Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worst Piece of Junk I've Ever Seen
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 6, 2007

If someone offered me this armoire for free, I wouldn't take it! Ugh, the thing barely stands up once you attach the legs. Assembly directions are vague, holes do not line up properly. Extremely cheap construction, one of the handles snapped off within seconds and cannot be re-attached since the METAL is what snapped. Oddly, the thing is ridiculously heavy. I don't know why, it feels as though it could break in half at a moment's notice. I wish I could return this garbage. I'm actually going to just throw it out and buy something of better quality... for less money. Buyer beware, it's always worthwhile to see something before you spend money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HATE IT
 from VA,  Jan 26, 2012

My husband bought this for me on another site, as my Christmas gift. Bless his heart but don't do that, its an item that the woman needs to choose for what she needs based on her jewelry. Anyway, its awful. Poor quality and the worst part is the earing holders which is what I really needed. If you have a lot of stud earrings, forget it! Its mostly made for hanging, they put five slots on swivel doors so if you want to hang four pairs of earring you have to hang one above the other since there are only five slots so you cant hang next to each other. Then when you close the magnetic doors they fall off. To get to everything, you have to open the top and then open the front doors. Its top heavy so if its on carpet it tends to move a lot as you open drawers and doors. No silver keeper either. For necklaces, it has many places to put them if they are medium length and you dont want to get to them easily! I needed a space for long pieces and there are none. Dont buy it!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CRAPPY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Together at Last!
 from Tennessee,  May 25, 2009

This jewelry armoire is very easy to put together. It is not of any specific period or style, except it looks a bit Asian or modern, but blends in well. There is a lot of room for hanging earrings, but less if you have a penchant for studs. Finally I have all my jewelry together instead of in five locations. In addition to the ample hanging spaces for necklaces and ear-wire earrings, there is a horizontal space for rings and stud earrings. In addition there are five shallow drawers with various compartments and two deeper drawers. I looked at a lot of these armoires and am satidfied with this one. The only detractor is the dark wine colored felt, but that can easily be changed for the jewelry that is difficult to see.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry armoire
 from harrison idaho,  Aug 5, 2011

none of the doors align on the armoire and it was also delivered with markings and chips of wood missing. it was not caused by shipping the box was in good shape. the armoire was packaged that way. disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My thought
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 1, 2010

I was dissappointed that the armiore wasn't larger and have more room for rings. It also didn't have a drawer with smaller separations for smaller earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 drawers broken within weeks of arriving
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2014

Both main drawers broke within 2 weeks, the bottoms never fit properly, with gaps at the front and back, both front panels have come off and i can't even pull out the drawers now. Those pieces came already put together, so it was clearly manufacturer fault. Appalling.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice very cheaply made
 from Texas,  May 28, 2014

it looks pretty but is very cheaply made. mine arrived with broken pieces. The drawers have zero support or guides. I would not waste my money on this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it love it
 from Denver colorado,  Sep 25, 2013

I am very enjoy every monent to open it. Love it a lot

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 from Manchester NH,  Oct 27, 2012

Love the item, great price for good quality piece. After looking around at several other sites the shipping clinched the deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

it's made of composite wood chips; the screws pull out, the doors fall off. I threw it out after 6 months

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. s***t
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from new york, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

Am very happy with this armoire! buying one of these IS a personal purchase and you really need to know what you want it for but it was well suited for my purposes. I wish there were more necklace hooks but honestly, this armoire has more necklace hooks than most of the ones I looked at. I know some of the reviews say it is poorly made, and let's be honest, this thing is primarily MDF with veneers, but mine showed up in good condition. It was missing one of the 4 screws needed for the lid but the thing works fine without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unusual
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 7, 2012

This is really great for people with a lot of earrings. The other compartments are effective as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauriful
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 3, 2012

very pretty with lots of storage. Looks like a more expensive piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for engineered wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Galore
 from Waseca, Minnesota,  Dec 3, 2011

I feel like a rich diva every day as I select my jewelry from this huge armoire. Simple clean lines in a very elegant piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a birthday gift for my "very picky, very particular" daughter. Happily, it arrived 5 days after purchase and on her birthday! She is very proud and pleased, which makes mamma even more pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was more than pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like the handles/knobs
 from Miami, fl,  Sep 17, 2011

Has lots of storage. I like the piece, but did not like the knobs. After changing the knobs, I LOVE it. I have had it for several months and feel that it is a sturdy piece ( orginally, I was concerned that it would not be as sturdy). Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as dark, but ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire very true to picture
 from houston, TX,  Aug 17, 2011

The first armoire that was sent was heavily damaged during shipping, to the point that it could not be salvaged (for which I hold the courrier at fault, not O.com). After contacting O.com customer service, I received a replacement armoire within less than 3 days! The armoire is exactly what I expected. Plenty of space to store all my jewelry. Although the craftsmanship is not fit for a king, I am not disappointed at all. If I had to purchase it all over again, I definitely would, because it is perfect for my needs. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs to keep her jewelry collection organzed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 7 on a scale of 1 - 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on the site matched the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small knick but otherwise love it - tons of room
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 19, 2011

Ok - was shopping for one of these for a while and had yet to find one I was completely in love with... None of them have everything and that is something you have to accept. THis one is as close to having it all as I found. Biggest drawback for me - Hanging reallly LONG necklaces is a bit of an inconvenience Biggest PLUS - LOVE the top ring rolls and 4 compartments with the neclace hooks revealed when the top cabinet is opened. Lots of room to store just about EVERYTHING - I have all my jewlery in it and am still having room for MORE! LOTS of earring storage if that is something that you have alot of! Top cabinet is a bit finicky when closing --- magnets do not quit match up well Had a small chip in the back of it upon arrival - wasnt totally happy about that but it isnt obvious by looking at it (it is in the back) Great value for the item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent! What you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is good to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately decribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 25, 2011

I purchased this item for my daughter who loved it! I looked at armoires in several stores before purchasing this one, and found this to be the best value and also nicest. She tells me it was easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Broomfield, CO,  Jan 6, 2011

This piece is put together decently well. It has a few minor gaps in some boards and one hidden board on the back was broken and will eventually need repairing (wood glue and a clamp should do it). The look of the wood is excellent and everything moves nicely (drawers and doors). In terms of storage, this could use more necklace hangers pre-installed. I'm going to drill some new holes and double the hooks. As it stands right now the hooks have quite a bit of space between them and it is sorta a waste of space considering that most necklaces take up very little horizontal space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Iris Jewelry Armoire
Today $269.10
Marqs 8-drawer Locking Jewelry Armoire
Sale $346.49
Was $384.99
Compare $479.99
Save 28%
(6)
Mahogany Medium Jewelry Armoire
Sale $229.49
Was $254.99
(47)
Muscatto Antique Beige 8-Drawer Charging Jewelry Armoire
Sale $230.85
Was $256.50
Compare $351.02
Save 34%
(12)
Back to top