Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
these knives are great
 from woodinville, wa,  Jul 29, 2011

these knives are great for cutting, chopping.the color was accurate. overstock products are price to sell. I wii tell afriend to order these knives

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the knives cut well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above Average Knives
 from Minnesota,  Jul 8, 2011

Above average quality. Not the sharpest out of the box and you must hand wash or they will get rust spots. They have served me well and I am an amateur chef 3-5 nights a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average quality. Not the sharpest out of the box and you must hand wash or they will get rust spots. They have served me well and I am an amateur chef 3 nights a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife set
 from Moorhead, MN.,  Jun 26, 2011

This Chicago cutlery knife set is made of quality materials. The price is awesome, and shipping was fast.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery 15-piece Knife Block Set
 from Washington,  Jun 25, 2011

I gave the Chicago Cutlery Set to a friend as a gift. She loved it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Sharp Knives
 from Denver,  Jun 14, 2011

I have never had a good set of knives, so I figured it was probably time. I'm so used to working with dull cheap knives that the first time I used the big one, I put a slice through my thumb. Now, I have a healthy respect for sharp knives, and am enjoying using them. I think the set is a good value for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife set!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 12, 2011

These knives are a nice assortment. Pretty sharp and seem good quality!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good and a good value!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far
 from oregon,  Jun 9, 2011

I haven't used these knives to much as I haven't had them too long, what I have cut they seemed to do the trick. Good quality cheaper set. Delivery was fast.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good knife set
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2011

I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a knife set so I got this one. It has been adequate so far. I live alone and I don't do a lot of cooking but for my purposes it works out just fine. It's probably not as good as a set of Henkels knives but it serves me well so far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from NYC,  May 24, 2011

This is a good starter knife set for someone setting up their first kitchen (just out of college, moving on their own, etc). The knife block is sturdily constructed and the knives themselves feel substantial in your hand; however, the blades are not as sharp as one would hope, and since that's the case, it would be nice if a whetstone was included. (Although there's none in the product description, so that's not a "fault" of the product.)This set will get the job done well as long as you're not expecting super-high chef quality. Overall, at this price this is a decent product and a good value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is OK--the knife block and the actual knives feel quite solid in hand, but the blades are not as sharp as one would hope.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift
 from San Diego,  May 16, 2011

I bought these as a housewarming gift and they were warmly received. The guys laughed as they now have knives for 'the rest of our lives.' Being familiar with Chicago Cutlery I know the value was there.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery 15-piece Knife Block Set
 from Lexington Park, MD,  May 9, 2011

I purchased this as a house warming gift for my son and his fiancee. It is a very sturdy and practical gift for a young couple just startigng out. The durability surpassed my expectations.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Knives!
 from new york, ny,  May 6, 2011

Have had these knives for 6 months now--they are terrific. I use them pretty regularly--excellent quality! Definitely recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery 15 piece
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 26, 2011

Very satisfied with product. Good value for the money. Like others have mentioned this set may not suit the needs of a chef but for a family the set works out great! We have not put our knives in the dishwasher as others have recommended and we also rinse them right after hand washing them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Overall, better than expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killer knives!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 14, 2011

I'm in love. For the price I got these at, I could not be happier. I got a full set of knives, kitchen shears, and steak knives and the block for around $50! The knives came with a lifetime guarantee, they are razor sharp, lightweight but still heavy enough to do the hard work. I'm just delighted!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? amazing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 11, 2011

All of the knives were sharp from the time i took them out of the box. I use the knives on a daily basis and had to sharpen them once in 2 months. Very happy with my purchase. I wash and dry them after each use and no problems with stains or rust spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutlery
 from Cadillac, MI,  Feb 17, 2011

The Chicago cutlery 15 piece set arrived very timely and very good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery 15-piece Knife Block Set
 from Texas,  Feb 11, 2011

I highly recommend this set. It works perfectly in my kitchen. Great product!! Ilove it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying product
 from Snow in Denver,  Jan 29, 2011

Item arrived on time, was as described and we are enjoying the knife set. We would recommend knifes and shopping overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Jan 19, 2011

These are a stamped set of knives, not forged. For the money they are good quality. I replaced a set of a different brand that I paid almost as much for after 3 of the knives broke at the handles. These knives have the 3 rivets all the way through the blade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery Knife Set
 from Phoenix,  Jan 11, 2011

I received a Chicago cutlery knife block set as a wedding gift many years ago and still use it. I was recently looking for a set for my son as a holiday gift. I searched many stores in person and online and was unable to find such a good price for a good quality set as on Overstock. My son is thrilled with his knife set and I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought