Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed - note that it is short!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 7, 2012

This bed is beautiful and I love it. However, I intended it for my master bedroom but had to switch it out for the guest room instead due to the height of the headboard. It is a good 18 inches shorter than the bed that I have now, and my (admittedly tall, thick mattress) almost entirely obscured the headboard. Further, I have high ceilings in that room and the proportion just didn't work. NOTE that the description says you need a box spring, but the construction of this bed is *exactly* the same as the platform bed that I have, same slats and middle bed support. I really think you can skip the box spring. I put the bed together myself, no issues there. So it you have standard height ceilings and skip the box spring, this bed is a fantastic choice - I really do love it in the guest room, get lots of compliments, and don't regret the purchase at all, even though it didn't quite work out as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - sturdy pieces and heavy fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct except for the box spring requirement
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from dallas tx,  Nov 17, 2012

this bed is perfect - it is very retro in style - I was going back and forth on buying a bed at crate & barrel for $1500 trying for the same retro look - this is nicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied with my Purchase
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 12, 2012

I am very satisfied with this purchase. The quality is excellent, the description and photo were accurate, delivery was very timely, it was well packed so no damage during shipping, all pieces were delivered, and instructions for assembly were clear, written in English. This was my first purchase so I was a bit leery, but it has been a good experience. The bed is well made and very sturdy and the clarification questions and reviews were helpful in setting my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? photo color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bed is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and sturdy
 from Cleveland, ohio,  May 15, 2014

This bed is amazing, extremely sturdy and gorgeous. Easy to put together (just take your time and read the directions). I couldn't be happier that I found this bed which has legs that are the same shape as my mid century night stands from 1952. I was slightly nervous about ordering something like this online but I am so glad I did. The platform slats are metal and are the heaviest part so you may want a partner to put them on. The color is just like the picture. I love this bed frame and highly recommend its quality and sturdiness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed (especially for the price!)
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 18, 2013

I have been looking at similar style beds in stores for a while, most of which are significantly more expensive than this one. I kept reading through the reviews looking for the usual "this bed sucks--don't buy" comments, but everyone seemed pleased. The only criticisms were from people who thought the fabric was linen, which it isn't. Honestly, it's quite a nice bed, especially considering the price. It is a platform bed, so there's no need for a box spring. I'm using it in a room with a low ceiling, so the height of the bed is perfect in that room. In terms of construction, I have to say I've had worse and I've had better. There was only one bolt that didn't fit, and overall it seems quite sturdy. Constructing furniture out of a box is never as pleasant as having the furniture delivery guys show up and do it all for you, but for *** ******* bucks I'd definitely order this bed again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels cheap, poor service.
 from South Carolina,  Feb 18, 2013

I guess what I would say is that the bed feels and looks cheap, unfortunately. I love the low profile, though - so that's nice. But as I was taking it out of the box, I could hear pieces moving inside the headboard and footboard. The bed was not horribly difficult to set up, but you do need two people. And unfortunately only 2 of my boxes came. I didn't get the third box for several weeks, so I was not able to sleep a bed for a long time, which was not great. Overall, I wished I would not have purchased this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always get compliments
 Nov 25, 2015

My friends always ask where this bed is from expecting it to be really expensive- it looks like it would be from Reatoration Hardware at 7 times the price.... and I love to say that I got such a deal on overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 15, 2015

Great purchase and fairly easy for me to assemble by myself. I bought the firm 12-inch memory foam mattress also on Overstock! I'm now sleeping much better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for mid century modern decor
 Sep 30, 2015

Nice low profile bed. Well constructed. ...assembly of slats very difficult for one person as they are strung together with webbing.....but that is what makes the bed so sturdy. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed, with a few caveats
 Sep 30, 2015

