Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very impressed!
 from San Jose, CA,  May 16, 2012

I love to cook but am not a professional cook, so I wasn't sure what I was purchasing as I've never spent more than $50 on a knife set before. I knew I was looking for a nice looking knife set that was strong, durable and would last a long time...no more cheap stuff! WELL, I'm happy to say that I'm ecstatic with my purchase and so glad I spent the extra $$$ and got a nice knife set that I can keep for years to come. These knifes cut everything with ease and precision. I used to hate cutting meat or tomatoes, but now...wow!! Chopping, peeling, dicing...everything is a breeze. Also, I was scared of having really sharp knives around because I'm kind of a klutz but now I realize it is so much safer to use sharp knifes than dull ones. I wish this knife set included a pair of sheers, but that's fine I'll purchase separately. Overstock.com delivered the set within a few days and UPS left the package at my front door. I would definitely recommend ordering this knife set as a gift or just for yourself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very durable knife set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knives
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 4, 2010

These knives are great. Very sharp and comfortable in the hand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of knives
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 23, 2012

Light but durable. Has been through some washings and no rust or discolorations. Cuts like a dream. My last set of Chicago Cutlery lasted 19yrs. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ Knife Set
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

I am very happy with this knife set. I have been stalling on the purchase of a new knife set for over 2 years! I finally found a set that is attractive to they eye, modern and useful. I recommend this knife set for people who adore the stainless steel rich visual effect along with its practical uses. Easy to clean, use and looks fabulous on my counter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The knife quality was as expected, very good for the kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the knife set on Oversite's site was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery
 from Rock Springs, Wyoming,  Nov 1, 2011

My mum bought me the exact same set 3 years ago and I love them. She has a set of Chicago Cutlery at her cabin which she loves, but nothing here. So for my parents anniversary I bought my dad tools and her the Chicago Cutlery and she loves them as much as I. Also I could have purchased them here in town, but it was cheaper with you! I also am a teacher and I appreciate how your company does donate to goodsearch.com which goes to a teacher's soreity. So it all worked out for the best! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thejayman
 Jan 1, 2011

these knives are a high quality product,,,,seem to hold their sharpness,,,, great product for the price, the order was sent promptly, and my wife loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knife Set
 from Wykoff, MN,  May 21, 2011

I am happy with the set of Chicago Cutlery. The order arrived in a prompt manner and the quality of the knives were just what I expected for the price. Thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 29, 2011

This was a gift for my daughter in L.A. She really raved about it and especially liked how they look.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top