Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery 15 piece Knife block
 from Magnolia, Texas,  Dec 3, 2010

For the price, these knives are wonderful! I am very pleased and still can't believe how inexpensive they were. They were delivered quickly. They are all very sharp and there is a good assortment of knives for all jobs. I use them daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Knives at Excellent Price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 9, 2011

I first became of Chicago Cutlery through an article in Consumer Reports. I purchased a set for myself and subsequently a set for my Mom and my Sister. These are excellent quality and I have had my set for about 7 years and they are still excellent. This is a product that is worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife likes them.
 from League City, TX,  Jan 11, 2011

We ordered the Ginsu knife set and tried to cut some bread and found out quickly they weren't sharp as advertized. I did some research and when these came on sale decided to try them out. They are very sharp and thin. My wife likes them. That alone should be a great endorsement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the family
 from Southgate, MI,  May 28, 2012

While this is not the top of the line set by Chicago Cutlery, it is a great value for the price. The knives are heavier than most basic knife sets. The blades are sharp and they are well balanced. I would recommend the set to anyone who cannot afford to spend the money needed for the professional sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ecellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sharp knives
 from Lansing Michigan,  Apr 17, 2012

The perfect set for the everyday cook. Or, for anyone. Always sharp, and they stand behind their product faithfully. I am a return shopper for Chicago Cutlery, I expect the best, and I received the best! Oh, the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chicago Cutlery, what more can I say?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOP NOTCH PRODUCT
 from NORTHEASTERN, PA.,  Apr 3, 2012

VERY WELL MADE, EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP . THIS PRODUCT SHOULD LAST FOR MANY YEARS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PRODUCT IS THE SAME AS DEPICTED ON THE SITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE PRODUCT IS AS DESCRIBED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Knife Set for the Preice
 from northern VA,  Apr 10, 2012

They are sharp and so far seem to work quite well. Able to slice a ripe tomato, so I'm happy. They are not the heavy, forged variety. But you'd have to pay a whole lot more for knives of that caliber. I think these give you a very good deal of the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. Don't expect super heavy. professional knives, but quite nice for everyday use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
found this at ***for cheaper price@!@!!
 from houston, tx,  May 5, 2011

I dont have anything bad to say about the knife itself. its fairly sharp for your normal kitchen use. im a college student so i thought this was a great deal... until i found the exact same knife set at *** for $$$!!!! i purchased this gift for my bf and when i saw that *** had the exact same set with lower price, i wasnt too happy about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife set
 Feb 2, 2016

Daughter loves them, her first set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good beginners set ...
 Jan 27, 2016

These were a gift for a single buddy of mine ...she didn't ever have any decent knoves when I went to visit (and cook!) So I got these for her. These do the job, don't hold an edge very long, but feel good in the hand, and if you take care and sharpen every once in awhile, the price is right. Whatever you do, don't put in the dishwasher - one accidentally got put in and it discolored the handle horribly. Which is pretty normal I'd guess...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jan 23, 2016

Good quality knives. I'm pleased with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 Jan 18, 2016

These knives are beautiful and great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great knife set, great value
 Jan 14, 2016

very pleased with the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Jan 5, 2016

One knife was missing and one doesn't fit any of the slots. All the knives poor quality. I would not buy this again. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Jan 2, 2016

I've had these knives for about 9 months. They are cheap and have rust spots on them. The smaller knives are so thin they bend when I cut and apple. I would not buy this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Knives I've Owned
 Jan 1, 2016

Over the years I have spent a lot of money on knife sets. This one is great. Has everything I need. They are nice and sharp and the wood block is nice and sturdy. So glad I bought them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 Dec 15, 2015

Fast shipping great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 Dec 13, 2015

Steak knives were not very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHARP knives!
 Dec 11, 2015

Looks good, too! Good price for what you get. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Dec 7, 2015

lightweight and merely adequate...not up to par with the reputation of Chicago cutlery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought