Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WINNER!!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 9, 2011

We are so happy we took a chance and ordered 8 chippendale dining chairs from overstock.com. They look like they were MADE for our 100-year old mahogany table! My husband put Scotchgard on the upholstered seats and added felt pads to the chairs' legs. They seem sturdy and heavy. We could not be more pleased with the quality, QUICK shipping (already assembled), and top-level service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs - well packed and delivered.
 from Greenwich, CT,  Sep 6, 2014

These chairs are a great value. Perfect traditional styling and rich color and firm cushions. Packaging for delivery left nothing to chance - and as usual was free from Overstock. The value here cannot be overstated. If you are looking for solid Chippendale chairs, these are them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Bern, NC,  Jun 27, 2014

I was desperate to find chairs to match my 1920s table and sideboard that are walnut. The style and color match perfectly. They are a lot sturdier than I had imagined and passed the grandkids testing with flying colors. The fabric cleaned up beautifully after mac and cheese. I also loved they didn't require any assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chippendale Mahogany Dining Chair
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 13, 2012

Very sturdy, attractive chairs. Bought three with the hope that we would be able to purcahse three more but I keep checking and don't see any. Color of the wood was very pretty - almost a cherry color just a tad darker. I expected the seat cushoins to be a tad lighter and more on the ivory side but they were more yellowish - however, they actually matched the dining room prefectly so no problem! The seats are also extremely comfortable. I would buy three more if they came into stock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood color was good but seat color was much more yellow than in the picture - where it looked ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, amazing price!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 12, 2012

These chairs are perfect. We priced these chairs to match our Henkel Harris mahogany dining table and they were over $7000 for 8. We ended up paying a fraction of the price and the chairs look great and the best part is I won't be watching all my guest like a hawk each time they wiggle thinking they will break my pricey chair! They are perfect! Shipping was fast and flawless...A+ on everything about these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very sturdy and gorgeous. They came packaged already assembled and were so well packaged they could have been dropped from a helicopter. They arrived in perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs
 Jun 1, 2016

These are good sturdy chairs. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that they are darker than they are portrayed and don't match the table as well as I would have liked. However, they appear to be well made and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 Apr 8, 2016

I purchased these chairs to replace Depression Era chairs that had broken or wobbly to sit on and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. First, you knew you had something special by they way they were wrapped to protect them during shipping. It was like Christmas, the more you unwrapped, the more excited you got. Once the chairs were unwrapped and against the table, it blended beautifully with the entire set (buffet and china cabinet). I am very happy with my purchase and I am planning to purchase more chairs in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and beautiful
 Mar 16, 2016

Highly recommended beautiful chair. Perfect finish and detail. Cream ivory plush upholstery. Well tufted sitting area. Mahogany color is on the dark reddish side - I anticipated more brownish tint but can live with the color since my other furniture pieces have similar tint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Jan 6, 2016

Nice chair for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chair
 Dec 24, 2015

Arrived well packed and protected. Seems sturdy. Note that the advertised price is for a single chair, not two, as is the case for most Overstock offerings. Five years from now I'll be ready to rate it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and solid - looks good - sturdy too!
 Nov 11, 2015

We love these chairs - the padding on the seat is really nice - very comfortable. They are sturdy and they come already made which is also a good thing! Good item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally Found The Chairs
 Sep 24, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for. They match an old mahogony dining set perfectly. Delivered: well protected. Seem sturdy. Just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellie of Rego
 May 29, 2015

Great chairs. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought