Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Knife set is classy and functional
 from Kansas City,  Oct 28, 2014

Nice set. Looks classy on the counter and has a nice variety of knives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy I bought two sets!
 from Connecticut,  Oct 5, 2014

This product was just perfect for my two sons both moving into apartments and needing virtually everything. Not only did it provide a great variety of knives, the kitchen shears were a great addition and the storage block so convenient. Really can't beat the value! They are both thrilled with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with these knives.
 from Kentucky,  Sep 20, 2014

These knives are well made and they are sharp enough for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice knife set
 from Tigard, Oregon,  Aug 25, 2014

I am so glad to get these. They are very sharp and all the right size for everything I want to cut. The weight of each is a very comfortable weight and they handle very good. Just the right size of block too for the space I have for them. I always clean my knives by hand with warm soap water, I never put them in the dishwasher. I think they last longer that way. I might get my son a set of these too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Wallingford CT,  Aug 14, 2014

I do a lot of cooking and these knives are incredible! Pair that with the low price and they are truly worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from maryland,  Jul 23, 2014

Okay so these knives did not cost a lot therefore to expect them to hold up for a long time is not realistic. Unfortunately my knives began to rust after a few weeks even though I took good care of them. I personally think you should go with another set of knives, pay the extra money, and not risk it with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives
 from New Jersey,  Jul 12, 2014

I purchased these knives (w/block) a few months ago and I use them daily and they are still sharp. I have no complaints. So far so very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp and good variety
 from Stamford, CT,  Jul 2, 2014

I really like my new knives. The utility knife is especially helpful. My old one, I discovered, is very dull. I haven't had a chance to use all of them. I used the small santoku(?) and loved it. I can't wait to try the knife for peeling round fruit. I don't really like the fact that the knives go in sideways and the scissors are not as nice as my older pairs--which I kept.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife set for a great price
 from California,  May 22, 2014

Bought these for our new cabin vacation rental and am very pleased with the quality and assortment of knives for this price. The knives are sharp and look great on the counter. Considering the price of knife sets these days, this is a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eacellent, as Expected
 from DeBary, Fl,  Apr 17, 2014

Excellent job, shipped on time and excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from West Frankfort, IL,  Apr 15, 2014

This is a great set for the money. Very functional and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good selection inc. 3 different paring knives!
 from Los Osos, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

Great value if you need a knife set for a 2nd home or you can not afford the big name brands. Great assortment including 3 different paring knives. It even came with a nice pair of sissors. You will need to buy a sharpening steel because it does not come with one. We bought this for a 2nd home where we had very little cutlery. It is a great find. They don't recommend putting them in the dishwasher however ( most knives have this recommendation ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!!
 from Aiken, SC,  Apr 2, 2014

Love these knives. I purchased these knives to replace an old dull knife set and I love these. I love all the smaller versatile knives that come in this set for peeling and cutting of vegetables! Great purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutlery works well, has all you will need in your
 from Texas, (Piney Woods area),  Feb 13, 2014

We are very pleased with the Chicago Cutlery. We have had this product in the past and had not been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous knives!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 7, 2014

Love these knives. Some have serrated edge, plus smooth edge: they make cutting so easy. One I especially like is small, with a curved blade; I love using it to cut fruits like strawberries. Haven't used the big ones yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a very attractive knife set.
 from Washington state,  Feb 1, 2014

Good quality product at a fair price.This is a product that Is overpriced in stores butt is fair priced with Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 23, 2014

The name is bit misleading as it's not made in Chicago or for that matter the US. it's made in China and the handles are quite flimsy. That said if you are not into serious cooking the set will do quite nicely. If a friend is looking for a cheap set for not heavy duty cooking I will recommend this product. Otherwise look some more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife set!!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 21, 2014

Great knives! Great price!! They work extremely well. Excited about another great purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 from chicago,  Jan 11, 2014

These knives feel and function like they are low quality. Very disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Orlando,  Nov 28, 2013

This is a very nice set. After washing in the dishwasher they had a couple small rust spots but nothing major. I think it's a great deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought