Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Liked it!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 26, 2008

The bed is a great space saver with six pull out drawers. This type of bed is great if you live in a studio or small apartment. It took about three and a half hours to assemble with 3 people working on the assembly at once. I bought a mattress and box frame for this bed. I had to return the box spring as it made the bed too high for me. I don't reccomend a box spring for this bed. The slots and frame of the bed will be sufficient as a base for your mattress. This was my first time using Overstock.com. They have speeding delivery and great prices! This is a great site to mark on your favorite list!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Torrey, Utah,  Jun 6, 2009

I've always appreciated other people's reviews and this is the first time to write one myself. This bed is exactly what I expected. It arrived within 3 days by UPS in perfect condition because it was well padded and in 3 boxes. The assembly instructions were by far the best I have ever read; probably because the bed is manufactured in Canada and written by a native speaker! It took me about four hours to assemble and I had only minor problems despite the fact that I'm usually hopeless with such things. My only disappointment was that the drawers do not occupy the entire space under the bed but only about two-thirds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like an extra dresser but much lower
 from Downeast Maine,  Nov 16, 2007

PROS: I ordered this bed about a month ago and was amazed that they would ship it for just $1. Really!!! My husband and I put it together fairly quickly but not as quickly as the directions would lead you to believe - and we're experienced at this! It's not a bad looking bed all put together but I found that our comforter covers the wood for the most part so looks really don't matter that much. The drawers are quite roomy and I was surprised you could fit so much in them. CONS: Even though it gives all the measurements on the item, I didn't realize just how low the bed would be. If anyone has a hard time getting up and down, this would not be the bed for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chelsea Cherry Bed
 from Ny,  Sep 12, 2008

The bed was so beautiful, I got it as a gift my for sister's apartment. She had people helping her with putting it together and initially it was difficult but later on they were able to do it. One doesn't need to buy a boxspring only a mattress and something called a bunky board. I chose the bed for my sister because her place is small and she needs tons of storage, all the drawers on the bed help a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Sandpoint, Id,  Jul 31, 2011

This bed really fits the bill for a seldom used guest room. Needed the extra storage and am happy with the overall quality and ease of putting it together. I have to say, however, that my husband is experienced in putting together this type of furniture. He thought the quality was at least equal to Ikea products. All in all, we are happy. We bought an 8" memory foam mattress also from O.co, but now wish we had bought the 11 in just to make it a little taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is at least equal to xxxx products I have.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed is lower than the height listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chelsea bed
 from chicago,  Sep 7, 2007

very easy to assemble. solid. good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Wyoming,  Jan 26, 2013

I got this bed and love it. The drawers glide so smoothly without any noise at all. It is very sturdy and solid with no noise when sleeping. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 8, 2008

I have small, studio apartment & was specifically seeking an elegant-looking bed with underbed storage. This item was exactly what I was looking for, & was far less pricey than anything of similar quality I had viewed in a furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chelsea bed
 from Ill,  Aug 12, 2007

overall a great value for my kids room - it is a good step from the bunk bed and awesome for a young boy with the drawers and all. Assembly was difficult and i resorted to getting experienced help

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy
 from Boyds, MD,  Jun 10, 2013

We bought 2 of them, one for each of our kids. Took us a while to put them all together, along with teh 2 sets of headboards. They both love their new bed that provided so much extra storage room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra room
 from Highland IN,  Mar 15, 2013

We were pleased with the bed. The frame is for a full size matress but the matress has extra room and it is not a tight fit. I thought the drawers were going to be deeper. It took my 2 friends about 2.5 hours to put bed together. One friend works contruction and had all the right tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed
 from MD,  Feb 20, 2013

Recieved our bed a week after it was ordered. Assembly was not hard and the bed is very sturdy and looks great. I am very happy with our decision to purchase this for our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better Quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice.
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jan 1, 2013

Great value for the price. And whoever wrote the assembly directions should get an award for clarity and understandability. Very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Beautiful but a Sturdy Bed to enjoy
 from Asbury Park,NJ,  Jun 7, 2011

This is not an overly pretty or ornate bed and the drawers could be a bit bigger. Still, this is a nice bed that fits well with the Cherry Storage Headboard I purchased earlier. Perhaps the most intimidating part of this bed is the construction. I was pleasantly surprised how well the instructions were written and how easily it assembled. Yo need really two tools, a Phillips head Screwdriver and the supplied Hex Wrench. If you have a powered Screw driver you will save the repetitive strain. I put together a nice bedroom set piece by piece. Started with a Cherry Storge Headboard. Then upgraded the mattress with a 8"" memory foam mattress. This was the final piece. Worth the money overall. Slept better than I have in years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New bed!
 from Illinois,  Apr 20, 2011

Came quickly, fairly technical assembly but expected that, very happy with the finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 31, 2011

We bought this bed for our son's room. It arrived in 3 boxes I could carry. They were heavy, but it's a platform bed folks! Anyway, my husband and I put the bed together in about 3 1/2 hours. It was very easy and logical. There was a small problem with two of the drawers, but it did not affect the finished product. We have now slept in the bed and found it to be very comfortable and sturdy. And the 6 big drawers work very well and hold tons of stuff. Looks great in his room, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from cincinnati,  Nov 12, 2010

Easy to assemble and all parts were with it. Goood value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
equiptment mechanic
 May 13, 2016

good for extra clothes storage in limited space, I added plywood on top of the slat for more support. good solid frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 May 4, 2016

Nothing lines up, made out of particle board and falls apart easly, looks breauty, I would not buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Feb 28, 2016

Satisfied with my bet it work out perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought