Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mediocre - required sharpening
 from Houston, TX,  May 3, 2013

The knife block appeared rather unfinished - like it would require sanding/smoothing. Tested 4 knives and all would definitely require sharpening (couldn't make it through a tomato without tearing). Might be fine after sharpening but I didn't want to deal with that. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great knife set
 from Laona, wI,  Mar 2, 2013

nice knife set with all the necessary knifes for food preparation

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Tampa Bay FL,  Feb 13, 2013

I like these knives after replacing an old set of wustof's. The block is nice and it's interesting how they all sit sideways but being a perfectionist, I have to think before I put each curved handle back in and some are facing the other direction. They are very very sharp from the get go and I"m hoping that they'll retain that without too much maintenance. Price was right. I'm not looking for them to last forever but I'm hoping that they'll be good transitional knives until I can afford the "dream" set. Some of the knives in the center seem a bit redundant--I'm not sure that they're all useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality and weight/very sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cant beat this deal
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 5, 2013

My boyfriend and i chose this set per the glowing reviews and are not disappointed! this is the perfect starter knife set for us, as we've just moved in together. the knives are solid, durable, and stylish. we highly recommend this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Block Set
 from Alden, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

As knife sets go this one is alright. To be honest I have purchased several different brand name sets over the years and they are good at first but over time the knives become dull.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. er tim
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives and great value!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this set as a Christmas gift for my husband. So far it's wonderful....I read the reviews and most everyone seemed pleased so I decided to buy. The set came with an assortment of knives which was nice. The scissors were a nice addition as well. There is truly a knife for every need in this set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knive Set!
 from West Point, Virginia,  Jan 9, 2013

These knives are a great deal. We purchased them as a gift for Christmas for some friends of ours. So far so good - great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sharp Knives
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Jan 5, 2013

This was a great product for the price. The knives are on the lighter side, but perfect for my mother for which I bought them for. Sharp, easy to clean, and very nice looking set overall. I shopped for a nice knife set for a while and couldn't find a block that matched her kitchen. The picture online looked like it was close to the same color and when it arrived, it was almost a perfect match. Very pleased with my purchase, my mother uses them everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, sharp knives.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

Recently got divorced and the good knives went with the ex. I used these same knives for 8 years and loved them so I had to replace them with the same set! I never put them in the dishwasher (although I believe they say you can) so that could be why they stay so nice for me after years of daily use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 16, 2012

My husband has cooked since he was a teen and in our kitchen you won't find anything but Chicago Cutlery when looking for a knife. We bought these as a gift for our son who is "out on his own" and needed good knives. We are confident we have created another super satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diggerkove
 from w.v.,  Dec 13, 2012

i did not care for, as i stated the blades were to light and felt unstable. although they were sharp. block was nice but the sissors took away all the quality from the deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight blades, sissors seemed low quality,had same brand with 1 more knife at walmart for almost $10 cheeper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? for the most part, description of product listing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good buy
 from portland,OR,  Nov 8, 2012

the best knife set I have ever used before! very sharp!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price
 from Illinois,  Nov 4, 2012

I was wanting a new knife set, and didn't want to spend a fortune on it. I just wanted some knives to help with some basic cutting and chopping, and these work really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly as far as I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient and pretty
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 3, 2012

I love to cook but never had a good set of knives. Considering my requirements, I´m extremely pleased with this set. Although I cannot testify about its durability (because I have them for less than a month) I think it offers a good variety of good quality knives. But if you want a “chef” set you need to spend much more ($$$) and buy something else. If you just looking for a good reliable set for a reasonable price, this is a great candidate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sharp & easy to use!
 from Oregon,  Sep 18, 2012

These knives had better reviews than most, so I took a chance on them. I'm glad I did. All the knives are very sharp and haven't lost that after several uses so far. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-priced, reasonable quality
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Aug 10, 2012

Needed knives but didn't want to invest in the best just yet. These are great for the interim period. Great for the price but a tad lightweight with blades that are a bit thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not loving this set.
 from I am a MA shopper.,  Jul 25, 2012

This set has some interesting knives but is missing some of the standard ones the last set I owned had. I find myself wishing I had kept my old set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought these as a gift for my boyfriend. He loves them and we both love preparing food with these - great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sharp and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the family
 from Southgate, MI,  May 28, 2012

While this is not the top of the line set by Chicago Cutlery, it is a great value for the price. The knives are heavier than most basic knife sets. The blades are sharp and they are well balanced. I would recommend the set to anyone who cannot afford to spend the money needed for the professional sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ecellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Block Set
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 23, 2012

I was very happy with the entire experience with the purchase, delivery, and quality of the Knife Block Set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top