Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NO MORE SQUEEKS!!!
 from New Milford, Ct,  Sep 17, 2007

It is a pleasure to go to bed now...I had an old brass bed and it squeeked all the time. This is great and the draws are wonderful and roll in and out so easy. Lots of storage space. I plan to order another one for my son's room. Thank you for a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, But...
 from California,  Nov 26, 2010

First of all, it looks pretty good. I've had mine over a year now, and we decided to screw each and every bed slat down, because they were constantly falling out of the headboard or footboard (these go lengthwise for some reason). Now it is better. It also helped to "square" the bed too, it didn't stay square after we assembled it, since our mattress is just latex foam. We thought it might help the drawers to close better too, but they still don't. I wish the drawers had some kind of dust guard over them, between the bottom of the mattress and the top of the drawers, but they don't. Overall, looks pretty good for the price, adds a little storage, but screw down the slats and you will like it more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chelsea platform bed
 from independence, KY,  Jun 7, 2007

This bed is awesome. the storage space is great, and the bed is very strong and sturdy!!! I love that it doesn't budge an inch or sqeak or anything when I get in or move around in it, and I am a large person. The manufacturer should, however, factory assemble some of the parts as it took us almost 5 hours to get it together instead of the 2 hours it predicted in the instruction book, but i love the bed and it matches my "hand me down" antique dresser perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame for affordable cost
 Aug 12, 2015

We bought this frame several years ago and it has been great for us. We are still using it and very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage delight!
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Nov 3, 2011

The bed was exactly what I envisioned when shopping for a "platform" style bed. The quality was very good for the low price. There were 2 or 3 items that we needed to reorder because of manufacturing errors, but overall it was easy to construct according to the directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, I especially appreciated the pictures and the reviews by customers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from San Francisco,  May 21, 2008

I ordered this bed because I wanted something with storage and something that wasn't overly expensive. I found this bed to be good looking, and functional and very comfortable. My queen sized mattress fits perfectly into the queen sized frame. My husband did the assembly, so I can't attest to how easy or hard it was, but he got it up in about 2 hours, so not too bad. The one thing that isn't perfect is one of the drawers seems a little sticky to open, but I think that might have more to do with the alignment of the bed. Anyway, overall I am very happy with this purchase and have been sleeping well every night! And, I will say, I think this bed looks very good!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy space saving bed
 from New York,  Nov 5, 2007

I've been looking for a low profile platform storage bed for two years. I communicated with Overstock sales staff using the built-in online IRC software, and like magic the salesperson returned a link to me the exact platform storage bed I was looking for. The bed came in 3 fairly heavy boxes. The instructions were clear and the bed finish and design was was one of the best examples of this kind of assemble-it-yourself kit furniture. Don't rush assembly, it's easy, but not a snap. It would be great if the mfr. would include one extra fastener of all the parts included in the event of damaging a piece during installation. Included are exactly the number of parts needed, no more. They have an 800 number to contact for part replacement. If you are going to use a foam mattress I suggest placing thin plywood or composite board over the slat/space/slat platform assembly provided. The bed is a very handy solution to seasonal clothes storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as it looks in the picture
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 6, 2007

Overall the bed looks and feels good. The laminate looks good but upon closer inspection one can see it is a plastic laminate. Also, the pressed board frame sits directly on the floor with no casters or protection for the floor or carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very practical
 May 16, 2016

We bought for small guest room with limited closet space and this suits our needs. We also bought the headboard and the only complaint is the space between the headboard and the bed is enough that the pillows wedge between. So, I took some left over memory foam and it goes under the fitted sheet to fill that gap. Updated: The sheets are really difficult to change because the edge comes up above the bottom of the mattress, so you have to actually lift the mattress for the fitted sheets. Mattresses are heavy and I have scraped my knuckles several times on the edge of the frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 May 8, 2016

Accurate instructions. My husband put it together in a little over 3 hours I heard no cursing or yelling lol. Nice construction. Great storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra storage
 May 8, 2016

Well, it was nice to have extra drawer space, but this overall was cheap quality. I used this bed for almost 5 years. Very shortly in, the cardboard- like 'wood' at the bottom of the drawers sagged down and sometimes pushed through and then the whole drawer would have to be taken out and the bottom put back in. Perhaps is that I tried to stuff too much into the drawers- maybe some sparsely filled drawers would work. Best part- when I moved last month,I told the movers I no longer wanted the bed and asked that they discard it. They were able to break it apart and snap the 'wood'apart with their bare hands!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendy
 Apr 23, 2016

Love the bed. Was easy to assemble and I love all the drawer space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Kim
 Feb 3, 2016

Put my 14" memory foam mattress on it and it is very lovely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Bed
 Jan 25, 2016

This bed looks nice but it is a real pain to change sheets. The edges are hard and sharp, and you have to lift the mattress corners up out of a tight-fitting corner, so I am constantly scraping my knuckles. Would not buy this again, but the storage is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not to bad
 Dec 15, 2015

For the price of this bed its pretty good quality. Cant expect solid wood for the price but nice functioning bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed furniture
 Jun 2, 2015

This was an excellent value and gave us some much neede storage space. It was not that simple to put together but with some skilled help it worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value for a Queen storage bed
 May 2, 2015

The bed was packed well when it arrived (you may need a second pair of hands to help you move some of the boxes). The directions were clear and the parts are well-labeled. Minor disappointment is that most of the drawers are out of square and do not close completely (and disassembling the drawers is a bit of a pain once you put in the nails) -- so a piece of advice would be to confirm the drawer is squared before finishing assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the Price
 from Trumbull, CT,  Apr 25, 2013

We purchased this queen size platform bed, along with a standalone bookshelf headboard, for the guest room. It is perfect. For a small room it really is terrific. Size storage drawers underneath. Solid frame. Pretty easy to put together. Easier with two people. Good color. The price was perfect. Heavy cartons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is falling apart after a year and a half.
 from New York, New York,  Mar 12, 2013

We were initally happy with this purchase. However, after a year, the bed started coming loose - a screw here, a screw there. We have been constantly taking the mattress off and replacing the screws. Now, the "wood" is beginning to detiorate.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Kathleen, GA,  Dec 16, 2012

Many pieces to put together so make sure you have adequate working space to seperate all the items. Once together the bed is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought