right away. It was super easy to set up and is pretty solid. It's also gorgeous, I'm very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some hardwoods, some veneers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 19, 2013

I absolutely love this piece. It is perfect. Looks fantastic, easy to assemble, and holds out 52 inch tv perfectly. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No dents, dings, or scratches. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought