Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 8, 2016

Sits a little lower than I would like but makes it easier for the dog to get on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very practical
 May 16, 2016

We bought for small guest room with limited closet space and this suits our needs. We also bought the headboard and the only complaint is the space between the headboard and the bed is enough that the pillows wedge between. So, I took some left over memory foam and it goes under the fitted sheet to fill that gap. Updated: The sheets are really difficult to change because the edge comes up above the bottom of the mattress, so you have to actually lift the mattress for the fitted sheets. Mattresses are heavy and I have scraped my knuckles several times on the edge of the frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 May 8, 2016

Accurate instructions. My husband put it together in a little over 3 hours I heard no cursing or yelling lol. Nice construction. Great storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra storage
 May 8, 2016

Well, it was nice to have extra drawer space, but this overall was cheap quality. I used this bed for almost 5 years. Very shortly in, the cardboard- like 'wood' at the bottom of the drawers sagged down and sometimes pushed through and then the whole drawer would have to be taken out and the bottom put back in. Perhaps is that I tried to stuff too much into the drawers- maybe some sparsely filled drawers would work. Best part- when I moved last month,I told the movers I no longer wanted the bed and asked that they discard it. They were able to break it apart and snap the 'wood'apart with their bare hands!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendy
 Apr 23, 2016

Love the bed. Was easy to assemble and I love all the drawer space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Kim
 Feb 3, 2016

Put my 14" memory foam mattress on it and it is very lovely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Bed
 Jan 25, 2016

This bed looks nice but it is a real pain to change sheets. The edges are hard and sharp, and you have to lift the mattress corners up out of a tight-fitting corner, so I am constantly scraping my knuckles. Would not buy this again, but the storage is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not to bad
 Dec 15, 2015

For the price of this bed its pretty good quality. Cant expect solid wood for the price but nice functioning bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame for affordable cost
 Aug 12, 2015

We bought this frame several years ago and it has been great for us. We are still using it and very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed furniture
 Jun 2, 2015

This was an excellent value and gave us some much neede storage space. It was not that simple to put together but with some skilled help it worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value for a Queen storage bed
 May 2, 2015

The bed was packed well when it arrived (you may need a second pair of hands to help you move some of the boxes). The directions were clear and the parts are well-labeled. Minor disappointment is that most of the drawers are out of square and do not close completely (and disassembling the drawers is a bit of a pain once you put in the nails) -- so a piece of advice would be to confirm the drawer is squared before finishing assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the Price
 from Trumbull, CT,  Apr 25, 2013

We purchased this queen size platform bed, along with a standalone bookshelf headboard, for the guest room. It is perfect. For a small room it really is terrific. Size storage drawers underneath. Solid frame. Pretty easy to put together. Easier with two people. Good color. The price was perfect. Heavy cartons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is falling apart after a year and a half.
 from New York, New York,  Mar 12, 2013

We were initally happy with this purchase. However, after a year, the bed started coming loose - a screw here, a screw there. We have been constantly taking the mattress off and replacing the screws. Now, the "wood" is beginning to detiorate.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Kathleen, GA,  Dec 16, 2012

Many pieces to put together so make sure you have adequate working space to seperate all the items. Once together the bed is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New bed for small room.
 from Minnesota,  Dec 15, 2012

I needed to maximize space and storage in a small bedroom. Previous bed frame was a sleigh bed that curved away from the wall about 8 inches. This bed frame fits tight against the wall so I gained valuable walking space with this option. Extra storage drawers will be used for blankets and sheets. I was advised by a friend who has a similar storage bed to always keep your stored items in plastic storage bags as lint from the bedding and mattress as well as dust will accumulate in the drawers. I'm doing that. The bed is solid and provides proper support for a Tempur-pedic base and mattress (which are very heavy). No squeaks. My handyman assembled this in a couple of hours. He gasped at the size of the "parts" bag - but in the end said, "no problem." A king size bedspread will cover almost to the floor if you want to hide the box-like look. Comes in 3 boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected. This is a laminate product and it's as good as laminate gets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good solid bed
 from Pittsboro NC,  Jun 5, 2012

great for guest room. took a few hours to put together, but very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture is oak, title is cherry. caused me some confusion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from warrington, PA,  Apr 24, 2012

The product purchaed turn out to be great. I am not handy the Plattform bed had three hundred parts; foryunatly I had a man doing repair work at my home and he put it all together. The end result is we got what we wanted and our bed was never as confortable and usable as it is now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rhe Same as Purchased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK...But Flimsy
 from Salem, OR,  Mar 20, 2012

You get what you pay for. This unit is inexpensive for a reason, because it's made from inexpensive materials. We got what we expected for a short-term (2 yrs) solution to our bedding needs. Don't expect high quality material or craftsmanship and you won't be disappointed. If you're looking for that...then pay more and you might get it. Also, it was nowhere near as hard to assemble as some have said, and I am a very "unhandy" man who can struggle putting up a shower rod! We did however have to screws break through one of the rails during assembly. So once again, you get what you pay for...particle board is particle board!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Particle Board...Enough Said
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from VA,  Feb 28, 2012

The bed is nice, but it is the mattress that makes it great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from dallas tx,  Jan 12, 2012

bed was xmas present for son. first bed was a little defective. called and talked to a csr who was really helpful and couteous. second bed arrived , was assembled. we are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satified
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to a tee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought