Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

1) Came with a few small scrapes, but some furniture polish should cover them up. 2) Piece under top is not real wood, and sticker on it says "wood composites". I know because I had to sand things down to fit.. (see #3) 3) Top of leg piece was slightly too big on one side and about 1/8" too big on other. I had to sand them down with a power sander to make them fit. 4) One bottom piece there is some wood filler in a few spots. In most of them it was finished and it actually looks like a feature of the wood, but there is one spot that it looks like kids glue. Fortunately its in a spot that wont be visible unless you lay down underneath it. In the end it looks pretty nice though and looks pretty much like what is pictured on the site. With some small improvements to packing, QC it would be a 5 star piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Needs to be a bit better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Placerville, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

The shelf on first table we received was completely broken. The second table had a delamination between the table top and a side piece. Rather than return it we placed it with the flaw against the wall. The remainder of the table looked good and had a nice finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa table
 from Arizona,  Nov 4, 2012

This took me all of 15 minutes to assemble (including taking it out of the box). It comes in 2 main pieces; the top is one piece and the shelf is the second. It was very carefully packaged to protect the wood. I am very pleased with the purchase it is beautiful and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A beautiful combination of style and strength.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful to look at but poor contruction
 from boston, ma,  Oct 26, 2012

spend the money and buy better quality, the design is lovely but the workmanship is shoddy, rather than go to the bother of packing up for return I had a carpenter come in to put it togeater, all the holes for bolts either crooked or drilled in the wrong place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all the holes where it bolts were drilled crooked, so had to have carpenter come in and put togeather, ot worthe the hassel of sending back , I should have bought a better quality table but didn't see style i liked, spent the money anyway paying the carpenter. Pity, because the design is cool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from santa monica, ca,  Oct 19, 2012

nice table and the description was accurate -- had to send it back though -- didn't quite work in the area we needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 8, 2012

This is a very nice, solid table. The holes matched up perfectly, and it was very simple to put together. You do need to put some muscle into tightening the screws with the allen wrench, but if you do there is absolutely no wobble to this table. One of the decorative pieces was broken in the box, but we were able to glue it back together. We like this table so much, we may buy the coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Looking
 from Finger Lakes, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

This is a great piece. It is just the right size (not too big, not too small) and it is very stylish. It looks way more expensive than it costs. It has a nice, airy asian feel to it and I get a lot of compliments on it. I use it as a plant table against a row of windows and use the shelf below to store books. I am very happy with this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to assemble
 from TX,  Sep 4, 2012

the holes on the table top and the legs do not align, my boyfriend had to drill new holes to attach the legs to the table top. Pain in the butt to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 20, 2012

There are four allen screws that hold each leg section to the top; that's 4 holes each for a total of 8 holes - no matter how I repositioned the legs - NONE OF THEM LINED UP! I had to drill new holes - that's how I found out that the material I was drilling through was composite! There are 4 allew screws that hold the bottom shelf to the legs - one for each leg. Two of these actually lined up but the other two were impossible. Customer service gave me 2 options; keep it or send it back. I would've shipped it back but I am too lazy to pack it all back up and be on the hook for shipping costs until they "received" it and I thought I could "fix it." IMO this item is priced about $75 too high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Washington, DC,  May 17, 2012

The table arrived in a quick amount of time (as do all Overstock products) and was exactly as described and pictured on the website. The table is sturdy but does wobble a bit if you attempt to push it...almost seems as though all 4 legs are not exactly level. The color matches the description on the website as does the overall look. This table is perfect for behind the couch or a larger entryway. I use it behind the couch to hold magazines and my computers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was packaged nicely and was in good condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Apr 26, 2012

I really like this table! I ordered it to put behind my couch so I could avoid blocking the air-conditioning vent. It looks great, and it's longer than any other table I looked at (about 5 feet in length!). I'm very pleased and would order again in a heart beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical! Well-represented in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table seems pretty sturdy, and I put it together myself in less than 30 minutes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very; measurements, color, and everything else were as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Table!!
 from Island Park, NY,  Mar 11, 2012

I needed an entry way, console table and didn't want it to be a low, bench high type. It not only needed to be an entry way table, but also an accent point, as a room divider. And it had to be the right color to match the furniture. This table 'fit the bill' and I couldn't be more satisfied and happy with my choice from Overstock. It's all wood and has a beautiful finish. Also the price was right. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very, very close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly, very good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from menlo park, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

It is just exactly what I needed. Great quality, HEAVY. and easy to assemble. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color, not as red as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with look, but not the received quality
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Oct 10, 2011

I liked the product, but not the condition it came in.....might not gamble again with another order from them.....too much of a risk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is darker then on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived scratched on the sides and one of the legs has a chipped part.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little table!
 from Sidney, OH,  Sep 25, 2011

Went together really quickly. Arrived in a timely manner. All pieces were present. Can't see it behind sofa so its serving It's purpose. Not wobbly on carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this table is hidden behind a sofa next to a wall. really cant see it so it could have been almost anything.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 21, 2011

The only thing I would have liked to have seen was the height to the shelf, as I had planned to put something under it that doesn't fit by a half inch. In the picture it looks equidistant from the top to the floor, but actually the shelf is closer to the floor. Good looking piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actually darker, walnut, which I like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money, although the screws were hard to get in with the teeny instrument provided. One screw wouldn't go in so it's not so sturdy, but as long as you don't plan on sitting on it, it would be okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Walnut Finish Sakura Sofa Table
 from Tucson ,AZ,  Jul 29, 2011

I really love the classy look of this simple design table. It is a great addition to any decor. the Wood is a deep cherry. the little shelf is cute-can be used anyway you want, but because of the spaces between the wood -don't put breakables down there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2011

This is a very nice sofa table. My husband put it together in no time and has good weight to it too. The color is very rich and it's very well made. Can't beat the price either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for where I needed
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 8, 2011

Nice solid table for our entry. Easy assembly. This was pretty much as described and a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great table. Use for our 42 inch TV dish network box, dvd player and Wii. Nice that the second shelf breathes so electronics do not overheat. Great for our cozy living room. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all wood nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sakura End Table
Today $119.99
Compare $129.99
Save 8%
(84)
Somerton Dwelling Marin Sofa Table
Today $251.58
Compare $287.83
Save 13%
(7)
Back to top