Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great set for the family
 from Southgate, MI,  May 28, 2012

While this is not the top of the line set by Chicago Cutlery, it is a great value for the price. The knives are heavier than most basic knife sets. The blades are sharp and they are well balanced. I would recommend the set to anyone who cannot afford to spend the money needed for the professional sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ecellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Block Set
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 23, 2012

I was very happy with the entire experience with the purchase, delivery, and quality of the Knife Block Set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hicago cutlery 15-piece kife blck set
 from .Milwaukee, WI,  May 1, 2012

A great product and a great price. Chicago Cutlerty is the best branddd for kinves and the wood bloock homlderd and sharpeneer keep the blades sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Arrived as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exception quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sharp knives
 from Lansing Michigan,  Apr 17, 2012

The perfect set for the everyday cook. Or, for anyone. Always sharp, and they stand behind their product faithfully. I am a return shopper for Chicago Cutlery, I expect the best, and I received the best! Oh, the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chicago Cutlery, what more can I say?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Knife Set for the Preice
 from northern VA,  Apr 10, 2012

They are sharp and so far seem to work quite well. Able to slice a ripe tomato, so I'm happy. They are not the heavy, forged variety. But you'd have to pay a whole lot more for knives of that caliber. I think these give you a very good deal of the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. Don't expect super heavy. professional knives, but quite nice for everyday use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOP NOTCH PRODUCT
 from NORTHEASTERN, PA.,  Apr 3, 2012

VERY WELL MADE, EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP . THIS PRODUCT SHOULD LAST FOR MANY YEARS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PRODUCT IS THE SAME AS DEPICTED ON THE SITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE PRODUCT IS AS DESCRIBED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful set of knives for an affordable price! I use these every day and they go into the dishwasher quite often. They are holding up nicely after 9 months of hard use. I have noticed a few small spots on some of the steak knives but that could be due to my dishwasher not drying things fully. The knives are sharp, handles feel firmly attached and well made. They are a joy to use and I would recommend this set to anyone who loves to cook and understands the benefit of having the proper tools at hand. I am seriously considering making this item my "go to " wedding gift as I feel anyone stocking a new kitchen would definitely appreciate such a well made and useful gift that will serve them well for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knives
 from Haymarket, VA,  Mar 1, 2012

This was a gift for my son who was very happy with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super value
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 29, 2012

practical cutlery set that is very reasonably priced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a great product!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 14, 2012

I love my new knives. It has changed the game for a new-found hobby of cooking. Chopping is actually enjoyable now! Worth the investment on these quality knives!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sharp, and strong craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product is just okay with me. Blades have not maintained their sharpness. Ulitmately I am not sure that with even the reduced price the knives were worth the money spent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Service
 from Erwin, Tn.l,  Jan 31, 2012

It was easier than going to the store and buying the same product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from San Francisco Bay area, CA,  Jan 30, 2012

I placed my order on Monday and received the knife set on Friday. UPS was very helpful, but overstock didn't pass my full address to UPS, which caused a bit hassle to fix with UPS. No big deals. I did some research and Chicago Cutlery was one of the recognized brands. My hope was high. Hope is a dangerous game to play as the knives turn out to be rather disappointing: 1 - Some of the knife handles were scratched fresh from the box. We are not picky customers and we can live with these scratches. It's fine... 2 - I was excited to use the knife for the first time to slice through some yams... and the blade turned red? It was extremely disappointing as the knife was brand new...I tried scrubbing but it wont come off... Maybe I should consider going back to my science class and find a way to get rid of this stain.... Never thought about taking care of a knife to be this educating... 3 - Knives are slightly lighter than what I expected (it's a personal preference). I find it harder to chop or slice some larger produce (e.g. yams, which are normally harder than potatoes) The knives other than the bizarre color change/scratches/the weight are a decent starter set. They cut pretty well for smaller produce. We will try them on meat but from the feel of the knives, they are expected to cut well. The price is decent, and thus a three star rating. My husband and I are not planning to keep them for long. We will keep looking for another set. We won't recommend this to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All my knives in one place
 from Eatonton, GA,  Jan 12, 2012

This is a lot of knives in this block and it is visually appealing on the counter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

This was a gift and my daughter was thrilled and said it was an excellent product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? natural, what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Newton, MA,  Dec 31, 2011

The cost, the no shipping cost and tax was fantastic and at the right affordable price. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference, it was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know because it was for my son. However, he reports that he likes it very much and appreciates having a set of knives.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves this knife set.
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

My daughter is stocking up her very first kitchen and loves the knife set. The set was a perfect size for a new chef!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knife Set!
 from Columbia, TN,  Dec 30, 2011

Very nice knife set for the price. I did some research before purchasing and by far Overstock had the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery Review
 from Springfield, IL,  Dec 29, 2011

This cutlery set was given to my mother and she absolutely loved it! Fantastic quality, low pricing, and free shipping made this one of the best deals on cutlery one could find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery 15 piece block set
 from Grapeview, Wa,  Dec 28, 2011

This was a gift for a daughter for Christmas, and I just asked her today how she liked her knifes, she said they are freaking amazing! I should of bought a set for myself as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought