Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love the finish!
 from Baltimore,  Mar 5, 2012

You can't see it as much on the website as you can in person, but the wood finish on this TV stand is stripy, dark brown, and unique. There is a lot of assembly but it's not too difficult. I was missing the assembly instructions but I called Overstock and they had them emailed to me later that same day. It was assembled and in place before bed that night!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern TV stand
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Feb 28, 2012

A lot of assembly was required but delivery was very fast and the style of this TV stand is exactly what we wanted. It has more than enough storage for our things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, simple, modern
 from Charlotte,  May 14, 2012

What a lovely, simple, modern TV stand. It was a PAIN to put together but it turns out we were missing a couple pieces! After we had them sent to us it was a relief.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really convenient piece
 from chicago,  Apr 3, 2012

This TV cabinet is the best solution for our living. It looks fine, it is high quality and mostly, it is large enough with lots of storage space. My home cinema system accessories fit into the drawers and the large TV has enough space on the top. The price is also great, just as usual when ordering from here. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and useful
 from boston,  Mar 13, 2012

This TV cabinet was just what we were looking for. It is modern, simple and useful. We purchased a complete home cinema system that fits perfectly on and in this cabinet. There are enough drawers for the accessories and the top is large enough for the TV. The design is elegant and modern giving a nice look and fresh accessory to the room atmosphere. It arrived fast enough and the price is affordable and fair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!!
 from Delaware County, PA,  May 17, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for. I hung a 60" LED and needed something under the TV to look right. This piece is perfect for my living room. It doesnt stand too high so make sure you do the measurements. Overall, VERY pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, pain to put together but overall very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For TV room in our basement
 from San Francisco,  Mar 6, 2012

We refinished our basement (finally!) so we can actually use the space for more than storage and chose this TV stand for the TV room we have down there. It's a large open space and we've got a pool table and some easy chairs in front of it and it really looks better than we'd hoped. Here's to hours of fun in our new space! Yeah!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected at all
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 28, 2013

I have finally assembled this product in my living room only to find it to be a toy. My 42" flat screen towers over this stand, and looks very out of place. Very little room for any peripherals such as my Wii, Xbox 360 and cable box. I could only fit the xbox and cable box in the accompanying spaces. Below those are two drawers, which are roomy and fit things nicely. The two outer doors are also roomy, but don't fit my dvd player or cable box. Anyways, it's too small, and I did measure my area in comparison to the stands measurements and thought it would fit nicely. It's too short, looks stocky and weird. Kinda wish I could return it but I won't do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very beat up out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material
 from NC,  Jan 24, 2013

I received the product and it was missing hardware. Even if it would have been included the handles are plastic and the laminate is not well done. This is the first bad product I've received from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size for display
 from new york,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered this TV cabinet for display as the TV is on the wall. The size is really large and perfect, I have enough space for all the decorative pieces, photos and vases. The look is enhanced with this amazing piece of decor and it is useful for storage. Finally I have a place where I can keep all my books and magazines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cabinet but takes work to assemble
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 11, 2013

Very nice cabinet but takes work to assemble but for the price and end product it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, beautiful and great for storage
 from chicago,  Jan 10, 2013

My new TV cabinet is simple, beautiful and great for storage. I wanted a stand that has enough drawers and shelves for all my books and DVD collection and I knew the only place I can find what I need is Overstock. The pieces arrived in a really short time and assembly was quick and easy. I use it for quite a long time now and I am fully satisfied with its functionality and look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the disign/look BUT...
 from Washington,  Jan 7, 2013

I like this piece when I saw it on Overstock. After assembly, it really looks like the ones in the picture. However, a lot of damage and scratch on almost all pieces. The finished product gives the impression of a used piece of furniture because of fading/scratches along borders. I wish the handles and legs were metal Instead of plastics. One of the screw for handle did not fit. I had to find something else to

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great catch
 from new jersey,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered this TV cabinet as the old one became boring and used. I was really dizzy by the large variety and offer, but finally I chose this one. It has plenty of storage space for the accessories and cables and looks really simple and elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful...Lower Quality than IKEA
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 29, 2012

DO NOT BUY THIS! Not only was the quality low of the component once I had it assembled (which took about 4 hours) but the assembly instructions and piece labeling was dreadful. If you're familiar with IKEA furniture, this item is LOWER quality then what you would buy there. My biggest disappointment is that the doors on the unit DO NOT FIT properly. The pre-made hole which allows the "hinge" (it's actually a piece of plastic with a spring plunger) to sit in is drilled too close to the side wall. Even after drilling a new hole, the door does not sit flush in to the opening provided. It ends up resting in on the drawer divider which makes it look always cracked open. The last thing you should know is that the finish is nothing more than a thin sticker on top of particle board. There were at least 8-10 areas where the sticker finish is scraped off (maybe during shipping or manufacturing) so even as a brand new piece, it looks worn and cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is similar to the pictures online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description leaves out quality issues...naturally.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally enough storage space
 from miami,  Dec 21, 2012

Finally I found a TV cabinet that is not only great looking, elegant and modern, but has enough storage space for all the electronic stuff, additions and DVDs. It is really large and massive, the back holes perfect for cable management and the top for display. Nothing more needed to be added. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really useful and practical
 from san francisco,  Dec 20, 2012

I am glad I ordered this TV cabinet as it is really useful and practical for storage. The large spaces are perfect for the electric accessories and DVDs and even a few of my books have their own place. The construction is really simple and the design tasteful and useful. Assembly was way easier than expected and the low price does not reflect quality at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read, so you know what to expect
 from Fox River Grove, IL,  Dec 7, 2012

Box arrived quickly, it is quite large, and quite heavy. With some help, got it in the house. O-stock did their best to protect the box in shipping using allot of corner protectors. The problem is the contents are going to shift inside the box due to UPS handling. So, upon opening I found some scuffs on some of the cabinet pieces. Fast forward on that, was able to use a wood marker to touch them up, and was satisfied with the look. Assembly, as noted in some reviews, is difficult. I have done many “put together” projects. Instructions are critical to quick and easy assembly. This one was acceptable until it came to the drawer guides. It is absolutely impossible to be sure the drawer slides (in the cabinet, not on the drawers themselves) are being assembled correctly based on the instructions, completely vague images used. My recommendation is to build the drawers first, and let them be a guide to position the slides, worked for me. Bottom line, is you get what you pay for, I wanted an inexpensive cabinet. I got what I paid for, and am happy with it (for the price!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better that the web image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple look and style
 from dallas,  Nov 26, 2012

I ordered this TV cabinet as it was the only one with the simplest look, design and style. It is really natural and spacey, so all the accessories have their own place and I even have place for my DVD collection. Simple and great quality on a fantastic price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simplicity and style
 from brooklyn,  Nov 25, 2012

I do not like glass doors on a stand or drawer, so this simple and great looking TV stand was the perfect choice in quality, looks and price also. I finally have enough storage space and all my DVDs and books have their own place while the top is the perfect display option for the TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top