Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, but a little transparent
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I think this is a really great product for the price, and I would highly recommend it, but there are some things you should before buying. 1. They are somewhat transparent. At night, when it's dark outside and light inside, you can see through these shades. I got them for a bathroom, so that's really not ideal. During the day, you can't really see through them from outside. 2. You pull these shades up and down with magnets. In a way, that's really cool. But if you don't get it just right, it won't stick. It's not brain surgery, though. You know how magnets work. Just be sure one piece is flush with the other (I felt the need to point this out because my husband was very frustrated at first and wanted to return them. ;)). I'm imagining that the magnets won't last forever. It should be easy enough to replace them, though. I found them to be true to color and easy to install. Overall, a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't stay up..magnetic connection is weak
 from Baldwin,NY,  Oct 30, 2013

the shade looks great on the window when its all the way down but to keep it half way open is a challenge..the magnet is weak..I would consider a different roman shade

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive with reservations
 from West Allis, Wi,  Oct 6, 2013

The shade has some raveling on the raw edges that I am not exactly happy about and the magnet does not always catch. I do like the style and the fact it does not have a cord.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good basic shade....
 from Madison, GA,  Jun 20, 2013

Wanted a roman shade for basement rooms' three windows.Purchased all three for less than $***.** Good choice to add texture. Magnetic closing strips a bit different but, now that I have opened and closed them several times it makes sense and it is easier to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more gold than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is as described, terrible experience
 from New England,  Nov 29, 2014

Product is as described, gives the look I wanted. Edges came already frayed a bit, but we needed a cordless shade for the playroom and this had the natural look that we wanted. Overall, satisfied with the product. However, getting this product was a nightmare. I was sent the incorrect item not once, but twice----- and they refused to send me the correct item until they received and processed the so called "returns" through their warehouse, and once this finally happened they shipped the correct item to me at ground shipping speed. I was so offended by overstock's lack of urgency to correct their multiple errors, as if any of this had been my fault. I ended up being the one waiting and waiting to get what I had paid for due their own errors. After over 20 days, 2 incorrect items, trips to *** with my toddler, multiple customer service conversations, I finally got the item I had ordered. If I had known it would be this long of an ordeal I would have ordered this from another online company that sells this item for a bit more money, but where I get 2 day shipping and who I know would have fixed their errors by overnighting the correct item to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade for the price.
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 1, 2014

Nice shade for the price, had a hard time finding a cordless one. This one has magnets which can be a little tricky but I don't have to move it much so not a problem. The color was a little more green than expected but worked for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 8, 2014

I purchased two of these for my kitchen windows. They were very easy to hang. They look fantastic! The material seems sturdy and easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blind that was replaced still has only one magnet
 from Spanish Fork Ut 84660,  Jan 30, 2014

01-26-2014 132148855 replacement blind still has only one magnet and it will not hold the blind secure. It would be better to have more or cords that would hold it up. Right now I would just like to return it and buy one either on line or local. Thank you but no thanks for the blind. cords would be better or a better way to secure it in the top area. Other things I have bought have been wonderful and I have been really happy with them but not this I would reccomend not selling them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive.
 from New Orleans,  Nov 30, 2013

I have received compliments on these shades. They give me privacy and yet still let in light. I have them in various lengths and widths on my windows and my front door and they are attractive and not intrusive. The magnets work well to raise and lower the shade and I like their simplicity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought