Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Avon, CT,  Jun 18, 2009

We ordered 6 of these chairs to complement a table we found that didn't come with chairs. The chairs are beautiful! They are very comfortable to sit on, and quite solid. Assembly is pretty easy (I put 4 stars for "ease of assembly" because I don't like using the little hex tool. Overall, I'm really happy we got them. And can't beat the shipping cost from overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price!
 from Concord, CA.,  Apr 17, 2012

Overall I'm satisfied with the chairs. They arrived in good shape and were easy to put together. I ordered 5 sets- but will return a case becasue the wood tones pieced together were too far different giving a pieced together look to the chairs back tops..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Points: Sturdy, good sized, easy to put together Bad Points: Lacked stain finish on underside of chair back rails.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

These chairs went perfectly with the table that I already had. Again, I think for that price, it was a good purchase. You would never know that the chairs had to be put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs had to be put together, but it wasn't difficult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice chairs
 from Olympia, WA,  Feb 8, 2012

Chairs were well packed and were a little bit tedious to put together. Someone said that they sat in them before they tightened the bolts and that did seem to eliminate most of the wobbliness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is truly a very rich reddish brown. Looks like the picture, only better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good but
 from North West,  Aug 30, 2010

3 out of four chairs wobbled. I fixed them by using a small screw driver prying off one of the floor buttons on one leg. I then replaced it with a thicker self-stick floor coaster one can purchase at most hardware stores. One won't know it is there unless the chair is turned over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Georgetown, TX,  Apr 11, 2013

As someone else pointed out these chairs are not as carefully finished as one might hope. Also, as I stated above there is a significant indentation that will have to be repaired. While I still like the chairs, they aren't completely satisfactory. I am keeping them because the color matches my cabinets, but I will think long and hard about ordering furniture again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing - top of back of one chair has indentation that requires wood fill and stain, no stain on the bottom side of back lattice work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining room chairs
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought 6 of these chairs for the dining room. They were easy enough to assemble and can do so in about 5-10 min each once you get a feel for the sequence of steps. These are not pieces of fine furniture, but they are nicer than what you might expect. I don't like the material on the seat (a faux leather), but my plan is to have them re-covered with a genuine leather at some point in the future. In truth, the chairs themselves are worth spending a little more to upgrade them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable quality. This is not a fine piece of vintage furniture, but it is well worth the price for an attractive and utilitarian piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Ponca City, OK,  Dec 13, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of the chairs. They arrived on time and in great shape. They do require being put together but they provided a small toll that worked fine. My husband is 6' and I am 5'6" and the height of the chairs were perfect. The workmanship was pretty good. Only complaint is I wish I could have been able to afford two more. I will keep watch in case they have more of the same style in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy contemporary style chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price, user friendly
 from Connecticut,  Nov 19, 2012

These chairs are fantastic. The quality is great, the price was great and the assembly was a snap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellently
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rock solid chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from MidWest,  Oct 28, 2012

Stained wood chips off in dust cloth. I would not suggest purchasing these chairs to a friend. Coastal Fine Furniture (China) should improve their standards and/or inspect their work before shipping. Disappointed. :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are rough in spots and areas are un-stained.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Over rated!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from South Carolina,  Aug 23, 2012

These chairs were perfect for me. I recovered the seats very easily along with 2 other chairs i had. I now have six chairs that "match" and all look great in my dining room. So very happy with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Michigan,  Feb 8, 2012

I really like these chairs. They are substantial weight. Were easy to assemble. Are very comfortable and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, It is hard to tell online about color. They are a little redder than my table but not so much I can't keep them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good. I juist wish they were made in America.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock chair set
 from Preston, CT,  Jan 27, 2012

The chairs are well constructed solid wood. The only problem that I had was a brace that held the leg, brace and seat together on one leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made except for one chair. The wooden brace broke.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful chairs
 from northern mn,  Jan 3, 2012

Love these chairs, for the money they are amazing. Only possible negative is that they are a bit larger then our previous chairs. They go well with our antique table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe a bit redder then expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For The Price, Outstanding
 from Montana,  Dec 1, 2011

These really are very nice chairs for the price. Easy to assemble. We took the advice of another reviewer and tightened the bolts finger tight, sat on the chairs to seat the legs then tightened with the wrench. No problem with one leg being shorter as some have said.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really like these chairs
 from franklin, tn,  Oct 27, 2011

I ordered these chairs for a traditional style dark cherry queen anne table. As these chairs are more transitional style I wasnt sure it would look nice...but it does. The curve of the front leg matches closely the curve on the table leg it matches really well. Also the color is well done and attractive. Very pleased with these chairs aesthetically. The quality is very nice and the chairs are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Oct 20, 2011

These chairs are really awesome, sturdy, very elegant, easy to put together. The are very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!!
 from Chicago,  Sep 23, 2011

Love these chairs. heavy and sturdy. just wish I could find the armchairs to match

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great.
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Aug 9, 2011

We needed to replace our dining room chairs with a style that could move us away from the formal look and a style and seating material that held up well with grandchildren. These did the trick. They are well made and easy to assemble. We bought 8 of them and there are no regrets. A great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qua;ity and easy to assemble. Packaging was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from North Carolina,  Jun 25, 2011

Absolutely Beautiful chairs ,assembly required but not complicated. I would like to add that during assembly of the legs that the bolts be hand tightened and weight be applied in the chair on a flat surface so that it is level before tightening the bolts. This insures a solid base with no rocking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top