Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Saint Petersburg , Fl,  May 11, 2014

I love these curtains. I ordered the Moroccan print offered by overstock in yellow and we love them. Came on here to order the chevron print, but ordered them directly from the manufacturer and saved quite a bit of money ($65 dollars saved on two pairs by not ordering them from Overstock! I love Overstock and was very disappointed that their markup was so substantial .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too drab
 from WV,  Mar 31, 2014

These are very nice curtains, the colors were just not vibrant enough. The orange is very muted and the gray colored black-out panels made the white have a gray tint as well. I was looking for bright white and orange. The fabric is very nice and I am disappointed they didn't work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains. Completely Satisfied!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 5, 2014

I bought these in green & it's a great hue. Not too bright, not too dark. Just right. Very springy, happy colors. They aren't 100% blackout curtains, but they're plenty darkening. I absolutely love them. If they ever go on sale again, I'll buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like 70% room darking - but good enough
 from Solvang, CA,  Nov 10, 2014

The description said 99% room darkening. It is not nearly that room darkening, but good enough. My 3 yr old daughter likes the print, so we kept them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great and Really Darken the Room
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 24, 2014

I ordered SEVERAL curtains to try and theses were by far the most stylish and the most room darkening. The only reason i deducted one star is they are slightly shiney. Definitely not a deal breaker though. Please note: the pattern is modern and adorable. If you have 1 window in the room it's a no brainer. I was covering 3 large windows in my bedroom. After these were hung I deliberated about whether with that many of the panels the pattern was too much, but decided I like it anyway. FWIW, the green is true to screen color, the yellow was a little more orange than I had hoped. I didn't have any trouble with the white appearing silver as others mentioned. To me it appears white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains, not drab at all!
 from NJ,  Jul 24, 2014

I was a little weary ordering these after reading the reviews that said the colors were grab. They are not drab at all and perfect for our orange and blue ocean themed nursery! Also excellent at blocking the light. They were a little more expensive than what we originally budgeted for curtains but they look fantastic and we couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not accurate
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 14, 2014

The quality of the curtains is good - very heavy and nice materials, however, the color in the pictures online was not even close to the actual color of the product. As noted in other reviews, the "white" color is more of a light grey (which did not bother me since I had read this in other reviews), but to my disappointment the "blue" color was actually teal. If you are looking for teal chevron curtains, these would be very nice, but since I was looking for more of a true light blue, they did not work for me and I returned them. Disappointed that they were not represented correctly on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevron curtains
 from IL,  Jun 17, 2014

Good quality and definitely blackout which is nice, however colors are not as pictured. The yellow is like a number 2 pencil yellow as opposed to a bright sunny or lemon yellow. The contrasting color is grayish not white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a great price!
 from Tempe, AZ,  May 5, 2014

I am VERY pleased with these curtains. They are a great color, fantastic quality, and hung perfectly without wrinkles. I put them in our nursery and they literally make the room. I was nervous as other chevron blackout curtains were much more expensive, but I struck gold with these. Will likely order the same brand for other roooms in our house as I'm so pleased with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains but need to be aware of some things
 from Washington, NJ,  Apr 30, 2014

As a previous reviewer commented, these are not true orange and white chevron curtains. Due to the blackout feature, the white is more of a light grey which works fine with my decor, but I can understand would be disappointing to others who expected a true white. As to the curtain fabric, it is heavy and although I keep my curtains open for suntight, I do believe that they will blackout light if needed. The cost of the curtains was not a bargain, but I wanted an orange chevron curtain which I was unable to find elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Yes, the name of the product indicates "room darkening", and yes, your room will be darker than without curtains up on your windows. However, the box of the product, and in the product it is noted the curtains are 99% blackout. This it totally incorrect. On a cloudy day (in a sunnier city) it's 80% blackout, and 70% on a sunny day. I am very frustrated with having ordered and installed rods and put up this product. I LOVE the colors (bought orange and blue - colors accurately represented on my monitor. You should note the material is polyester, not cotton like most curtains. They do have a bit of a shine to them. My husband calls them "wind sails". Not sure if I am going to return to have to add a shade to inside of window. GRRRRR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 Mar 18, 2015

Very nice curtains - the fabric is really nice! I got the ones in grey color and they look gorgeous in a light pink room. They also block the light really well. Happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 Mar 12, 2015

Good price. Nice material. Well made. Wish they were longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The curtains are exactly how they are pictured. The material is of great quality. If you are looking for black out curtains, these are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meganc
 Mar 4, 2015

Great curtains and darkens the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Mar 3, 2015

These curtains were a great buy they block out a lot of sun light which I love for bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered the light blue chevron that looked light blue in the picture but then got and it was turquoise green. So disappointed that I then paid a $$ dollar restocking fee to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

They are room darkening, but are not blackout curtains. I bought the tan ones. The white part is light gray not white. I like the feel though, they have a nice weight to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drapes
 Feb 6, 2015

Exact color as shown. Luxurious material. Hangs beautifully. Great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

these are very nice curtains. some people comment that they think the white is more like a grey but in my opinion, they qualify as white although not a bright white. other people comment that they are cheaper to get via the original manufacturer but i am pleased to say that once i received them and looked up where they are originally sold, they were exactly the same price on overstock. thanks, overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought