Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
looks good but a not so sturdy
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 9, 2014

a little on the "it's not going to last that long" side.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Chicago,  Aug 3, 2013

I purchased two, placed next to each other. Perfect match, easy assembly and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy but the color is not cherry
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 11, 2013

I really liked this product but the color was not a cherry and did not match the companion 3 tier shelf and desk which actually was a cherry color. In reality these shelves are a bright red-orange, not at all as pictured. If you are buying them to stand alone and you are not attempting to match them to other furniture I would definitely recommend these shelves, the color was actually great and very unique but not cherry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different. it was supposed to be cherry and it was really almost a bright orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very stable and not at all scuffed up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose.
 from MO,  May 24, 2012

This is what it is. It is wood, and fairly sturdy, but certainly not something you are going to get a lot of wear out of if you /use/ it. I needed inexpensive bookshelves, and these shelves are doing the trick, but they will rub your walls at the top and where the lowest shelf sits. Even under light weight, if you have wood floors (or carpeted wood) they will shift as the floors vibrate. Mine are set on carpet, so I cannot speak to any issues of true wobble from uneven feet. There is a third foot at the rear of the bottom shelf for overall support. I have no sense that they are unstable, and I have A LOT of heavy books on the bottom shelves. I was able to assemble them myself, but the glue supplied was like a Super Ball, so be prepared to have your own. These are two separate units that are set side-by-side, too. All-in-all the quality is price-appropriate. Recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter cherry in real life, but very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than MDF!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 15, 2012

I had this item for less than a year and one of the shelves broke. Overstock makes you pay for the shipment back to them, once they receive the item you might get a partial refund. Again, DO NOT BUY.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookshelves
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 6, 2012

I really love these bookshelves. The red cherry wood really pops. Easy to assemble. My interior designer friend commented they look just as nice as its more-expensive Pottery Barn counterpart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!!
 from Upstate, NY,  Nov 14, 2011

I am using these shelves for my large display of photos. I purchased several sizes of frames to put all over it. You can't really use a large 8x10 frame on the lower shelves unless it is for a horizontal photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a beautiful cherry color, goes with the other wood tones we have in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek and sturdy
 from Lebanon OH,  Nov 8, 2011

these shelves are definitely worth the price, but the cherry color was much redder than I expected. Ended up returning these for the oak set, but return process was extremely easy and the new ones should be delivered tomorrow:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was much redder than on the site-more rosewood than cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great-sturdy and clean looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from vancouver, wa,  Oct 14, 2011

I ended up returning these. Not the sort of quality I expected for the money. The materials are sub-par, the color is more red than cherry and the general construction/design is not very sturdy .. particularly the two-piece side rails. If you were looking for something to put light weight trinkets on, perhaps these would work for you. My intent was a lightweight bookshelf. I was very disappointed when I assembled the first unit .. didn't bother to open the second. Overstock handled the return in a fantastic manner .. After figuring out how to get the unit back into the box properly, Overstock refunded the shipping charges and provided a prepaid return UPS label

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is more red than cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the two piece vertical side rails are very flimsy, the sheve themselves are not very durable and would not hold much weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? resonable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and pretty too
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 6, 2011

These shelves are easy to assemble and very attractive, as well as high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but wrong color
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 4, 2011

although these showed up looking more red than the picture, we ended up keeping them as a nice accent piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much more red than it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to construct, seems solid enough, good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Five-tier 2-piece Leaning Ladder Shelf Set
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 28, 2011

For the price, the product met my needs. It is not a high-end product yet the quality and craftsmanship blends well with other furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product not designed for significant weight bearing use. However, works well for pictures and knick-knacks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder shelves
 from FL,  Aug 23, 2011

This is a Christmas gift so it has not been unpacked. Checked color and it looked good. Packaging is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is cherry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelves for the price!
 from TX,  Aug 17, 2011

We really love these shelves and are of good quality at a great price! I really have nothing but good things to say about these shelves. The only problem that I have been able to find thus far is that some of the shelves don't tighten up as tight as others and are a little unstable. I had my hubby check to be sure that I screwed them in tight enough and assembled correctly, but they are still a little unstable. We will only be displaying pictures and small decorative items, so this should not pose a problem for us. All in all..... a great buy! Highly recommended =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture and product description exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. LOVE the way they look after assembly. Some shelves are a little unstable, but altogether good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute shelves
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2011

These are great shelves! They look very cute in an apartment or even one on each side of a TV. I have them separated with a desk in between. The color is a little darker than in the pic but that works out well because cherry furniture is usually not that bright. If you have furniture that has a red in it, get this color. If your furnuiture is espresso with no red tones - go for the walnut color. The final peice is a little hard to screw together but I have many decor items and books on the shelf - not worried at all about stability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person - in a good way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - few screws are hard to tighten
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from bozeman,mt,  May 17, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised as to the ease of assembly . Instructions were plain and no handful of screws left when finished. They are sturdy and the color is uniform. Quality is good for the price. Would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Airy but Sturdy shelves
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 28, 2011

The shelves were easy to put together, and give my room the extra storage i needed. I liked the streamlined look, too - they appear as high quality as they do in the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latter shelf
 Jan 27, 2011

Great product. Sturdy and attractive. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top