Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great knife set!!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 21, 2014

Great knives! Great price!! They work extremely well. Excited about another great purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 from chicago,  Jan 11, 2014

These knives feel and function like they are low quality. Very disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Orlando,  Nov 28, 2013

This is a very nice set. After washing in the dishwasher they had a couple small rust spots but nothing major. I think it's a great deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product and great purchase
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Nov 26, 2013

I had garbage cutlery prior to this purchase and asked a friend what she had or recommended. She replied she had a Chicago Cutlery set that was 30yrs old and she loved them. I searched this website and found this set. Thus far I love them and am glad I bought them. I sort of wished the steak knives were not serated but they do a nice job. I think smooth blade knives are a bit easier for us amateurs to sharpen and keep sharp. You wont be disappointed with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No better value in knives
 from Portland, Maine,  Sep 27, 2013

I purchased my first set of Chicago Cutlery about 5 years ago for my son in his first apartment. I did not want to spend a fortune, but was looking for decent quality. I love to cook myself, and know how crucial good knives are. Well, these knives far exceeded my expectations! This is my second purchase, now for my daughter in HER first apartment, and it was a no-brainer...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutlery Set
 from St Louis, MO,  Jul 14, 2013

I have been using these knives for a month now & am pleased with this choice. The only disappointment is that the block does not have a sharpener in it. The quality is first rate. I do hand wash the knives as I want them to last. But this is a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome knives!
 from Minnesota,  Jul 7, 2013

Not much more to say than these are excellent knives for everyday use. The wood block protects them, keeping them sharp and the use and care instructions were excellent. I've never owned a set of quality knives and now that I do I wish I hadn't waited so long to get some. The price had been a barrier up to now - but these were so reasonable I took the plunge, and glad I did. Thank you overstock for having such treasures in your shop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knifes...
 from Iowa,  May 20, 2013

Great knifes to have in your kitchen I highly recommend them...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Knives
 from Roxbury, MA,  May 11, 2013

These knives are nice. They are not as heavy as I would like them, but they are definitely good knives. I would recommend them to a friend as a good set of knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre - required sharpening
 from Houston, TX,  May 3, 2013

The knife block appeared rather unfinished - like it would require sanding/smoothing. Tested 4 knives and all would definitely require sharpening (couldn't make it through a tomato without tearing). Might be fine after sharpening but I didn't want to deal with that. I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great knife set
 from Laona, wI,  Mar 2, 2013

nice knife set with all the necessary knifes for food preparation

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Tampa Bay FL,  Feb 13, 2013

I like these knives after replacing an old set of wustof's. The block is nice and it's interesting how they all sit sideways but being a perfectionist, I have to think before I put each curved handle back in and some are facing the other direction. They are very very sharp from the get go and I"m hoping that they'll retain that without too much maintenance. Price was right. I'm not looking for them to last forever but I'm hoping that they'll be good transitional knives until I can afford the "dream" set. Some of the knives in the center seem a bit redundant--I'm not sure that they're all useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality and weight/very sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cant beat this deal
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 5, 2013

My boyfriend and i chose this set per the glowing reviews and are not disappointed! this is the perfect starter knife set for us, as we've just moved in together. the knives are solid, durable, and stylish. we highly recommend this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Block Set
 from Alden, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

As knife sets go this one is alright. To be honest I have purchased several different brand name sets over the years and they are good at first but over time the knives become dull.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. er tim
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives and great value!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this set as a Christmas gift for my husband. So far it's wonderful....I read the reviews and most everyone seemed pleased so I decided to buy. The set came with an assortment of knives which was nice. The scissors were a nice addition as well. There is truly a knife for every need in this set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knive Set!
 from West Point, Virginia,  Jan 9, 2013

These knives are a great deal. We purchased them as a gift for Christmas for some friends of ours. So far so good - great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sharp Knives
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Jan 5, 2013

This was a great product for the price. The knives are on the lighter side, but perfect for my mother for which I bought them for. Sharp, easy to clean, and very nice looking set overall. I shopped for a nice knife set for a while and couldn't find a block that matched her kitchen. The picture online looked like it was close to the same color and when it arrived, it was almost a perfect match. Very pleased with my purchase, my mother uses them everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, sharp knives.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

Recently got divorced and the good knives went with the ex. I used these same knives for 8 years and loved them so I had to replace them with the same set! I never put them in the dishwasher (although I believe they say you can) so that could be why they stay so nice for me after years of daily use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 16, 2012

My husband has cooked since he was a teen and in our kitchen you won't find anything but Chicago Cutlery when looking for a knife. We bought these as a gift for our son who is "out on his own" and needed good knives. We are confident we have created another super satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diggerkove
 from w.v.,  Dec 13, 2012

i did not care for, as i stated the blades were to light and felt unstable. although they were sharp. block was nice but the sissors took away all the quality from the deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight blades, sissors seemed low quality,had same brand with 1 more knife at walmart for almost $10 cheeper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? for the most part, description of product listing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought