Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You'll love it
 from Somerset, NJ,  Nov 22, 2010

Oh I love these bar stools – they are so sophisticated and comfortable. I bought 4 for my ‘after-party’ set up in my farmhouse and they totally rock. Each stool is padded for comfortable seating and featured with adjustable height. They come in black and trust me; no other color could look so classy on them. My guests love them as much as I do, in fact they suggested me to buy a couple more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Wyoming,  Jun 17, 2011

I just love my new Chic Modern Bonded-leather Barstools! The design is quite unique and really goes great with my contemporary minimal style. The design of the seat, with its large padding, is particularly cool -- and adds a lot in terms of comfort. The upholstery looks and feels top-notch (the vertically-stitched design is excellent) and is very easy to keep clean. Shipped nicely packaged and earlier that I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but not comfortavble
 from Lake Tahoe, NV,  Dec 24, 2010

These are very heavy and do not move easily on the floor. Unfortunately I ordered 6 of them and am stuck with them as they would cost a fortune to return. The look is great, the stool is hard as a rock, which will get your guests moving around. The back is also short, hits above the waist, no where near your back. They also go down when sitting on them, so you need to leave them higher, because your weight makes them go lower. Not cheap either, pricey, uncomfortable and heavy, other than that they are fine. The leather is nice, not shiny or cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Surprise az,  Feb 8, 2014

Heavy and look very modern. We love them. Makes the kitchen look awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Comfortable!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 5, 2013

Strongly recommend these stools if you are looking for both comfort and modern (which is a hard-to-find combination). The backs are low but yet still give support. The low backs are perfect if you are wanting some support in a stool but not have those high backs that seem to get in the way. There were perfect for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy and sturdy barstools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather kitchen or bar stools in black
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 6, 2013

Great chairs...would definitely order products from overstock if all products areof this quality...incidently chairs came completely assembled which is quite rare...thanks again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the chairs...the 3 chairs are perfect quality leather and were completely assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools
 from Plano, Texas,  Jan 26, 2013

Love these barstools. I have been searching for barstools everywhere and haven't found anything I like. I was hesitant to buy online since you can't try them out before you buy. These stools are very heavy duty and bottom heavy so there is no chance in them tipping over. They came completely assembled and very quickly. If you are looking for a black comfortable swivel barstool, this is a good one. the back is a bit shorter than I thought it would be but still works and looks good. I am using them at a bar height which is 6 inches taller than counter height. I LOVE shopping at Overstock.com. I have always been very happy with my purchases and let me tell you, I am a very tough customer with very high expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black is truely black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very sturdy and of great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 12, 2012

Great chair. I was actually hoping for something with a higher back and was slightly surprised at the back height upon opening the box. That said, the height of the back supports me just fine (I am 6'1, 200 pounds) and actually prefer the back the way it is. The chair also comes fully assembled which is a big plus and so is the the ability to swivel completely around. In short, this is a great piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was identical the the black leather in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair was well made and after two weeks of use still feel brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and simple
 from new york,  Apr 3, 2012

This stool was what my bar needed. it is fresh, modern and simple, just as the atmosphere of my small corner bar. I ordered five stools on a great price and every single piece arrived in top quality. After assembling I received a bunch of comfortable stools. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple class
 from new jersey,  Mar 30, 2012

I really adore this stool as it brings simplicity and class, and more, it is extremely comfortable. I ordered two bar stools into our living near the bar corner and they look amazing and fit into the simple, clean and modern room design. This became our favorite talking spot near a good glass of wine. Great price and quality also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top look and comfortable
 from los angeles,  Mar 27, 2012

This barstool is awesome. I ordered four into my small corner bistro that has a modern and simple design, so these stools are the perfect match. The frame is hard and solid, while the seat is light, soft and really comfortable; all these giving the perfect barstool I want to give my customers. Shipping was fast and the price highly affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, sturdy, and solid
 from Roachville, IN,  Mar 22, 2012

Best online purchase of my life! What a great deal for such a sturdy stool. I have a sexy bachelor pad apartment and these were recommended by best friend, who is an interior designer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool chairs
 from Illinois,  Dec 15, 2011

these chairs were beautiful to look at but when I put them up to my breakfast bar on the side of my family room they were not only top heavy but they were unstable. i have grandchildren that could have easily fallen off just climbing aboard. The base was not strudy enough for the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Fl.,  Aug 16, 2011

These bar stools are unreal for the price. I have not seen anything this comfortable and plush for near this price. The leather is soft, there is a bit of a depression on the stool when you sit (3inches). The leg and base is all chrome. I purchased 4 for my bar and they look great. These are very modern and nicer in person than online. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My little brother just opened a small bar and bistro so I wanted to give him something useful as a present. That is why I have ordered four Chic Modern Bonded-leather Barstools from Overstock. The design, the shape and curves, the material are all perfect for the room. These barstools are amazingly comfortable and great looking, giving high class elegance with the leather. My brother adores them just as the customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This barstool is certainly chick and high quality. As soon as I have seen it on Overstock I knew I had to have one. Elegant, sophisticated and high quality, this chair is the favorite place I get to drink a glass of vine. I love high quality furniture that I know it will last for a long time; I know this Chic Modern Bonded-leather Barstool will be my favorite seating for long years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth bar stool
 from Frisco, TC,  Jul 27, 2010

I don’t know if I’d call this bar stool ‘chic’, but I do know that it looks great in my home. I ordered a pair of them to put in my game room. There’s a wet bar there, and these leather and metal bar stools look great sitting in front of it. They are comfortable for extended seating, with a smooth swivel action, and adjusting them is easy, too. These are really nice home bar stools and would suit almost anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Mt Airy, MD,  Jul 20, 2010

contemporary looking, good craftsmanship and quality, adjustable height, overall excellent purchase. be aware of bonded leather, there is an obvious difference between this leather and genuine leather, but worth downgrading for the price, still looks good, leather doesn't have any shine to it, so it gets durty at a touch of your finger, may be if the manufacturer added some protective coating it would looked better and required less maintanance, base is large and very stable, does not scratch the floor, i believe it has a protective felt on the bottom. the seating itself isn't very large, which worked perfect for me (i wasn't looking for a big bulky bar stools), delivery was fast and all the items arrived undamaged, thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Bellmore, NY,  Jul 16, 2010

We love these bar stools. We purchased 2 and then another one after we saw hi much we liked them. They are very classy and comfortable. We LOVE them. NO assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic Modern Bonded-leather Barstool
 from Bowie, MD,  Feb 10, 2010

I just love the barstools! I purchased 2 stools for my kitchen and they are VERY comfortable! My family and friends just love them! My only dissatisfaction is that they are not easy to move, the weight of the stool is a reflection of the quality, but I wish they were just a little lighter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought