For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great knives
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

Recently got divorced and the good knives went with the ex. I used these same knives for 8 years and loved them so I had to replace them with the same set! I never put them in the dishwasher (although I believe they say you can) so that could be why they stay so nice for me after years of daily use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 16, 2012

My husband has cooked since he was a teen and in our kitchen you won't find anything but Chicago Cutlery when looking for a knife. We bought these as a gift for our son who is "out on his own" and needed good knives. We are confident we have created another super satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diggerkove
 from w.v.,  Dec 13, 2012

i did not care for, as i stated the blades were to light and felt unstable. although they were sharp. block was nice but the sissors took away all the quality from the deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight blades, sissors seemed low quality,had same brand with 1 more knife at walmart for almost $10 cheeper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? for the most part, description of product listing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good buy
 from portland,OR,  Nov 8, 2012

the best knife set I have ever used before! very sharp!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price
 from Illinois,  Nov 4, 2012

I was wanting a new knife set, and didn't want to spend a fortune on it. I just wanted some knives to help with some basic cutting and chopping, and these work really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly as far as I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient and pretty
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 3, 2012

I love to cook but never had a good set of knives. Considering my requirements, I´m extremely pleased with this set. Although I cannot testify about its durability (because I have them for less than a month) I think it offers a good variety of good quality knives. But if you want a “chef” set you need to spend much more ($$$) and buy something else. If you just looking for a good reliable set for a reasonable price, this is a great candidate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sharp & easy to use!
 from Oregon,  Sep 18, 2012

These knives had better reviews than most, so I took a chance on them. I'm glad I did. All the knives are very sharp and haven't lost that after several uses so far. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-priced, reasonable quality
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Aug 10, 2012

Needed knives but didn't want to invest in the best just yet. These are great for the interim period. Great for the price but a tad lightweight with blades that are a bit thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not loving this set.
 from I am a MA shopper.,  Jul 25, 2012

This set has some interesting knives but is missing some of the standard ones the last set I owned had. I find myself wishing I had kept my old set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought these as a gift for my boyfriend. He loves them and we both love preparing food with these - great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sharp and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Block Set
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 23, 2012

I was very happy with the entire experience with the purchase, delivery, and quality of the Knife Block Set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hicago cutlery 15-piece kife blck set
 from .Milwaukee, WI,  May 1, 2012

A great product and a great price. Chicago Cutlerty is the best branddd for kinves and the wood bloock homlderd and sharpeneer keep the blades sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Arrived as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exception quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful set of knives for an affordable price! I use these every day and they go into the dishwasher quite often. They are holding up nicely after 9 months of hard use. I have noticed a few small spots on some of the steak knives but that could be due to my dishwasher not drying things fully. The knives are sharp, handles feel firmly attached and well made. They are a joy to use and I would recommend this set to anyone who loves to cook and understands the benefit of having the proper tools at hand. I am seriously considering making this item my "go to " wedding gift as I feel anyone stocking a new kitchen would definitely appreciate such a well made and useful gift that will serve them well for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knives
 from Haymarket, VA,  Mar 1, 2012

This was a gift for my son who was very happy with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super value
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 29, 2012

practical cutlery set that is very reasonably priced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a great product!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 14, 2012

I love my new knives. It has changed the game for a new-found hobby of cooking. Chopping is actually enjoyable now! Worth the investment on these quality knives!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sharp, and strong craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product is just okay with me. Blades have not maintained their sharpness. Ulitmately I am not sure that with even the reduced price the knives were worth the money spent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Service
 from Erwin, Tn.l,  Jan 31, 2012

It was easier than going to the store and buying the same product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from San Francisco Bay area, CA,  Jan 30, 2012

I placed my order on Monday and received the knife set on Friday. UPS was very helpful, but overstock didn't pass my full address to UPS, which caused a bit hassle to fix with UPS. No big deals. I did some research and Chicago Cutlery was one of the recognized brands. My hope was high. Hope is a dangerous game to play as the knives turn out to be rather disappointing: 1 - Some of the knife handles were scratched fresh from the box. We are not picky customers and we can live with these scratches. It's fine... 2 - I was excited to use the knife for the first time to slice through some yams... and the blade turned red? It was extremely disappointing as the knife was brand new...I tried scrubbing but it wont come off... Maybe I should consider going back to my science class and find a way to get rid of this stain.... Never thought about taking care of a knife to be this educating... 3 - Knives are slightly lighter than what I expected (it's a personal preference). I find it harder to chop or slice some larger produce (e.g. yams, which are normally harder than potatoes) The knives other than the bizarre color change/scratches/the weight are a decent starter set. They cut pretty well for smaller produce. We will try them on meat but from the feel of the knives, they are expected to cut well. The price is decent, and thus a three star rating. My husband and I are not planning to keep them for long. We will keep looking for another set. We won't recommend this to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All my knives in one place
 from Eatonton, GA,  Jan 12, 2012

This is a lot of knives in this block and it is visually appealing on the counter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top