Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally different in person!
 from Georgia,  Dec 14, 2011

Like other reviewers, I was disappointed in the colors. They are very muted, and in my opinion, boring. I was looking for the vibrant colors portrayed, but was disappointed. I should have heeded the other's warnings, but I figured I'd give it a chance. Oh well! It's getting shipped back today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a completely different color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate but the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleasantly surprised
 from PA, NJ,  Dec 22, 2011

LOVE this rug!!! As with other area rugs I've purchased elsewhere, I fully expected the colors to be completely different than the photo...but they WEREN'T. The blue was only slightly muted, but still a bright, pretty blue that was closer to turquoise or sky-blue than a grayish-blue. The other colors were just as pictured on the site. Pile is very thick and soft - so nice to walk on and sit on. The rug arrived well-packaged with no damage and in perfect condition. I did purchase rug pads to put underneath, as previous area rugs I've owned didn't stay very fluffy without padding. I also purchased an additional Chime Blue rug in a smaller size, to compliment the first. Sooo happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost spot-on. Blue was MAYBE slightly muted, but other colors were true to online depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality. Super-plush without shedding. Flawless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rog
 from Astoria, NY,  Dec 9, 2011

The colors aren't quite as bright as in the picture. The blue is more os a denim color, which looks better in my opinion. The rug is soft underfoot and doesn't shed much at all. Even the first time I vacuumed it, hardly anything came up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a very striking rug and it looks great in our guest room. The colors are rich and the pile is very rich also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, was what I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug is very nice. The quality is great! It's very soft and plush. My only disappointment was the color was very different than pictured. It appears to be more of a teal blue/ green in the picture, but in person it's more of a gray/ blue and the colors are much less vibrate. Still a very nice rug though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but darker than expected
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 5, 2011

overall this is a good quality piece, but if you are buying it (like i was) based on the vibrant colors, you might be a little bit disappointed. it is still a beautiful rug, and the colors are still bold and striking, but they are not as bright as I had hoped. on the screen, the tones look like bright blue and gold, but they definitely look more muted and darker in person. again, since it is sturdy, well-constructed, doesn't shed and still looks great, it is a great value and i will keep it. but because of the color being slightly off, i think it will have to go in a different room than i had originally planned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? less vibrant than the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than the picture!
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Aug 12, 2011

The quality is amazing - love this rug! The colors are even brighter and more vibrant than the picture. What a great addition to our new home :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 5, 2013

The other reviews about the color are right - the rug is more muted that it appears in the photo but that was perfect for what I needed and would blend well with both an antique or contemporary stheme. I love it. It's soft but doesn't shed and the price is very reasonable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously wish I had listened to others!
 from midwest, usa,  Jul 19, 2012

I'm bummed I didn't listen to the other. Everyone said it was muted, I thought It couldn't be that far off? I was wrong. It's so different than pictured. I have to return it, it matches nothing. The color is like a dark, mud red, closer to maroon...but not as pretty. They are all brown tones. It's very unimpressive in person. The corners look like a cheap box store rug. The ends are seriously messed up from it being rolled, not sure it would flatten out well. I'm really bummed. It was mezmerizing in the picture, I was so excited. Just blah and cheap looking. I'm seriously scared to find out how much this thing is going to cost me to return. I think I've learned my lesson buying big items online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all what it looks like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely colors
 from Tri cities, wa,  Jul 16, 2012

Based on the other reviews I was expecting the colors to have less vibrancy, which is what I was looking for. The colors are just lovely. Lots of drama and contrast in the colors but in a mature and classy combination. It is a plush and thick rug and no shedding. really happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slighly more muted but beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality at this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Rug, Muted Colors
 from Santa Barbara,  May 31, 2012

This is a very pretty, soft, cushy rug. It is very nice looking, however...like others have written, the colors are much, much, MUCH more muted in person. The blue is more of a grayish-blue. The other colors are chocolate brown, reddish-rust, dark cream and dark gold with little touches of a light sage green. I was hopeful the colors would be a tad brighter, but it is still a lovely rug and I will be keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are much more muted in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft, cushy rug and looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but should be mentioned that the colors are quite muted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top