Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chicago Cutlery 15 piece Knife block
 from Magnolia, Texas,  Dec 3, 2010

For the price, these knives are wonderful! I am very pleased and still can't believe how inexpensive they were. They were delivered quickly. They are all very sharp and there is a good assortment of knives for all jobs. I use them daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Knives at Excellent Price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 9, 2011

I first became of Chicago Cutlery through an article in Consumer Reports. I purchased a set for myself and subsequently a set for my Mom and my Sister. These are excellent quality and I have had my set for about 7 years and they are still excellent. This is a product that is worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the family
 from Southgate, MI,  May 28, 2012

While this is not the top of the line set by Chicago Cutlery, it is a great value for the price. The knives are heavier than most basic knife sets. The blades are sharp and they are well balanced. I would recommend the set to anyone who cannot afford to spend the money needed for the professional sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ecellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife likes them.
 from League City, TX,  Jan 11, 2011

We ordered the Ginsu knife set and tried to cut some bread and found out quickly they weren't sharp as advertized. I did some research and when these came on sale decided to try them out. They are very sharp and thin. My wife likes them. That alone should be a great endorsement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sharp knives
 from Lansing Michigan,  Apr 17, 2012

The perfect set for the everyday cook. Or, for anyone. Always sharp, and they stand behind their product faithfully. I am a return shopper for Chicago Cutlery, I expect the best, and I received the best! Oh, the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chicago Cutlery, what more can I say?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOP NOTCH PRODUCT
 from NORTHEASTERN, PA.,  Apr 3, 2012

VERY WELL MADE, EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP . THIS PRODUCT SHOULD LAST FOR MANY YEARS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PRODUCT IS THE SAME AS DEPICTED ON THE SITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE PRODUCT IS AS DESCRIBED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Knife Set for the Preice
 from northern VA,  Apr 10, 2012

They are sharp and so far seem to work quite well. Able to slice a ripe tomato, so I'm happy. They are not the heavy, forged variety. But you'd have to pay a whole lot more for knives of that caliber. I think these give you a very good deal of the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. Don't expect super heavy. professional knives, but quite nice for everyday use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
found this at ***for cheaper price@!@!!
 from houston, tx,  May 5, 2011

I dont have anything bad to say about the knife itself. its fairly sharp for your normal kitchen use. im a college student so i thought this was a great deal... until i found the exact same knife set at *** for $$$!!!! i purchased this gift for my bf and when i saw that *** had the exact same set with lower price, i wasnt too happy about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sharp knives
 Jun 23, 2015

I bought this because of the name brand. They do not cut much and I am very disappointed. The other reviews were not accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Jun 22, 2015

You get what you pay for. These were low priced and the work well for what I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sadly, I was disappointed when I received these knives. The blades are great, but the handles are very small--great if you have tiny hands, but I don't. They do appear to be well made though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Jun 13, 2015

Thought not the top of the line and shouldn't be for the cost, this is a very nice set of knives, sharp, not to heavy. Of course like all knives not recommended for the dishwasher. The scissors are great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kife Set
 Jun 11, 2015

Delivery quick and good quality and price. I would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for Mom
 Jun 5, 2015

I bought this for my mom for Mother's Day, and she really liked it. She had never had a whole set like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Jun 2, 2015

It is Actually what am looking for. Not costly and affordable to all users.the blades are sharp. I will recommend it to friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 29, 2015

This is a nice set and has held up well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ds
 May 28, 2015

Looks great but the knives are very dull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 May 26, 2015

didn't know the knives weren't stainless steel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 May 14, 2015

Stamped rather than forged and a little flimsy. OK for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 May 7, 2015

they work great...exactly what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought