Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This table is very rickety and the stools are unstable. Since it's designed for kids, it seems like a given that something more sturdy would be at the top of parent's list. It is on mine. We don't use this table to sit at and eat anymore - it's just not safe enough.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and Probably Overpriced
 from Collierville, Tn,  Aug 9, 2011

Bought this for my daughter. From the minute it arrived, I 2nd guess my decision. The table and chair are very cheap. The chairs are also very unstable. Guess, you get what you pay for, but I would say this is overpriced as is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and missing parts
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

The umberella has broken after a few weeks, there were a few parts missing had to wait for them to arrive, the stools are very short, to short for my 5 year old son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety Issues
 Jul 20, 2010

This product is great if it is placed in an area where there is minimal wind. The umbrella has flown up on a number of occassions to the next yard and in front of the house. It is also good for very small children. My daughter is 6 and it is small for her, but my 1 year old fits it perfectly. The only problem is that the chairs are VERY light and my little guy has fallen off them a couple times now. This product is not safe. The only good part about it is that it looks cute from far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Childrens Picnic Table Set
 from Racine,WI,  Jun 26, 2010

I am very dissapointed in this set. It is small and not very well built. I though this would be better than the plastic models, but I think I would have gotten a much better product with the plastic model. And saved money as well. I will think twice about buying with overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute
 from Cabot, AR,  Aug 20, 2013

This is so much nicer than the plastic picnic tables for kids.. Nice wood, easy to put together, and the umbrella is perfect to keep the sun off of my kids! Cost was at least *** cheaper than I found anywhere else and it got to my house before the estimated time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Childrens picnic table set
 from Cordova, Tennessee,  Jun 13, 2013

My grandchildren love the picnic set. My family does too. A few of the holes were a li'l off. A few screws were not holding right as one screw was not able to use a screw driver to put into place, the way it should of.... A couple of the wood pieces are out of place... A few of the wood pieces have a manufacturing shaving mistake. A beautiful, thoughtful work of art. Ty......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof it
 from Burlington, IA,  Apr 16, 2010

Bought this for our 3 yr old for Easter. It spent two days in the rain (Iowa) and the wood started to splinter, so you REALLY need to waterproof it. We have since done that, and it is perfect. Takes about an hour to put together. Our daughter loves is, and it is the perfect size for her, can't imagine it will fit her when she is 8.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 28, 2010

The table and chairs are smaller than it looks in the picture and short. Although they are pretty sturdy when its all put together. The umbrella was not stitched well. The first time we opened the umbrella we noticed the fabric was ripped from the top. We were sent another umbrella. The picnic table set is just OK. Over all, I am glad we have it. It is super cute. What counts is that the kids love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picnic table
 Jul 30, 2009

Too many parts. Took to long to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE!!
 from Wyoming,  Jun 25, 2009

The table was fairly simple to assemble....LOTS of little parts at first....but all in all probably only took an hour to assemble.The wood is a bit soft, so to assure strength and longevity, I added exterior grade wood glue where pieces were doweled or screwed together. It is VERY rigid now! The wood will probably also need a coating of a better penetrating preserver for long term protection against the outdoor elements. These little upgrades are just recommended though, it's a great little table for the price!All in all though.....VERY adorable when done and fit our 2 and 3 year olds AND friends PERFECTLY!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 19, 2009

This set for the money is a great addition to our back yard. My daughter loves this set and enjoys eating her lunch outside on it! It isn't the best materials, it will probably fall apart in a few years..but by then she will be grown out of it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it is!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 9, 2009

The photo looks great - I was familiar with Kid Craft as a brand and that's what sold me on it. I was disappointed when I saw it assembled. I doubt it will last very long. The little benches tip over very easily and if the child leans on the table that will tip over along with the child. Not sturdy at all!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jun 1, 2009

We love this little table. When I say little I mean little. Take a look at the measurements before purchasing. I did and was actually happy with it when it was all put together but it a rather small table probably not suitable for ages 6 and up. Other than that I love it! My son loves it and when his little play friends come over they have a place to eat now and do not take up chairs at the adult patio table. It serves it purpose for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought