Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Dec 15, 2010

This rug is stunning and very unique. The leather is soft but durable, vacuums well, lays well. I'm using it without an under pad on a hardwood floor. The craftsmanship is excellent. I'm very pleased with this purchase. I received the rug in 5 days. The colors are a bit darker than in the picture, but with hand crafted items you will have variations. If you are wanting to add some texture, warmth and expression to a room with textiles, this is it. I've had many compliments on the rug. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Rug
 from Florida,  May 21, 2010

This is a great rug for us since we have dogs running around the house constantly. It vacs well and wears like iron. Looks great and may order another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from TN,  May 20, 2010

The rug is a little uncomfortable if you walk on it barefoot but other than that it is perfect..goes great with my western decor..and is beautiful...i didnt notice mine being unsquare like someone else said but i guess that would vary since they are hand made. i am going to buy the smaller ones for in front of my doors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hung it on the wall!
 from WV,  Oct 11, 2013

This rug is beautiful! I used it as a wall rug to fill up the huge space on the wall in my high ceiling living room. The rich texture makes it an interesting focal point! And it costs just a portion of those extra-large-sized wall tapestry! If you use it as a regular area rug, there are two things to keep in mind though. The rug is quite rough, it feels hard and prickly on feet. You may need some thick pad underneath to make it softer when stepped on. Under a dining table it might be fine because you sit there, not much walking involved. The other downside is because of the rough texture, it hides dirt too well, if you spill dirt just goes into the texture and you can't find it and don't know where to clean! After a while it might look clean but holds a lot of dirt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I went crazy! This was perfect!
 from Estacada, Oregon,  May 7, 2013

This was such a nice surprise. Looks wonderful and the size was perfect. Colors are spot on and I was concerned given my furniture can be tricky to match. Thank you so much for having this!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice! Did a good job!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was soooooo pleased!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York,NY,  Sep 14, 2012

I purchased this rug two and a half years ago, and I am still very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Rug - very unique
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Foyer!
 from Neenah, WI,  Jul 17, 2012

Very nice rug! Looks great in my craftsman style home! Thanks again overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug and great color match
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 9, 2012

Great rug, perfect color, durable, vacuums very well. Did not need a non-slip under the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a great match to the website picture. I was worried that the white would be too white and stand out but it does not. I blends in with some grays.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is good quality. It's at our front door and everyone that walks in just loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accuate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 14, 2011

The rug gives the area a beautiful rustic feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough. Not that much contrast as in the picture. The different colors are all more in the dark brown side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a long lasting product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough as to not dissapoint.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Leather Odor
 from California,  Nov 28, 2011

This is a gorgeous rug and I've received many compliments about it, however, when you first take it out of the plastic the leather odor is overwhelming. I couldn't stand it and was going to return the rug but decided to let it air out in an unused room. It took about a month before I could stand the smell and even though I can still smell the odor, it's at least bearable now. The odor aside, the rug is well made and beautiful. We have a southwest adobe home and this fits our decor nicely. I bought a rug pad for it as I read where the leather can stain the floor. It's held the rug in place and offers a nice padding for the rug. Because it's made of leather, it's not soft on your feet but I've gotten use to it and it doesn't bother me. It's not that bad, but if you're looking for soft and plush, this rug isn't for you. All in all, I think this is a great rug that will wear well for many years.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top