Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from California,  Oct 7, 2009

This is my first purchase on overstock and I am extremely pleased with the prompt delivery. The chairs are of high quality and I have seen similar for much more money elsewhere. The leather is very lush and the chairs are very comfortable. The assembly wasn't difficult but the directions were incorrect so it took us a little extra time to figure that out. The chair seems nice and solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE GREAT QUALITY
 from EAST ORANGE,NJ,  Nov 30, 2008

The chairs arrived within week. They were easy to assemble. All the necessary parts were in the package. These chairs are beautiful... Every chair has a deep ,rich chocolate color. The seats have a plush cushiony feel. I would highly recommend this purchase to anyone that wants new dinning room chairs that go with the Queen Ann decor perfectly. The workmenship is excellent. GREAT PRICE GREAT QUALITY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Mar 20, 2011

I have been shopping for sometime for these type of chairs. On-line, they looked like exactly what I have been looking at but at a much better value. Once put toghether, they turned out to be perfect! They are well made and even have detailed piping on the back of the chairs that add a nice quality look to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Seattle,  Nov 23, 2010

We ordered 4 of these chairs for our new dining table. They arrived very quickly and were easy to put together. Had read that some of the chairs were a little hard to align but we had no problems at all. They're beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from St. Louis,  Oct 19, 2010

I purchased 2 sets of the chairs and love them. Assembly was not difficult, but give yourself time to complete the process. The chairs are very comfortable-perfect for occasional use in my family room. The chairs are a dark chocolate color-and in some light I would say darker than the picture displays. I am thrilled with the chairs and found them to be a great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy, Nice Product
 from DC area,  Sep 19, 2010

Well packed, easy to assemble, sturdy and attractive. Competitive pricing as compared to the same type of chair seen during Labor Day sales in furniture stores. Arrived in 2 days and with a minimal delivery charge. Glad we made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from MA,  Sep 14, 2010

We love the chairs! They look lovely and are comfortable to sit on! Lots of nice comments from friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons chairs
 from Baltimore, OH,  Aug 3, 2010

The chocolate parson's chairs arrived in perfect condition. They were easy to put together and look great. This was a great value for the money. They were just the perfect update for my dining room. Thanks for the quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Tompkinsville, KY,  Jun 2, 2010

We ordered 3 sets of these chairs. They have been worth every penny. We have had several compliments already. This was our first purchase from overstock.com and first purchase of furniture online. We will shop here again. Customer service was awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag code
 from sunny Ft. Myers,  Jan 31, 2010

Several of you mentioned the screws were marked incorrectly. THANKS, I am sure I would have split the wood by following the enclosed directions. Here is what I determined they should be: The bag marked "C" is "B" "D" is "C" "B" is "D" finger tighten the seat chairs until all six are in. It will save you some hassle. Last, there is a small wooden dowel enclosed. It needs to be inserted between the back and the seat before any of the screws. I like the looks of the chairs and am glad that I purchased them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawed Description
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jan 22, 2010

We received these chairs promptly, and all apear to be in good condition. It took some time to assemble the first set of chairs due to mislabeled screw packages; however, the remaining sets went fairly quickly. The product description is VERY misleading, as these are NOT leather chairs! This is a large reason for the lower rating, as I did a great deal of research on leather versus faux leather, and was fully expecting a leather chair to be delivered. In the product description there is reference to "Bi-Cast" leather which is a grade of real leather; however these chairs are composed of "100 percent nylon" with no real leather. Outside of that, the chairs are very comfortable; however, I cannot speak to their shelf-life quite yet. As a result of the comfort, and look/style of these chairs, I would say, the prices offered are a bit above average considering their true materials of construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!!!
 from Pebble Beach CA,  Dec 19, 2009

These chairs were the perfect addition to our dining room, I was able to put the chairs together quickly and easily. the best way to make sure that they don't end up wobbling is to attach all the legs loosely, then sit on the chair to make sure all the legs touch the floor, and then tighten them up.They are well crafted great workmanship absolutely stunning, sturdy and solid, and just the right size, the color of the leather is a dark chocolate brown and looks to be of good quality, the legs are a warm cherry finish, it matches well to our table. I shopped around and saw this same chair at stores in my area for more then twice the price! we got lots of compliments on them, and I am totally satisfied with the value and appearance of the chairs.Thank you Overstock! I will return!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT LEATHER
 from Kansas City Mo,  Oct 20, 2009

I ordered these chairs under the assumption that they were actually LEATHER, but the tag on the bottom clearly states "100% POLYURETHANE" which, is what one might call "pleather", or imitation leather. I am not at all happy with the fact that I feel this was false advertising. That said, for imitation they look pretty nice, and especailly for the price. They look far nicer than other chairs that I have seen at this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for...
 from Everett WA,  May 10, 2008

These chairs look like they came from a discount store, the upholstery seams are lumpy and the legs are uneven. I am glad that I only ordered one pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look great
 from York, Pennsylvania,  May 4, 2012

The chairs arrived within two weeks of ordering. They were easily assembled, a perfect dark chocolate brown, and look beautiful in our dining room. We had our first family dinner recently and everyone remarked how great they looked and how comfortable they were. We are looking forward to enjoying them for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I was looking for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are great.
 from DeLand, Fl,  Feb 16, 2012

I would purchase these chairs again. I received them very quickly. They were very easy to put together (especially since I had someone else do it) with power tools. Thanks again Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I chose the "pricer" parson chairs as I had compared them at several stores. I think the biggest difference is the cushion. These chairs have the metal springs in the seat and are very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review: Excellent Quality!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 26, 2011

I am always pleased with Overstock.com and am very pleased with the quality build, supple leather and excellent price of these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 15, 2011

Got 8 of these chairs after searching for about a year at retail stores, outlets, and this is by far the best deal I got from Overstock. I put them together myself .. took me about 2 hours - came in 4 boxes (2 chairs/box).. very sturdy, directions are exact and had no problem at all. Once put together.. they are very soft and comfortable. We use them in formal dining room w/our rustic cherry/dark brown custom made table and they go perfectly together. Thinking of getting either 2 more!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coordinate for your Item#: 11260890
 from San Antonio,  Aug 28, 2011

We purchased 4 of these to go with the round cherry table Item#: 11260890. I originally wanted red leather but you were out of stock so we settled on the chocolate brown leather parsons chairs. My husband had a difficult time assembling the first one but after a couple of trials and errors, he was able to put the other 3 together quickly. The directions do not help much. We played cards while sitting on these chairs on Saturday and they were extremely comfortable. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect cherry finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they look better than the picture on your site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from New England,  Oct 11, 2010

Chairs are great. They look very good and 'sit' very well. My husband says the construction is good - very sturdy chairs. They look wonderful - just the right modern look I was aiming for. They are quite dark, but definitely brown. The only negative is the assembly, which worked, but took a while. The time-consuming part was attaching the seat to the back, where the bolts didn't want to thread. The threaded holes weren't finished well - had bits of glue, fabric, small bits of wood, etc - and getting the bolts started was very difficult. Clean out the holes before you start and it will go better. Don't be put off by this, just allow sufficient time - we did get 8 chairs put together. But don't try to do these if you have company coming for dinner. I can't comment on the durability as we have been using them only about 2 weeks, but they seem fine. I got a couple of extras so I can switch them around and spread the wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought