Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from BUffalo Grove, IL,  Dec 9, 2013

As others have written, it takes a little time to put these chairs together. Just discard the Allen wrench supplied by the manufacturer, which is almost impossible to use on these chairs. Use a straight Allen screwdriver or Torx T25 x 3" screwdriver instead. WIth that, it took me about 30 minutes a chair. The finished products are beautiful and surprisingly lighweight. The seating area is narrower than you might be used to. I wanted to find chairs that matched my teak dining room table and my cherry wood hardwood floor, and these chairs do both. At this price, they seem like a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMALL SEAT!!
 from White Plains, NY,  May 2, 2013

Shame on me - I was paying a lot of attention to the height of all the chairs I was looking at BUT, I didn't pay any attention to the size of the seats. UGH!! I love the chairs but the seats, to me, seem abnormally small. Very uncomfortable seat and also, because the backs are bowed back, they are not supportive when eating. They are ok after eating when you lean back to relax. I would have sent them back but the cost would have been too high. I looked and looked and looked before choosing these and am disappointed with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dinner table chair
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Feb 22, 2013

good quality, easy to assemble, all the pieces coming together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful furniture
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Feb 13, 2013

When ordering these chairs, I was looking for something midsize and not so heavy as to stick in the carpet when being pulled out from table. These chairs definitely fill that need. They are surprisingly sturdy for the size. Love them and my husband was pleasantly surprised to find them easy to assemble. I may order one more set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. Quite sturdy and perfect size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of produc
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs good value
 from eastern, Iowa,  Jun 20, 2012

The chairs arrived quickly via standard economy shipping, were easy to put together (about 5-10 min per chair) and look beautiful. Chairs are also comfortable I'm 5'5" my husband is 6'4"and we both find them comfy and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on the site was an exact match to the true color of the chair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product for price compared to retail store prices of the area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cost effective chairs
 from Brewster, MA,  May 10, 2012

Good chairs for the money. The seats are a bit narrow for dining. The back rests are comfortable enough. Strength is acceptable. Assembly is difficult with the supplied hex wrenches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable. The wood and the finish has blemishes. Legs had minor dings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Spring, Texas,  Feb 16, 2012

Love the chairs. Easy to assemble. Look nice and not cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost A Great Iteme
 from virginia,  Jan 10, 2012

The chairs are a great deal for the price, but two of the side rails were damaged. They could be fixed with glue and clamping, but they should not have been damaged in the first place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall very good and very attractiive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chairs are as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chair
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 24, 2011

I have my grandmother's dining room table that is over 60 years old. Even with the leaf in the table is small. These chairs were the perfect size to fit around the table. They aren't the most solid chairs but work perfect with my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the most solid chair but good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Kent County, MD,  Dec 16, 2011

I was so delighted with the first four, I ordered two more. They are very attractive and exactly what I wanted. Hubby found them easy to assemble although he used his own tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true - seats were a little darker than I expected but fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Sep 29, 2011

chairs were easy to put togeather, but it took 2 of us to get the seat on straight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood is just a little darker color than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs were a nice, and comfotable to sit on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive and comfortable!
 from Newtown, CT,  Aug 3, 2011

Wanted medium sized chair with padded seat and good back support. This model has it all. Originally I ordered just 4 chairs, but was so happy with them, I ordered two more! Color is good, and finish is very nice. Assembly was a little awkward using the tiny tool enclosed, but quickly became easier. I recommend these for smaller spaces, like mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, well finished, sturdy and comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome chairs
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 17, 2011

Chairs arrived without necessary hardware; tried to substitute other screws but had a very hard time finding the correct sizes. Overstock sent out replacement screws that arrived in a couple of days even though the shipping tracking said it would take a couple of weeks. When finally put together, chairs seem sturdy and they are very attractive - stylish without taking up much room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fully accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable
 from new york, ny,  Feb 28, 2011

We received the chairs earlier than the anticipated delivery date, which was a nice surprise. The chairs are pretty solid and comfortable. I'm quite satisfied with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from Fairfax VA,  Dec 10, 2010

Chairs arrived quickly. Easy to assemble and they are as attractive and solidly built as described. Would definitely buy again from this seller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love these chairs. They look nice and elegant in my dinning room. They are slightly taller and narrower than the description. I expected a cheap looking cushions, but was pleasantly surprised when I saw the actual seat. Having said that, it took me and my fiancee 3 hours for three sets of these chairs; so an hour per chair per person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from Washington DC,  Jan 13, 2010

I'm happy with the quality to price ratio of these chairs. Of course, they are not the most fantastic chairs, but they look nice, are comfortable, and are sturdy so I am happy with the purchase and expect these to last several years at the minimum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top