Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed - note that it is short!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 7, 2012

This bed is beautiful and I love it. However, I intended it for my master bedroom but had to switch it out for the guest room instead due to the height of the headboard. It is a good 18 inches shorter than the bed that I have now, and my (admittedly tall, thick mattress) almost entirely obscured the headboard. Further, I have high ceilings in that room and the proportion just didn't work. NOTE that the description says you need a box spring, but the construction of this bed is *exactly* the same as the platform bed that I have, same slats and middle bed support. I really think you can skip the box spring. I put the bed together myself, no issues there. So it you have standard height ceilings and skip the box spring, this bed is a fantastic choice - I really do love it in the guest room, get lots of compliments, and don't regret the purchase at all, even though it didn't quite work out as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - sturdy pieces and heavy fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct except for the box spring requirement
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from dallas tx,  Nov 17, 2012

this bed is perfect - it is very retro in style - I was going back and forth on buying a bed at crate & barrel for $1500 trying for the same retro look - this is nicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied with my Purchase
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 12, 2012

I am very satisfied with this purchase. The quality is excellent, the description and photo were accurate, delivery was very timely, it was well packed so no damage during shipping, all pieces were delivered, and instructions for assembly were clear, written in English. This was my first purchase so I was a bit leery, but it has been a good experience. The bed is well made and very sturdy and the clarification questions and reviews were helpful in setting my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? photo color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bed is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed (especially for the price!)
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 18, 2013

I have been looking at similar style beds in stores for a while, most of which are significantly more expensive than this one. I kept reading through the reviews looking for the usual "this bed sucks--don't buy" comments, but everyone seemed pleased. The only criticisms were from people who thought the fabric was linen, which it isn't. Honestly, it's quite a nice bed, especially considering the price. It is a platform bed, so there's no need for a box spring. I'm using it in a room with a low ceiling, so the height of the bed is perfect in that room. In terms of construction, I have to say I've had worse and I've had better. There was only one bolt that didn't fit, and overall it seems quite sturdy. Constructing furniture out of a box is never as pleasant as having the furniture delivery guys show up and do it all for you, but for *** ******* bucks I'd definitely order this bed again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels cheap, poor service.
 from South Carolina,  Feb 18, 2013

I guess what I would say is that the bed feels and looks cheap, unfortunately. I love the low profile, though - so that's nice. But as I was taking it out of the box, I could hear pieces moving inside the headboard and footboard. The bed was not horribly difficult to set up, but you do need two people. And unfortunately only 2 of my boxes came. I didn't get the third box for several weeks, so I was not able to sleep a bed for a long time, which was not great. Overall, I wished I would not have purchased this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Buy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 16, 2014

This is a fabulous buy! The item is chic, classic and contemporary with a retro-feel. The texture is rich and nuetral to work well with any color scheme. By far, this was one of my best buys... kudos to the manufacturer for a job well done.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Chloe Bed!
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 6, 2014

I searched and searched before purchasing this beautiful bed. My bedroom is in the attic and so the height of the bed fits perfectly. It is extremely sturdy and well-made. I highly recommend it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Chicago,  Feb 25, 2014

I'm absolutely in love with this bed! I didn't attach the legs and left it flat on the floor. Great bed, a little pricey but still worth it. Very sturdy. Looks exactly like the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from New York,  Nov 10, 2013

I bought this for the guest bedroom and it looks fabulous! excellent quality for a reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, Trendy, Sturdy, Inexpensive
 from West Orange, NJ,  Sep 27, 2013

Love this bed. It is super trendy and strudy. Completely worth the value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed
 from NY,  Apr 24, 2013

This was our first bed purchase in a few years and after 3 months we are still impressed. The pictures are very accurate and the detailing is quite nice. The bed is very sturdy with many metal cross bars that easily accommodate our foam mattress. Shipping was also much quicker than we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 12, 2013

Love the style and eyed it for a while. One bracket was bent and missing a bolt, but put together fine, so didn't call customer service. Wanted a low frame for low cathedral ceiling in front of a window and works well for that. Pillows cover most of the headboard with an 11" mattress, but the footboard and sides still have style. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but severly damaged
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 2, 2013

This bed, which is now fully assembled in my brand new loft looks beautiful. The fabric, the details with the nails definitely make the bed seem elegant. Unfortunately, almost all the metal pieces that are used to join the side rails to the head board and foot board came bent. They were supposed be in a 90 degree angle and came bent in a 45 degree angle. Rather than dealing with re-packaging and shipping I banged out the metal pieces one by one. This mostly did the job, but when you look at the bed, at least four of the legs, and none of the "support" beams touch the floor. But, considering a similar bed costs three times more in more well known home stores, the old adage, you get what you pay for rings true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

I too was ready to buy a very similar bed and am so happy I found this one instead! The materials are super sturdy and high quality. I love the metal stud detailing. Assembly is an easy 2 person job and relatively quick (about an hour), but could be done by just one person if he/she was willing to spend a bit more time. Some of the pieces are extremely heavy though. The only issue we had during assembly was that the slats didn’t align with the holes perfectly. We ended up just not screwing all of the slats in since it doesn’t really matter once the mattress goes on top. A couple of unexpected things: The headboard is a bit lower than I expected. I’m 5’7” – if I’m sitting up in bed and leaning against the headboard, it stops just below my shoulders. For some reason I thought it would be higher – like to the top of my head. Not a big deal at all. We used a box spring with our mattress and now that it’s sitting on top of metal slats that don’t have any give, our formerly soft, squishy mattress feels really stiff so we’re buying a new one. The only other unexpected thing that came up is that our cat really loves to use the bed as a scratching post – something I didn’t consider at the time of purchase. We’ll just have to train her to keep her paws off… All in all, very happy with this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from FL,  Jun 11, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. Bed looks more like twin size, but that is only because the headboard is shorter compared to traditional beds. Delivery time was very short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chloe Queen
 from Outer Suburbs of Detroit, MI area,  Apr 25, 2012

Everyday I look at this bed and am thrilled I own it. It is quite eloquent for the space. It was also pretty easy to put together. One screw/bolt didn't line up, so we're doing w/o. It doesn't effect the bed at all and I'm sure it was "just a fluke" thing. I am completely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am loving this new bed ~ practically perfect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much nicer than expected. love it
 from alabama,  Jul 13, 2012

Have had good luck on everything I've gotten from O. Will continue to shop there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Heritage Queen Bed
Sale $305.99
Was $339.99
(2)
Alice Button Tufted Queen Bed Frame
Sale $421.19
Was $467.99
(7)
Vincent Tan Upholstered Queen-size Bed
Sale $337.49
Was $374.99
Compare $430.76
Save 22%
(1)
Robbin Brown Queen-size Bed
Sale $696.59
Was $773.99
(18)
Back to top