Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Info re sizing and color
 from Louisville, TN,  Sep 16, 2013

This blind is is a great value for the price. One note about the color: it has a reddish hue just as you expect cherry furniture to have. It is not overly red as other reviewers have suggested. The picture is quite accurate of the color. I think the brown shade wall paint color in the pic may make the blind look more brown than its true cherry hue, If you block the wall paint color and hold something with room color(s) you plan to have where you plan to use next to the blind, you can get a better idea of how the color will work for you. About sizing: there was no info re sizing the blind to the window. When looking for blinds online, other options usually gave you sizing info, such as opt for a blind size one half of one inch less than actual window, etc. We even called customer service to ask about sizing this blind, but they did not have info, not for being negligent, but just because there is no sizing info available for this blind. We decided to get a blind slightly smaller than the window opening measured (for fear that the blind would be too big along with the hanging attachments needed inside the window if we got the blind with the exact measurement as the window opening). But the blind was almost too short to even hang in the hanging hardware once attached. My husband made it work for the 2 windows he hung the blinds in, but it was not the best fit; the blind covered the window, but if jiggled a lot or moved too much, could easily slip out of the hanging hardware attachments. Therefore, we would recommend buying the blind size that your window opening measures exactly! We had a 35" opening and purchased 34" blinds, but the 35" blind would/should fit better. We originally ordered 3 blinds, but after hanging the first 2 in one room and seeing the size issues, we returned the third blind to be used in another room and ordered a larger 35" blind. Customer service was excellent, the return process went smoothly (still have to wait to get refund to credit card) so far, and the newly ordered blind was received extremely quickly, just as the original order was quickly sent as well. I order a lot of stuff online, and this was some of the fastest turn around I have received on an order. We have ordered with Overstock before and have never been disappointed. When the third blind is installed, we will report back if it does not fit better. But our best advice for now for selecting a blind size is to order as close as possible to the exact size of the window opening (if fitting INSIDE the window).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition and True to Color.
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2013

Purchased four to match the wood trim in the same paint color used in the family room after remodeling. We didnít want to hide the stained trim with drapes. I was concerned with using wooden blinds and not expecting much, but the quality is outstanding and exceeded my expectations. Color was absolutely correct. The blinds were very easy to install and only took minutes. I highly recommend this product. Only wish I could find a longer set in the oak color for the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true and matched the onl-line color perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much greater than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was equally on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't let the pink scare you.....
 from New York, New York,  Sep 6, 2013

These blinds appear nearly bright pink when you first open the box. If you are looking for a dark rich cherry finish then these will not work. Otherwise, they are an excellent value and look great when installed. I did custom cut them to fit my window by using tin snips, a hacksaw, handsaw and elbow grease. Ultimately quite happy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and functional
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

If you are in the market for a mid grade real wood blind this is for you. It is not a top of the line blind, but it is a full functional and stylish design....best of all, it's worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works...
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 30, 2013

The quality is of the product is good, I'm just not a fan of the color!! They are very red...When I read that it was a cherry finish I thought it would be a deep brown with a hint of red (like a cherry finish wood), but they look maroon... I'm keeping them, because you can't beet the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not great... They are not what I would consider a "cherry finish..." It's more like a maroon/red color on wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Northeast Ohio,  Jul 18, 2013

These blinds are really nice for the price, thanks again Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for the price
 from Atlanta GA,  Jun 17, 2013

Given the extremely reasonable cost for these blinds, I was prepared for a much lower quality than I received. The color is terrific and looks high end; installation was super-easy and the blinds are sturdy and well-finished. As I makeover other rooms in the house I will definitely shop for these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially considering the bargain price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look great for the most part.
 from Florida,  May 20, 2013

These are more copperish than cherry, but it matches my decor, so I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blinds!
 from NYC,  Sep 5, 2014

Chose these blinds to use under curtains in my bedroom. I specifically wanted to avoid plastic and vinyl so took a chance on this modestly-priced all-wood product. It looks great and performs beautifully! Easily rivals more expensive blinds and the color is lovely as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG ! Excellent Price & Quality
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 17, 2014

I purchased 5 of these blinds for my bedroom and words cannot express how pleased I am that I did. I saved about $300 by buying them from Overstock.com; they were extremely easy to install & look great. I will continue to spend my money here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well done on this one...
 from Chicago burbs, IL,  May 28, 2014

The blinds were exactly what I had hoped for when I ordered them. They did not disappoint in any way. They look good, function good and were easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 13, 2014

I can't believe I found wood blinds at this price! They arrived quickly and in good condition. No problem install. The color is a bit more reddish then I expected but after hanging them I actually thought the color added some life to my bedroom. I am going to put a set in the living room. So much nicer then the vinyl binds I had up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture and description is incorrect
 from Westford, MA,  Feb 7, 2014

The wodden blinds are poor quality, the color does not match the description or picture. The return policy is terrible. I bought 5 sets of the blinds and after teh return shipping will recover less than 1/2 of what I paid. Extreamly bad purchase and will not use Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wood Blinds - Excellent Value
 from Banner Elk, NC,  Jan 16, 2014

I have purchased these blinds for an entire house. They are high quality, with heavy metal mounting hardware, and were easy to install. The reddish tint is truly a cherry wood color but it blends well with other brown tones. An interesting and beautiful thing about these blinds is when the sun shines through them it creates an orangish red aura almost like a sunset. Really nice! These are a great value. I would put them up against any major brand name product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blinds that we got are well built
 from Capitan New Mexico,  Jan 8, 2014

The blinds are wonderful and we love them. Overstock was a pleasure to do business with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Chicago,  Dec 18, 2013

The blinds are stained some orangy red color that is not cherry or look anything like the blinds in the photo. Dont expect them to look anything like either the discription or the picture other than that for cheep blinds there not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice blinds - they are like a redwood RED
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Nov 30, 2013

These are really red like a stained redwood deck...just be aware. I was surprised but still look really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy looking
 from Toledo, OH,  Nov 23, 2013

I have had many people comment on how nice my Cherry Finished Real Wood Window Blinds look in my kitchen window. I am now able to let in just the right amount of light and have privacy while still being able to look outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

I couldn't believe how easy these were to install! I love the color and couldn't be happier with this product. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds
 from West Plains, MO,  Nov 16, 2013

Exactly what I wanted. two blinds arrived damaged,but this was resolved quickly and replacements were sent out and arrived quickly. very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought