Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This item was even more than I hoped for!
 from PA,  Nov 29, 2011

This was a birthday gift for my "very picky, very particular" daughter. Happily, it arrived 5 days after purchase and on her birthday! She is very proud and pleased, which makes mamma even more pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was more than pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like the handles/knobs
 from Miami, fl,  Sep 17, 2011

Has lots of storage. I like the piece, but did not like the knobs. After changing the knobs, I LOVE it. I have had it for several months and feel that it is a sturdy piece ( orginally, I was concerned that it would not be as sturdy). Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as dark, but ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire very true to picture
 from houston, TX,  Aug 17, 2011

The first armoire that was sent was heavily damaged during shipping, to the point that it could not be salvaged (for which I hold the courrier at fault, not O.com). After contacting O.com customer service, I received a replacement armoire within less than 3 days! The armoire is exactly what I expected. Plenty of space to store all my jewelry. Although the craftsmanship is not fit for a king, I am not disappointed at all. If I had to purchase it all over again, I definitely would, because it is perfect for my needs. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs to keep her jewelry collection organzed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 7 on a scale of 1 - 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on the site matched the actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small knick but otherwise love it - tons of room
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 19, 2011

Ok - was shopping for one of these for a while and had yet to find one I was completely in love with... None of them have everything and that is something you have to accept. THis one is as close to having it all as I found. Biggest drawback for me - Hanging reallly LONG necklaces is a bit of an inconvenience Biggest PLUS - LOVE the top ring rolls and 4 compartments with the neclace hooks revealed when the top cabinet is opened. Lots of room to store just about EVERYTHING - I have all my jewlery in it and am still having room for MORE! LOTS of earring storage if that is something that you have alot of! Top cabinet is a bit finicky when closing --- magnets do not quit match up well Had a small chip in the back of it upon arrival - wasnt totally happy about that but it isnt obvious by looking at it (it is in the back) Great value for the item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent! What you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is good to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately decribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 25, 2011

I purchased this item for my daughter who loved it! I looked at armoires in several stores before purchasing this one, and found this to be the best value and also nicest. She tells me it was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Broomfield, CO,  Jan 6, 2011

This piece is put together decently well. It has a few minor gaps in some boards and one hidden board on the back was broken and will eventually need repairing (wood glue and a clamp should do it). The look of the wood is excellent and everything moves nicely (drawers and doors). In terms of storage, this could use more necklace hangers pre-installed. I'm going to drill some new holes and double the hooks. As it stands right now the hooks have quite a bit of space between them and it is sorta a waste of space considering that most necklaces take up very little horizontal space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry jewelry armoire
 from Mansfield, La.,  Sep 29, 2010

I received the cherry jewelry armoire and was really pleased with the product. It was easy to assemble and takes up very little room. I have enough space to store my jewelry and room for other items. The price was right and I am so glad I purchased this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Armoire
 from Troy, MI,  Sep 28, 2010

I love the style and have been searching for the perfect chest for some time. It is a beautiful piece. Came promptly and was packaged sufficiently, however, after getting it all together I noticed a couple very small imperfections in the wood and one of the doors closes and rubs against the bottom piece, making a scratch. I wasn't going to take it all apart and try to repackage it to send it back. Instead of room for 100 pair of earrings, I could have used more hooks for necklaces. Simple to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Island Park, NY,  Aug 17, 2010

Love the piece, it holds a ton of jewelery and looks great in my bedroom. One of the reasons I bought this particular piece was the fact that you could hang earrings on racks; the problem is there are 5 slots in each rack which makes it a little difficult considering earrings do tend to come in pairs. The slots are also spaced a little too far apart - why couldn't there be six????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture!
 from Alabama,  Jun 8, 2010

The jewelry armoire arrived in nice shape with only a little assembly required. It has plenty of hooks for necklaces and the earring racks are great! This was the feature which sold me on this particular chest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Armoire!
 from BC, Canada,  Apr 5, 2010

I was a bit worried about the quality, color and time it would take for assembly...but turned out I didn't have to worry about any of these things. The package arrived with everything in tact and in perfect condition. Assembly took about 20 minutes, as you just need to screw in the legs and top cover. True its not solid wood, but it certainly looks like it. The color is sort of two tone - which I prefer as it adds a rich quality and it ended up matching my bedroom suite. Best of all it has ample storage. Gone is the mess of jewellery in different drawers and boxes, this holds everything and still has room to add more! It was my first time buying from Overstock, and I would definately do so again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly good quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 15, 2010

I love having something large enough to store all of my jewelry. Great room for hanging earrings but wish there was more ample room for longer necklaces. Also, the wood is so-so quality. There were a couple chips in the finish on delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs.d. dalton-holt
 from DFW TEXAS,  Feb 10, 2010

This is the first time I have returned a product to Overstock.com. I have always been pleased with your merchandise until now. We first noticed a strong objectionable odor coming from the package as we beginning to open it. We were disgusted and nausious removed the armoire from the packaging Left it under a ceiling fan all night 8 hours, hoping it would dissipate by morning. There remains an odor after almost one week. Stated on your ad was " solid wood" this product is a (little wood and but mostly MDF.) So cheaply made for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Excited
 from Illinois,  Feb 4, 2010

I could fit an insane amount of jewelry in this. Being able to hang my earring has actually led to me wearing earrings more often. No, there isn't a place for long chunky necklaces but there are plenty of other places in the armoire to store them. I had my jewelry in 3 different places and it ALL fit in here with room to spare. Only downside is that there were a couple very small, discreet dings in the wood. I could care less I love it so much. OH, and I saw this same piece on another website for $300!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meets our needs
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 4, 2010

not fancy but attractive and functional and good price "assembly" was easy arrived with tiny "ding" on edge of top (we covered it up with hair dye)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Nov 5, 2009

This is a great chest for its use. The represented color was spot on and matches my bedroom perfectly. It went together easily and quickly. As far as workmanship, it's not the best but for the money, it's great. I think it's on par with the other chests out there unless you spend a lot. It does have a lot of space and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 7, 2009

I was able to get rid of several jewelry boxes. All my jewelry fit, and I still have lots of room for more. It looks really nice, is good quality, and was very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 29, 2009

I've had this jewelry armoire for more than a year now, and I still love it! It keeps my jewelry so organized and easy to see and find. It's made of particle board, so it's not the highest quality. But it looks good and serves it's purpose nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Nashville,  Aug 20, 2009

If you are looking for a modern, functional jewelry storage, this is for you. Very pleased with the overall appearance. There is a little bit of drag on the earring shelves, hence, the 4 for workmanship. However, I would buy it again tomorrow for this low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice
 from CA,  Jul 25, 2009

The cabinet is much more "cherry"/red than it appears online. Still very nice looking. The "velvet" lining the drawers is quite cheap... more like felt.... but will sure do the job. Lots of space for earrings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought