Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Takes Work To Assemble
 from Slidell, LA,  Oct 18, 2012

The only problem I had with these chairs was the typically cheap assembly bolts. The hex heads stripped on most of them before I could squeeze the chair parts together. Like other similar products the parts don't really fit well together so you need to be able to tighten the bolts well. I had to go to my local hardware store for some replacement bolts with Phillips heads. I then got the chairs together as needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was very good except for assemply parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs, good value
 from Northern NJ,  Nov 14, 2013

I was looking for chairs of a specific height and this fit the bill (13" seat height). There was a good wood color selection. The chairs were easy to assemble and appear to be quite sturdy. They are not wobbly at all. all the pieces fit together easily, the holes were pre-drilled accurately, and everything was nicely finished. Most of the wooden chairs I saw when looking were at least twice the price of these. I think these are a great value. I am a mother of 4, and grandmother of 3+, and an early childhood educator -- I have used a lot of small sized furniture. These chairs are as nice as any I have seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Childeren's Chairs
 from Binghamton, NY,  Nov 13, 2012

Quality is marginal; screw holes for hardware was not properly aligned. Also, hardware was very cheap material and the Allen screw sockets actually stripped out before they could be inserted all the way. Had to replace several of the Allen screws with Philip head screws after a trip to the hardware store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair at best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair; the description did not state that the boards were glue together with finger joints which makes it look really, really cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, sturdy chairs!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 6, 2014

I was very impressed with the quality and sturdiness of these chairs. They are strong enough that I can sit on them with my granddaughter; and they look great with the walnut table her great grandpa made for her!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from TX,  Oct 10, 2014

These were very easy to assemble, seems like they might be easy to scratch. Can't beat the price and right now they are looking very attractive with the kids play set. May have to update at a later date to fully assess quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jul 22, 2014

My 8 year old grandson grabbed the chairs when they arrived and with the help of his younger brother and cousins assembled them. They are so excited to have chairs for their Lego/activity table. Someone had criticized the chairs because they were difficult to assemble. Really?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sturdy and so Strong!
 from Chicago Il,  May 22, 2014

These chairs are very sturdy and strong. Bought them for my grandchildren last December 2013. They enjoyed sitting in these chairs. All of my family that saw them loved them. The color was just as described. I plan to order two more to have a set of four. I really love these chairs, and I am so very pleased with this purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are great. They are just what I wanted.
 from Northern California,  Jul 27, 2013

I needed some children's chairs to decoratively paint. I had been looking for used chairs without success. These are a perfect size and quality for a good price. I will probably order another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look redder in the photo. That doesn't matter to me because I am going to paint them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My little grandsons needed these chairs!
 from Arlington VA,  Feb 6, 2013

I thought my two younger grandsons needed their own personal chairs to go with their little tiny table. The older children had worn out the first four chairs. Now the boys can sit safely to color or play on an appropriate sized chair at a teble the right height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought