Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 23, 2012

This rug far surpassed our expectations. It's a great price for the size and design. It's perfect for a family with kids or dogs as dirt/stains don't really show. It is thin, but we knew it would be so we just put a carpet pad underneath and it's perfect! My husband and I jokingly refer to it as a "game changer" since it's really brought our living room to life. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. softer than I anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 8, 2011

I really loved this when I saw it on Overstock. It took me a couple of months to finally buy it, but I am so glad I did. The chevron pattern is very "in" and the contrast of the black with the brown/tan jute works much better with the warm tones in my house than it would have if I had gone with the typical black and white chevron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The jute is a little darker than it looks in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it about a month, but so far I really like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect balance of style and practicality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 17, 2013

I love the blend of this bold graphic design with the earthy tones and natural fibers. I was expecting something woolier, since it's primarily described that way, and not quite so rustic and scratchy (it feels more jute than wool). That said, I totally love this rug. It's turned my office into my favorite place to be. I also highly recommend, as others have, that you buy a thick pad to go underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's pretty close. The tassels have a bit of an olivey tinge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for a , shedding is an issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's described as primarily "wool," but it's actually very "jute-y."
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from NC,  Oct 2, 2012

I really read the reviews in detail and was happy with this rug. As other folks have stated; it is really thin, but that is what I wanted as I don't care for a thick carpet. The Zig Zag is the "in look" of the moment and this is a lot of rug for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for...
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 21, 2012

We were looking for a rug to pull our living room together, and after considering a few solid rugs from other retailers I saw this one on Overstock.com. I loved it and thought the bold graphic statement of the zigzags would bring a lot more personality to our living room than a solid one. We actually took our time, thinking about it for about 3 weeks before deciding to buy it. We love it! I read the other purchaser's reviews about it being thin so i was forewarned, it is quite thin, only about .5 cm but totally fine for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little less yellow than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality hand-woven piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As others have mentioned the rug is very thin. You would need to buy a very thick rug pad. Also the chevron stripes are somewhat faded and not as rich looking as the picture looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its very thin and cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no mention of the thickness pile
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from la,  Mar 5, 2012

Beautiful rug! Completely transformed my living room. It's a bit rough and very thin but I still love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous design
 from MILFORD, CT,  Nov 3, 2011

i love the zig zag design.. will add major punch to your decor. I put it in my living room and it instantly changes the mood.. love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a bit thin..but with the right rug pad it is a great design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Pattern
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 2, 2011

Great looking rug! Scratchy under your feet, but as you can expect with a jute rug. Thinner than I desired but I'm hoping with a good rug pad it will give it more density.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought