Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from CA,  Jan 10, 2011

This set has all the knives you would need and they are very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chicago cutlery
 from Moscow, Idaho,  Sep 29, 2010

I got these for my daughter. She was very pleased and even showed them off to her in laws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Liberal, KS,  Sep 17, 2010

I've been needing some DECENT knives for quite a while...and these knives are PERFECT! No more "sawing" through meat; these knives make slicing and dicing so much easier! I had no idea how dull my old knives were until I started using my Chicago Cutlery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 Sep 14, 2010

Great little knife set for a wonderful price. They are not the best quality knives, but if you are looking for a decent and affordable set, this is the perfect product. My only complaint is that it doesn't contain a chef's knife. However, the block is very convenient, and the scissors are a nice addition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 Aug 10, 2010

The knives are good for the price. If you are expecting high-end, weighty knives, these are not for you. But, there is a variety of versatile knives, and steak knives. Probably better to hand wash them. They are fine for my purpose, but I don't expect they will last forever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Wesley Chapel, FL,  Aug 6, 2010

We needed a set of knives that weren't too expensive but would be sharp enough to cut and prepare our food. This set is perfect for it, we have all the sizes of knives we need as well as the steak knives, a tidy and organized way to display them on the counter and best of all, they work. The knives we had before had weak blades and handle was seperate from the blade. Having knives that are completely through the handle as well makes for a much sturdier and easy to use set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knifes at a Great $
 from St. Louis,  Jul 30, 2010

I have been looking for a good set of knifes at a reasonable price; and I finally found something that works for the home cook. I have used these knifes several times and they have cut through everything with such ease. Thank you overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase ,Good price
 from Dalton, Ga,  Jul 28, 2010

Best knives I have ever owned. I was using knives I have had for years and when I received tthe Chicago Cutlery knife set I was shocked at how easy they cut thru tomatoes steaks any thing. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
complete knife set
 from Kings Beach, CA,  Jul 2, 2010

I needed a full set of knives and steak knives to replace the mis-matched set that I acquired with our vacation condominium at Lake Tahoe. The old knives could not cut anything, and they did not match. This Chicago Cutlery looked like a quality set that would last and look great. I was right - I used it next time we stayed at our condo, and I was able to make a salad, cut meat, bagels, and the steak knives worked well. Even the kitchen scissors came in handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 24, 2010

Love everything about these knives, would definitely recommend them!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this Chicago Cutlery 15-piece block set as a present for my nephew. It was packed securely and delivered promptly. All the knives looked very sharp and were well organized in one block set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chicago cutlery 15-piece knife block set
 from Dalton, PA,  Apr 17, 2010

I purchased this knife set because of other reviews...I am happy to say they were correct. They are sharp and sturdy. I love the quality, and they look great. I really just needed steak knives but you can't beat the price for the whole set! I would definitely recommend purchase. When I have a shower gift to buy, I know what I'll get, these are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Knives are SHARP! I'm a single guy who's never had a "nice" set of knives (hand-me downs and off-brand sets prior). This set is very sharp. I never knew how easy it would be to cut things: my fruit, vegetables, etc. Haven't used the steak knives yet, but I'm sure they'll be great. EVERY set's reviews have tons of negative and positive. Most of the negative ones said about rusting. I hand wash and dry the ones I've been using for the past 30 days and haven't had an issue AT ALL. Look good as new. It's a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 8, 2010

I bought this knife set as a birthday gift for my 25 year old son. The delivery was very quick. He loves them and says they are very sharp. I feel like they are a good quality product at a really good price. I am so happy with all the things I've bought on overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 10, 2010

I knew what I was buying and they are as described. They aren't the best knives you can buy but who wants to spend $600 on knives? These are perfect in everyway and all I will ever need. It is a pain that they recommend hand washing though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 24, 2010

we had been looking at knives for awhile and they were so expensive! These are a great deal for what you get. we are not gourmet chefs but like to cook and these knives work for our purposes. so far no rust and the blades are sharp!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Maine,  Jan 31, 2010

We recently needed a good knife set and went with Chicago Cutlery name. This set is really nice set up on the counter. Knives are very sharp and cut everything. It makes a difference when you have a good selection of knives. Don't hesitate to purchase. Worth every penny. Thanks Overstock for carrying brand names.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Central Florida,  Jan 25, 2010

Bought this set as a gift for my daughter for her new home. She loves them. Good quality. Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutlery
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2009

I was in desperate need of cutlery, so when the set arrived I was very impressed. I am not a cook, just a basic preparer of meals, so my cutlery needs are basic. Based on value and appearance, the set is great. If I were a chef or even an interesting cook, I would probably want something more flashy, but being that I have to refer to the instructions to determine what knife cuts what, this set more than meets my needs. I had purchased Cutco cutlery in March, and when I came to my senses, I had 3 days left before I would be the permanent proud owner of $600 worth of cutlery that I would never use enough to justify the cost. Based on that near fiasco, the Chicago Cutlery set was the best thing since sliced bread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutlery
 from Princeton, WV,  Nov 2, 2009

excellent quality and appearance, extremely sharp, wonderful gift my sister loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top