This bed looks great after putting it together, but the construction if it (especially if you're doing it alone) is not so great. I found that pieces didn't quite match up in the frame, and I had to push and force pieces to go together. The instructions also didn't mention the use of the washers for the screws in the kit. Needless to say, there were not enough for the entire frame (some are very much needed or parts would go right through the holes they were supposed to be screwed into); so you either have to forgo the screws that go into the headboard/footboard and reserve them for the supporting beams, or be sure you have extra (I chose to get more since I'd already screwed in the ones I had in the kit to the headboard/footboard). Despite that, it's a nice-looking bed. Since it's a neutral color, it can go with virtually any furniture, and it allows my bright linens to stand out. It's also not very heavy to maneuver, so although I had some difficulty with the actual screwing of the pieces together, I was able to construct it by myself in about three hours (you will want an automatic drill or construction will take significantly more time). So far it has been sturdy and quiet. I also liked that I didn't need my box spring anymore. It's short enough with just my mattress that my squatty English bulldog can still jump up without straining himself like he does with a lot of taller beds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive. Very Sturdy.
 Sep 24, 2015

I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 due to a few minor imperfections related to the fabric and the spacing between the nailheads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 Apr 27, 2015

i tried to find this kinds of bed frame in so many other retails and online stores but it is the best in quality and in price. I love cb2 but this one is really better than cb2 (especially in price). firm and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stylish bed
 Apr 7, 2015

Nice, comfortable, easy to assemble, although has 6 legs (2 in the middle were not touching the floor so we could not figure out if we really need them). Frame is metal and we had discoloration (a bit of rust too, however, put extra sheet between the frame and mattress to solve the problem).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chloe bed
 from Boston,  Nov 4, 2014

This bed looks so beautiful once fully asembled. However, putting it togeher was quite difficult as the holes for the frame seemed misaligned. After a few hours we were able to successfully build it. Love the fabric and the nailhead detail. The metal slats also seem to provide good support for the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Nice Bed
 from westchester, NY,  Oct 19, 2014

The Chloe Bed arrives in 3 large boxes. A box containing slats (metal) is heavy but I managed to bring all three in from the front porch and then up to the 2nd Fl bedroom alone. In my case, the only pieces missing for assembly were the necessary plastic washers. I had some brass washers in my tool box so I used them instead. Not a big deal. This does not seem to be a problem in any way. All drilled holes for bolts, screws, etc., lined up well and went together easily and correctly. The instructions were concise and easy to understand. I followed them. The provided wrench worked well. All that is needed additionally for assembly is a phillips head screw driver. One thing: the metal slats appear slightly used. There is some wear on them but they seem good enough. It took me a couple of hours but the bed came together easily. It seems stabile and secure. There are 4 supports (queen size) under the slats (as well as the bed's legs) which is good for strength. We'll see how it performs when my son arrives from college for Thanksgiving. He is impressed that his mother put the bed together alone and that the bed is such a good value. I am quite certain that he will give me his honest opinion regarding comfort and stability! All in all, the Chloe Bed is attractive, contemporary in styling, an excellent value and well designed. I am very pleased with this purchase. As other reviewers have noted, the Chloe Bed appears to be much more expensive than the actual price. The fabric and upholstering are chic and well done. It is a very good looking bed. Clearly, Overstock is the way to go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is ok, poorly made
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2014

Bed is what you pay for. Quality and construction are poor. Bed wobbles and is shaky under most usage. The Brass tacks are poorly adhered and unevenly spaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Buy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 16, 2014

This is a fabulous buy! The item is chic, classic and contemporary with a retro-feel. The texture is rich and nuetral to work well with any color scheme. By far, this was one of my best buys... kudos to the manufacturer for a job well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Chloe Bed!
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 6, 2014

I searched and searched before purchasing this beautiful bed. My bedroom is in the attic and so the height of the bed fits perfectly. It is extremely sturdy and well-made. I highly recommend it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Chicago,  Feb 25, 2014

I'm absolutely in love with this bed! I didn't attach the legs and left it flat on the floor. Great bed, a little pricey but still worth it. Very sturdy. Looks exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from New York,  Nov 10, 2013

I bought this for the guest bedroom and it looks fabulous! excellent quality for a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought