Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sharp and good variety
 from Stamford, CT,  Jul 2, 2014

I really like my new knives. The utility knife is especially helpful. My old one, I discovered, is very dull. I haven't had a chance to use all of them. I used the small santoku(?) and loved it. I can't wait to try the knife for peeling round fruit. I don't really like the fact that the knives go in sideways and the scissors are not as nice as my older pairs--which I kept.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife set for a great price
 from California,  May 22, 2014

Bought these for our new cabin vacation rental and am very pleased with the quality and assortment of knives for this price. The knives are sharp and look great on the counter. Considering the price of knife sets these days, this is a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eacellent, as Expected
 from DeBary, Fl,  Apr 17, 2014

Excellent job, shipped on time and excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from West Frankfort, IL,  Apr 15, 2014

This is a great set for the money. Very functional and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good selection inc. 3 different paring knives!
 from Los Osos, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

Great value if you need a knife set for a 2nd home or you can not afford the big name brands. Great assortment including 3 different paring knives. It even came with a nice pair of sissors. You will need to buy a sharpening steel because it does not come with one. We bought this for a 2nd home where we had very little cutlery. It is a great find. They don't recommend putting them in the dishwasher however ( most knives have this recommendation ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!!
 from Aiken, SC,  Apr 2, 2014

Love these knives. I purchased these knives to replace an old dull knife set and I love these. I love all the smaller versatile knives that come in this set for peeling and cutting of vegetables! Great purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutlery works well, has all you will need in your
 from Texas, (Piney Woods area),  Feb 13, 2014

We are very pleased with the Chicago Cutlery. We have had this product in the past and had not been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous knives!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 7, 2014

Love these knives. Some have serrated edge, plus smooth edge: they make cutting so easy. One I especially like is small, with a curved blade; I love using it to cut fruits like strawberries. Haven't used the big ones yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a very attractive knife set.
 from Washington state,  Feb 1, 2014

Good quality product at a fair price.This is a product that Is overpriced in stores butt is fair priced with Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 23, 2014

The name is bit misleading as it's not made in Chicago or for that matter the US. it's made in China and the handles are quite flimsy. That said if you are not into serious cooking the set will do quite nicely. If a friend is looking for a cheap set for not heavy duty cooking I will recommend this product. Otherwise look some more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife set!!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 21, 2014

Great knives! Great price!! They work extremely well. Excited about another great purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 from chicago,  Jan 11, 2014

These knives feel and function like they are low quality. Very disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Orlando,  Nov 28, 2013

This is a very nice set. After washing in the dishwasher they had a couple small rust spots but nothing major. I think it's a great deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product and great purchase
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Nov 26, 2013

I had garbage cutlery prior to this purchase and asked a friend what she had or recommended. She replied she had a Chicago Cutlery set that was 30yrs old and she loved them. I searched this website and found this set. Thus far I love them and am glad I bought them. I sort of wished the steak knives were not serated but they do a nice job. I think smooth blade knives are a bit easier for us amateurs to sharpen and keep sharp. You wont be disappointed with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No better value in knives
 from Portland, Maine,  Sep 27, 2013

I purchased my first set of Chicago Cutlery about 5 years ago for my son in his first apartment. I did not want to spend a fortune, but was looking for decent quality. I love to cook myself, and know how crucial good knives are. Well, these knives far exceeded my expectations! This is my second purchase, now for my daughter in HER first apartment, and it was a no-brainer...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutlery Set
 from St Louis, MO,  Jul 14, 2013

I have been using these knives for a month now & am pleased with this choice. The only disappointment is that the block does not have a sharpener in it. The quality is first rate. I do hand wash the knives as I want them to last. But this is a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome knives!
 from Minnesota,  Jul 7, 2013

Not much more to say than these are excellent knives for everyday use. The wood block protects them, keeping them sharp and the use and care instructions were excellent. I've never owned a set of quality knives and now that I do I wish I hadn't waited so long to get some. The price had been a barrier up to now - but these were so reasonable I took the plunge, and glad I did. Thank you overstock for having such treasures in your shop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knifes...
 from Iowa,  May 20, 2013

Great knifes to have in your kitchen I highly recommend them...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Knives
 from Roxbury, MA,  May 11, 2013

These knives are nice. They are not as heavy as I would like them, but they are definitely good knives. I would recommend them to a friend as a good set of knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre - required sharpening
 from Houston, TX,  May 3, 2013

The knife block appeared rather unfinished - like it would require sanding/smoothing. Tested 4 knives and all would definitely require sharpening (couldn't make it through a tomato without tearing). Might be fine after sharpening but I didn't want to deal with that. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought