Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, chic mirror
 from Houston,  Jun 17, 2013

This mirror is big so measure your spot carefully. When I unpacked it I saw the tabs that hold the big center mirror were not pushed into place so I pushed them down until they were snug. Here's a hanging tip: save the big shipping box. Cut the edges off one of the large square sides of cardboard, then cut off the top third of that. Decide where the hanging hooks will go and nail them into your wall. Then use painter's tape to secure the 1/3 piece of cardboard to the wall above the hooks and the 2/3 piece below the hooks. You have made a cardboard layer to protect your wall from gouges as you hang this heavy mirror. You'll be glad you did. Get a friend and with one of you on each side, grab the bottom edge of the mirror with one hand and the hanging wire with the other. Ease it onto the hooks one at a time. Now gently unstick the tape and slide out the cardboard. Voila.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BarbM
 from Long Island, NY,  May 12, 2013

Gorgeous mirror. I've been decorating with mirrors in lieu of paintings and artwork because they bring so much reflective light into every room. This one just sparkles from every angle. My husband hung it in about 15 minutes after we found exact centered spot on a kitchen wall above a buffet console. A trick I use is to save the largest piece of packing styrofoam, mark the center top of the styrofoam and match it to the center of the wall. I make marks exactly where the mirror wire is, and use those marks on the styrofoam to place the mirror. We actually poke holes in the styrofoam with a pencil, hang the hooks, and hang the mirror. Works like a charm every time. The styrofoam allows us to determine exactly where we want the mirror. One caution--you must be extremely careful NOT to scrape your wall as you lift and place the mirror on the hooks. The metal that holds all of the small mirrors has sharp edges, and we scraped paint off several areas of the wall, and a few deep gouges, too. NOT taking the mirror down--will touch up with paint on a Q tip where the damage shows through the small mirrors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy, well made--sharp backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great above fireplace
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 19, 2013

I love this mirror. In all honesty, I did not love it until it was hung. When I unpackaged it, my first reaction was "it's okay, but I will have to see it on my wall." Although this mirror has some weight to it (about 30 pounds), I was able to hang it on the wall above my fireplace by myself (I am a 42 year old female). I spaced two drywall anchors 7" apart, stood on the 2nd step of my ladder and lifted it onto the hanging wire without scratching my walls. I have recessed lighting that shines on the wall above my fireplace and this mirror is just gorgeous both with and without the direct lighting. In my opinion, if you are looking for a statement piece for above your mantel that will draw compliments, this is a great choice. I feel the quality is good for the price, although I would not recommend paying any more than the sale price ($299). As noted in some other reviews, there are prongs on the back of the center mirror (they are the same type you find on the back of a picture frame). Make sure all the prongs are pushed down all the way before you hang it. Some of mine were a little pried up. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase. If you are a little iffy about it when you receive it, make your opinion after you hang it. I think it looks better on the wall!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very chic indeed
 from Round Rock, Texas,  Dec 21, 2012

I saw this mirror in the hotel lobby of the DoubleTree Hotel in Princeton, NJ. I was so mesmerized by the beauty of this mirror, I vowed to find it once I returned home. I couldn't believe it when I saw it on Overstock, and at the lowest price compared to my other regular internet shops. I have it hung on a huge wall overlooking a deep stairwell. When the lights hit it, it's like jewelry sparking on the wall. Just Beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product. Exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful mirror
 from chula vista , ca,  Apr 29, 2013

It is beautiful mirror , big,elegant and will decorate any room , and at very good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 25, 2013

This is one of my favorite decorations in my house. It is fantastic-looking and very eye-catching. It is a little tricky to hang since you have to be careful of bending the smaller mirrors (2 people needed ) but once it is installed, it is all worth it. I love the size of it because I don't like small fussy grouped items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful mirror
 from nj,  Apr 8, 2013

this is not just a mirror but a piece of art. it is huge and a very artistic focal point in my family room. looks classy compare to similar decorative mirrors available in the market. very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolute accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from NC,  Feb 2, 2013

The mirror is beautiful - pricey, but makes a great statement in my bedroom. Elegant, romantic and a little whimsical - even my husband who has no interest in decorating commented on how nice it looked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Statement Piece!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 10, 2014

I had bought this mirror knowing exactly where I would place it - on a large wall in the dining room, above the credenza. I read past reviews warning it will scratch your walls when trying to hang it due to it's heaviness and size. I have textured walls and the mirror barely scratched it when we were trying to hang it. I went to the hardware store and picked up cheap hooks that expand inside your wall to hang this heavy piece. Regular picture hooks won't cut it. I got the hooks that can hold up to 75lbs. Boy, is this mirror sturdy on the wall. When it was hung and we stood back to see the chandelier light hit all the circular mirrors, it was stunning! I stared for quite a while. With O's coupon on the already discounted price, I got it at a great deal. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
 from Maryland,  Apr 18, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this mirror. This is my best Overstock.com purchase yet. It is massive in size which is what I wanted because I had a big space to fill. It definitely catches your eye when you walk into the living room. It brightens up the room too. It didnt take long to hang it but I was hard headed and didn't use the advice from the other reviews about protecting the wall with cardboard. I regret that because if I ever decide to take the mirror down I will have to do something about my scratched up wall. In the meantime, I will just enjoy this beautiful mirror that I have been starring at for the past 30 minutes. It is truly lovely!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!
 from TEXAS,  Apr 10, 2014

I love this mirror! It is exactly what I was looking for as a focal point in our family room. It is study and very pretty. It is easy to hang but you do need at least two people. The mirror is big and true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from FL,  Mar 27, 2014

Everyone that comes to my house says they love it and ask where I got it from. Great choice in any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROUND MIRROR IS OUSTANDING!
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 19, 2014

My husband and I were torturing ourselves about a mirror that we fell in love with but cost $1500!!! This mirror is very very similar to the one that we fell in love with and it looks great in our foyer and a fraction of the cost. Mind you, it took us quite a while to hang it, the wire is flush with the mirror so it was hard to guide to the hooks. But well worth the trouble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midcentury Modern
 from Chicago,  Mar 2, 2014

It is hard to find a mirror that is this large and really stylish that fits into that Midcentury vibe at this price. My only suggestion would be to cover the back with felt pads before trying to hang it so as not to damage your walls! I really love this mirror!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece, very chic
 from San Francisco,  Nov 24, 2013

Lovely piece. My whole family loved it and we are enjoying looking at it everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 25, 2013

I have not hung this yet, and I've had it for quite a while. It is a very heavy piece. It is very pretty, just haven't hung it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overrated - Doesn't Live Up to the Hype
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 20, 2013

Looks a lot nicer in the picture. It's a substantial piece, much larger than anticipated. At best luke warm response from friends and family. One person called it ridiculous. Had high expectations based on other ratings. Ended up putting it in the corner of the masterbed room so that it is less noticeable. Not one of my better Overstock purchases, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from PEI , Canada,  Aug 17, 2013

Beautiful mirror and came without a scratch ! Does need two people to hang as it will mark your wall. Love it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Tulsa, oklahoma,  Jul 27, 2013

I bought this mirror at a very reduced cost AND because of the reviews on overstock.com. I'm very glad I did. Although some people warned others of how difficult it was to hang the mirror, I had no problem doing so. It does take two to hang it,though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized Mirror
 from CA,  Jul 20, 2013

I love this mirror. We have it hanging above our mantel. Although it looks great, it seems flimsy when you hold it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, its okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought