Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Piece!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 11, 2012

I had no idea that there was such a thing as a hanging armoire mirror until I ordered this one. What a wonderful addition to our house! We hung it on the wall rather than over the door. It is pretty, functional and provides a fabulous display of my jewlery. Made in America is a bonus. A great deal! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap piece of ****
 from Mt Shasta CA,  Jun 26, 2013

Looks nice on the website and had good reviews so I bought it. It is the cheapest made article I have ever received. What is wrong with the people who gave this good reviews??? And what has happened to Overstock.com? Cheap little plastic bins with black fibers sprayed on, and I am suppose to place my expensive real jewelry in them? Not on your life. All materials used in this "item" are cheap and inferior, except the price. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, cheap, cheap!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh. Shoddy quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 30, 2012

Love the idea of this, but the quality of the finished product leaves a lot to be desired as workmanship is cheaper than you would expect for the cost. When I received the item, the mirror had already detached from the surface and was loose inside the armoire. Once I had it up and hanging, and after arranging all of my jewelry inside, one of the necklace brackets came loose and fell off when I opened the armoire. And I only had small and simple chains hanging on it so it wasn't a problem with the weight of the jewelry. I do like having this (once I reattached the mirror and hanging bracket) but for the price I paid I expected a much nicer product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have been more descriptive of inside jewelry components
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very excited
 from Lancaster, SC,  Mar 28, 2012

Thank you Overstock. I am very pleased with this armoire....It works great on my bathroom door and doubles as a full length mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product and Made in the U.S. A
 from Washington D.C.,  Jul 5, 2012

I bought this to replace a standing Jewelry Armoire. When I recieved it, it was perfect and almost totally assembled. The only thing you have to assemble is the arms that go over the door. However, it does come with the stuff to hang it on the wall too, which is great. At least I feel like I've got a choice, or have the ability to change my mind at another time. The Armoire is beautifully made. One thing I didn't notice is that it has a stripe that goes around the perimeter of the mirror, that I didn't know was there. At first I didn't like that but after living with it a few days, I really do now. The arms that go over the door DO NOT seem real substantial. Hopefully they will hold up. However, even when placing it over the door they bent a little bit, brand new. It was delivered quickly, and like I said the Armoire is gorgeous and WELL Worth the money I paid. I feel that I got a great deal. I do believe I will use more of my jewelry now that it is displayed all at one time. It has about 50-60 places for pairs of earrings, with many many pegs for necklaces and bracelets. Then it has 8-12 holders that hold things that aren't displayed like pins, brooches, pendants, watches, etc. It holds a ton of jewelry. It is a perfect jewelry armoire, just wish the arms that hold it over the door were nicer, and sturdier. However, it is a beautiful armoire. You won't be sorry, and it's worth every penny!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uhhh........it's ok.
 from CA,  Sep 5, 2012

I like this........saw it on HSN and got it cheaper here.......but over the door hangers are a thin metal. Makes me feel it's not secure. Things to consider: It's too wide to fit behind a door It's hard to open because there isn't anything to grab to open it........like a handle or something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hangers are a little thin.......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I enjoy this every single day!
 from NYC,  Nov 19, 2013

For a very long time I have searched for an efficient way to keep my jewelry organized. This over the door cabinet is perfect! It arrived very well packaged and it actually exceeded my expectations in appearance (I have the wood tone finish). The mirror on the outside is excellent. Interior has more than enough room for my needs and is well thought out, though I think they could have omitted the interior mirror and opted for even more storage space. I love having things displayed in such an accessible way - nothing gets buried and forgotten, you can see all your choices at a glance. I enjoy it every day and you will too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WOMEN'S BEST BUY
 from TEXAS,  Apr 23, 2013

LADIES, WE ALL KNOW HOW IT IS WHEN YOU ARE GETTING DRESSED AND HAVE TO COORDINATE THE JEWELRY YOU WILL BE WEARING....YUCK!!! BEFORE i PURCHASED THIS JEWELRY ARMOIRE, I HAD TO RUMMAGE THROUGH SEVERAL DIFFERENT BOXES, ETC.. I DREADED IT. WITH THIS ARMOIRE, EVERYTHING IS IN PLAIN SITE, ALL IN ONE CONTAINER, ONE AREA AND PLACE. i LOVE IT. SINCE IT DOESN'T HAVE A HANDLE/DOOR KNOB, I PURCHASED ONE AT HOBBY LOBBY AND INSTALLED TO MAKE IT A BIT EASIER TO OPEN. IT IS SO EASY TO INSTALL THAT I DID NOT HAVE TO ADD TO THE HONEY DO LIST. I JUST ATTACHED AND SCREWED IN THE OVER THE DOOR BRACKETS AND HUNG IT OVER THE INSIDE OF CLOSET DOOR HELPS YOU STAY ORGANIZED WITH YOUR JEWELRY AND WEAR THOSE PIECES YOU FORGOT YOU HAD :( IT SIMPLIFIED MY LIFE TREMENDOUSLY!!!!!!!!!! BEST THINGS ABOUT IT: EASY TO INSTALL, COMES ALREADY PUT TOGETHER, LOTS OF STORAGE PLACES FOR MANY TYPES OF JEWELRY, MIRROR IS A BONUS TO CHECK HOW ALL LOOKS AND BLACK FELT-LIKE INTERIOR MAKES ALL JEWELRY STAND OUT. i AM PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASED AND WISH I HAD PURCHASED ONE A LONG TIME AGO!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY SAME COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space, value, easy to hang!
 from Golden, CO,  Jun 11, 2014

I hung it on the wall with no help and no problem. Exactly what I was looking for, great value for the space with space for everything! Sometimes I think it needs a knob to open. The only negative is it has a funny smell when you open it, put a dryer sheet in it for a little while and that takes care of it! Buy it it's a great piece!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from DallasTexas,  Jun 9, 2014

The armoire is nice looking, but does not contain as much room as I envisioned. The door continues to open each time I open the locker door. The locking mechanism on the armoire is not secure and this is my main dislike for the armoire. I will probably have to buy another, a better one with more room and a better lock.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in the bedroom
 from New Jersey,  May 29, 2014

This is a wonderful jewelry armoire and a bonus that it is also a hanging mirror. It has ample room for all your jewelry, and its of good quality. I definitely recommend this item!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase- just what I was looking for
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 16, 2014

I was looking for a full length mirror and also a jewelry box for my room. The thought of both in one piece of furniture never crossed my mind. I'm so happy with my purchase. Assembly was very quick and easy (all you have to do is screw 2 holes in the back of mirror to attach the hooks that hold it over the door). The inside of the mirror holds a lot of jewelry and is aligned with black felt. I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in this product. You won't be disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Wood Hanging Armoire Mirror
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 15, 2014

The wall mount is secure and hangs on the door nicely. The cherry color is rich and deep for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from riverside NY,  Feb 21, 2014

love it, great for jewelry keep my closet clean. great for saving space

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amoire
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 13, 2014

Was what they were looking for. Easy to put in place. Excellent for storage. All around a good product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great way to organize
 from NJ,  Feb 9, 2014

this was a Christmas gift for my sister after she saw mine. She loves it too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but...
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 8, 2014

Be forewarned that the necklace brackets fall off the inner console if there is alot of costume jewelry hung on it. My husband modified the inside with screws (vs cheap glue) and it now is functional/sturdy. The concept is perfect minus the cheap glue that adheres the brackets inside as is.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking and Useful!
 from South Carolina,  Jan 31, 2014

So excited to have this beautiful armoir mirror for my walkin closet. We needed a full length mirror and this comes with a place for most of my jewelry. So convenient and great to see what you have. The wood is very nice and the piece sturdy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CT,  Jan 31, 2014

I bought this for my daughter's dorm room, great way to organize all her jewelry. It did bang a bit, but we used the sticky bumpers and it helped. She loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Armoire Mirror
 from Denver,  Dec 26, 2013

Like it a lot - easy to hang - could fit a lot of jewelry in it - good organization sections

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oak Wood Hanging Armoire Mirror
Today $93.78
Compare $115.38
Save 19%
(45)
Back to top