Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quite basic
 Feb 14, 2015

These are not "professional" knives. But I wasn't expecting that. Needed some cheap knives for cutting which I didn't want to be concerned with if someone damaged them. You get what you pay for. Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Basic
 Feb 8, 2015

If you do a lot of cooking this knife set probably isn't for you. It is very basic and not very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 Feb 5, 2015

It's Chicago Cutlery. Enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

He was thrilled! Opened it right away and put it on his kitchen counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set
 Jan 31, 2015

The knives aren't as sharp as I'm used to, but overall this is a great knife set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift.
 Jan 30, 2015

Purchased this as a gift for my daughter. She seemed to be more pleased with this than any gift she received. She now uses these exclusively.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 Jan 25, 2015

I've spent a good 10 years without having a real knife set and finally I have one now. I cut tomatoes with no problem. Out of the box they are pretty sharp and if one wanted to, you could make the sharper. But as they are, they cut things just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight
 Jan 20, 2015

not hefty at all?feel cheap...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb J
 Jan 6, 2015

Originally ordered set for daughter. But she received the same gift. It was time for us to replace an old old set. It's great to have sharp new knives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knife set
 Dec 31, 2014

I ordered this for my mother who has been insisting on this type of knife ensemble for some time. The order was on time and it was a real pleaser for a woman who is not easy to be pleased. The product is extremely sharp and is quite nice. Great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-mas gift
 from San antonio,  Dec 31, 2014

Very good product. My wife liked them and uses the knives everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 Dec 24, 2014

The quality is overall very good. I was able to get a good deal on these knives with a coupon and I was pleasantly surprised at the value. I would recommend these knives. Very sharp and a nice variety of knives in the block.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of knives!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 22, 2014

This set of knives is exactly what I was looking for. I was a bit hesitant about ordering these online because I had never owned Chicago Cutlery before. I took a chance and am happy that I did, this set is just what I needed. They look nice and get the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT STARTER SET
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 12, 2014

Was looking for a set of knives for my daughter.....didn't want to spend a fortune. This set is perfect. The knives fit nicely into your hands....and look as good as sets that cost twice the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife set
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 11, 2014

Great product for the price! I bought one set for our camper and a second set for a gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife set is classy and functional
 from Kansas City,  Oct 28, 2014

Nice set. Looks classy on the counter and has a nice variety of knives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy I bought two sets!
 from Connecticut,  Oct 5, 2014

This product was just perfect for my two sons both moving into apartments and needing virtually everything. Not only did it provide a great variety of knives, the kitchen shears were a great addition and the storage block so convenient. Really can't beat the value! They are both thrilled with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with these knives.
 from Kentucky,  Sep 20, 2014

These knives are well made and they are sharp enough for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice knife set
 from Tigard, Oregon,  Aug 25, 2014

I am so glad to get these. They are very sharp and all the right size for everything I want to cut. The weight of each is a very comfortable weight and they handle very good. Just the right size of block too for the space I have for them. I always clean my knives by hand with warm soap water, I never put them in the dishwasher. I think they last longer that way. I might get my son a set of these too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Wallingford CT,  Aug 14, 2014

I do a lot of cooking and these knives are incredible! Pair that with the low price and they are truly worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought