Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery 15 piece Knife block
 from Magnolia, Texas,  Dec 3, 2010

For the price, these knives are wonderful! I am very pleased and still can't believe how inexpensive they were. They were delivered quickly. They are all very sharp and there is a good assortment of knives for all jobs. I use them daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Knives at Excellent Price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 9, 2011

I first became of Chicago Cutlery through an article in Consumer Reports. I purchased a set for myself and subsequently a set for my Mom and my Sister. These are excellent quality and I have had my set for about 7 years and they are still excellent. This is a product that is worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife likes them.
 from League City, TX,  Jan 11, 2011

We ordered the Ginsu knife set and tried to cut some bread and found out quickly they weren't sharp as advertized. I did some research and when these came on sale decided to try them out. They are very sharp and thin. My wife likes them. That alone should be a great endorsement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the family
 from Southgate, MI,  May 28, 2012

While this is not the top of the line set by Chicago Cutlery, it is a great value for the price. The knives are heavier than most basic knife sets. The blades are sharp and they are well balanced. I would recommend the set to anyone who cannot afford to spend the money needed for the professional sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ecellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sharp knives
 from Lansing Michigan,  Apr 17, 2012

The perfect set for the everyday cook. Or, for anyone. Always sharp, and they stand behind their product faithfully. I am a return shopper for Chicago Cutlery, I expect the best, and I received the best! Oh, the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chicago Cutlery, what more can I say?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOP NOTCH PRODUCT
 from NORTHEASTERN, PA.,  Apr 3, 2012

VERY WELL MADE, EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP . THIS PRODUCT SHOULD LAST FOR MANY YEARS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PRODUCT IS THE SAME AS DEPICTED ON THE SITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE PRODUCT IS AS DESCRIBED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Knife Set for the Preice
 from northern VA,  Apr 10, 2012

They are sharp and so far seem to work quite well. Able to slice a ripe tomato, so I'm happy. They are not the heavy, forged variety. But you'd have to pay a whole lot more for knives of that caliber. I think these give you a very good deal of the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. Don't expect super heavy. professional knives, but quite nice for everyday use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
found this at ***for cheaper price@!@!!
 from houston, tx,  May 5, 2011

I dont have anything bad to say about the knife itself. its fairly sharp for your normal kitchen use. im a college student so i thought this was a great deal... until i found the exact same knife set at *** for $$$!!!! i purchased this gift for my bf and when i saw that *** had the exact same set with lower price, i wasnt too happy about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save your money
 Aug 27, 2015

these knives rusted almost immediately. Do not cut very well. but of course with knives you get what you pay for. Pay more and don't waste your money on these

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago cutlery
 Aug 20, 2015

The knife block is attractive. The knives are sharp. However, the handles fade if washed in dishwasher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Aug 20, 2015

great knives. good price for gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great knives
 Aug 20, 2015

really nice set - happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a full nice set for our condo. I've used them for several months and they are still quite sharp. After using them and asking how much I paid for them my sister became angry with her husband. He bought her a set for double the price and they aren't as sharp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just okay at best
 Aug 18, 2015

not great quality. flimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knives rust
 Aug 16, 2015

Got this for my daughter but will return it because the knives rusted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 Aug 11, 2015

I'm pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just gorgeous
 Aug 7, 2015

Very happy with this purchase. Knives are sturdy and look elegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Value!
 Jul 15, 2015

I'm very happy with these knives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter was very happy with this. It is a sturdy set and cleans up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper
 Jul 4, 2015

I bought one for me and because this item was so fantastic I bought one for my daughter as well! She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought