Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NO MORE SQUEEKS!!!
 from New Milford, Ct,  Sep 17, 2007

It is a pleasure to go to bed now...I had an old brass bed and it squeeked all the time. This is great and the draws are wonderful and roll in and out so easy. Lots of storage space. I plan to order another one for my son's room. Thank you for a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy space saving bed
 from New York,  Nov 5, 2007

I've been looking for a low profile platform storage bed for two years. I communicated with Overstock sales staff using the built-in online IRC software, and like magic the salesperson returned a link to me the exact platform storage bed I was looking for. The bed came in 3 fairly heavy boxes. The instructions were clear and the bed finish and design was was one of the best examples of this kind of assemble-it-yourself kit furniture. Don't rush assembly, it's easy, but not a snap. It would be great if the mfr. would include one extra fastener of all the parts included in the event of damaging a piece during installation. Included are exactly the number of parts needed, no more. They have an 800 number to contact for part replacement. If you are going to use a foam mattress I suggest placing thin plywood or composite board over the slat/space/slat platform assembly provided. The bed is a very handy solution to seasonal clothes storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chelsea platform bed
 from independence, KY,  Jun 7, 2007

This bed is awesome. the storage space is great, and the bed is very strong and sturdy!!! I love that it doesn't budge an inch or sqeak or anything when I get in or move around in it, and I am a large person. The manufacturer should, however, factory assemble some of the parts as it took us almost 5 hours to get it together instead of the 2 hours it predicted in the instruction book, but i love the bed and it matches my "hand me down" antique dresser perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage delight!
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Nov 3, 2011

The bed was exactly what I envisioned when shopping for a "platform" style bed. The quality was very good for the low price. There were 2 or 3 items that we needed to reorder because of manufacturing errors, but overall it was easy to construct according to the directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, I especially appreciated the pictures and the reviews by customers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, But...
 from California,  Nov 26, 2010

First of all, it looks pretty good. I've had mine over a year now, and we decided to screw each and every bed slat down, because they were constantly falling out of the headboard or footboard (these go lengthwise for some reason). Now it is better. It also helped to "square" the bed too, it didn't stay square after we assembled it, since our mattress is just latex foam. We thought it might help the drawers to close better too, but they still don't. I wish the drawers had some kind of dust guard over them, between the bottom of the mattress and the top of the drawers, but they don't. Overall, looks pretty good for the price, adds a little storage, but screw down the slats and you will like it more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from San Francisco,  May 21, 2008

I ordered this bed because I wanted something with storage and something that wasn't overly expensive. I found this bed to be good looking, and functional and very comfortable. My queen sized mattress fits perfectly into the queen sized frame. My husband did the assembly, so I can't attest to how easy or hard it was, but he got it up in about 2 hours, so not too bad. The one thing that isn't perfect is one of the drawers seems a little sticky to open, but I think that might have more to do with the alignment of the bed. Anyway, overall I am very happy with this purchase and have been sleeping well every night! And, I will say, I think this bed looks very good!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as it looks in the picture
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 6, 2007

Overall the bed looks and feels good. The laminate looks good but upon closer inspection one can see it is a plastic laminate. Also, the pressed board frame sits directly on the floor with no casters or protection for the floor or carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the Price
 from Trumbull, CT,  Apr 25, 2013

We purchased this queen size platform bed, along with a standalone bookshelf headboard, for the guest room. It is perfect. For a small room it really is terrific. Size storage drawers underneath. Solid frame. Pretty easy to put together. Easier with two people. Good color. The price was perfect. Heavy cartons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is falling apart after a year and a half.
 from New York, New York,  Mar 12, 2013

We were initally happy with this purchase. However, after a year, the bed started coming loose - a screw here, a screw there. We have been constantly taking the mattress off and replacing the screws. Now, the "wood" is beginning to detiorate.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Kathleen, GA,  Dec 16, 2012

Many pieces to put together so make sure you have adequate working space to seperate all the items. Once together the bed is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New bed for small room.
 from Minnesota,  Dec 15, 2012

I needed to maximize space and storage in a small bedroom. Previous bed frame was a sleigh bed that curved away from the wall about 8 inches. This bed frame fits tight against the wall so I gained valuable walking space with this option. Extra storage drawers will be used for blankets and sheets. I was advised by a friend who has a similar storage bed to always keep your stored items in plastic storage bags as lint from the bedding and mattress as well as dust will accumulate in the drawers. I'm doing that. The bed is solid and provides proper support for a Tempur-pedic base and mattress (which are very heavy). No squeaks. My handyman assembled this in a couple of hours. He gasped at the size of the "parts" bag - but in the end said, "no problem." A king size bedspread will cover almost to the floor if you want to hide the box-like look. Comes in 3 boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected. This is a laminate product and it's as good as laminate gets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good solid bed
 from Pittsboro NC,  Jun 5, 2012

great for guest room. took a few hours to put together, but very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture is oak, title is cherry. caused me some confusion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from warrington, PA,  Apr 24, 2012

The product purchaed turn out to be great. I am not handy the Plattform bed had three hundred parts; foryunatly I had a man doing repair work at my home and he put it all together. The end result is we got what we wanted and our bed was never as confortable and usable as it is now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rhe Same as Purchased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK...But Flimsy
 from Salem, OR,  Mar 20, 2012

You get what you pay for. This unit is inexpensive for a reason, because it's made from inexpensive materials. We got what we expected for a short-term (2 yrs) solution to our bedding needs. Don't expect high quality material or craftsmanship and you won't be disappointed. If you're looking for that...then pay more and you might get it. Also, it was nowhere near as hard to assemble as some have said, and I am a very "unhandy" man who can struggle putting up a shower rod! We did however have to screws break through one of the rails during assembly. So once again, you get what you pay for...particle board is particle board!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Particle Board...Enough Said
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from VA,  Feb 28, 2012

The bed is nice, but it is the mattress that makes it great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from dallas tx,  Jan 12, 2012

bed was xmas present for son. first bed was a little defective. called and talked to a csr who was really helpful and couteous. second bed arrived , was assembled. we are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satified
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to a tee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very practical
 from tx,  Dec 15, 2011

We bought for small guest room with limited closet space and this suits our needs. We also bought the headboard and the only complaint is the space between the headboard and the bed is enough that the pillows wedge between. So, I took some left over memory foam and it goes under the fitted sheet to fill that gap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable once put together and in place
 from Connecticut,  Oct 14, 2011

The only recommendation would be to have it made to be more easily moved once set up. Mine is on a carpet and to have it on casters or sliders helps when moving furniture around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed took a long time to put together
 from Monson, MA,  Jul 29, 2011

This bed looks great. It takes much longer to put together than stated. The end of the bed corners are somewhat sharp and I have scraped my leg several times. Since we have a small bedroom the storage space is a great feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality look nice, but the wood gouges easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good idea to reduce stuff
 from Concord, AL,  May 13, 2011

Wanted to get a plantform bed with storage...wanted to downsize all the funiture in my bedroom. (trying to become more of a minialist) Easy to put together....took two nights after work....but I did it by myself. Do need help bringing boxes in....some of them are heavy.....(two person job, easy). Me and my 11yr daughter did all the work. Would recommend to singles/college students/spare-guest bedrooms. Good product....well made....for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought