Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Info re sizing and color
 from Louisville, TN,  Sep 16, 2013

This blind is is a great value for the price. One note about the color: it has a reddish hue just as you expect cherry furniture to have. It is not overly red as other reviewers have suggested. The picture is quite accurate of the color. I think the brown shade wall paint color in the pic may make the blind look more brown than its true cherry hue, If you block the wall paint color and hold something with room color(s) you plan to have where you plan to use next to the blind, you can get a better idea of how the color will work for you. About sizing: there was no info re sizing the blind to the window. When looking for blinds online, other options usually gave you sizing info, such as opt for a blind size one half of one inch less than actual window, etc. We even called customer service to ask about sizing this blind, but they did not have info, not for being negligent, but just because there is no sizing info available for this blind. We decided to get a blind slightly smaller than the window opening measured (for fear that the blind would be too big along with the hanging attachments needed inside the window if we got the blind with the exact measurement as the window opening). But the blind was almost too short to even hang in the hanging hardware once attached. My husband made it work for the 2 windows he hung the blinds in, but it was not the best fit; the blind covered the window, but if jiggled a lot or moved too much, could easily slip out of the hanging hardware attachments. Therefore, we would recommend buying the blind size that your window opening measures exactly! We had a 35" opening and purchased 34" blinds, but the 35" blind would/should fit better. We originally ordered 3 blinds, but after hanging the first 2 in one room and seeing the size issues, we returned the third blind to be used in another room and ordered a larger 35" blind. Customer service was excellent, the return process went smoothly (still have to wait to get refund to credit card) so far, and the newly ordered blind was received extremely quickly, just as the original order was quickly sent as well. I order a lot of stuff online, and this was some of the fastest turn around I have received on an order. We have ordered with Overstock before and have never been disappointed. When the third blind is installed, we will report back if it does not fit better. But our best advice for now for selecting a blind size is to order as close as possible to the exact size of the window opening (if fitting INSIDE the window).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition and True to Color.
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2013

Purchased four to match the wood trim in the same paint color used in the family room after remodeling. We didn’t want to hide the stained trim with drapes. I was concerned with using wooden blinds and not expecting much, but the quality is outstanding and exceeded my expectations. Color was absolutely correct. The blinds were very easy to install and only took minutes. I highly recommend this product. Only wish I could find a longer set in the oak color for the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true and matched the onl-line color perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much greater than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was equally on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't let the pink scare you.....
 from New York, New York,  Sep 6, 2013

These blinds appear nearly bright pink when you first open the box. If you are looking for a dark rich cherry finish then these will not work. Otherwise, they are an excellent value and look great when installed. I did custom cut them to fit my window by using tin snips, a hacksaw, handsaw and elbow grease. Ultimately quite happy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and functional
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

If you are in the market for a mid grade real wood blind this is for you. It is not a top of the line blind, but it is a full functional and stylish design....best of all, it's worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works...
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 30, 2013

The quality is of the product is good, I'm just not a fan of the color!! They are very red...When I read that it was a cherry finish I thought it would be a deep brown with a hint of red (like a cherry finish wood), but they look maroon... I'm keeping them, because you can't beet the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not great... They are not what I would consider a "cherry finish..." It's more like a maroon/red color on wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Northeast Ohio,  Jul 18, 2013

These blinds are really nice for the price, thanks again Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for the price
 from Atlanta GA,  Jun 17, 2013

Given the extremely reasonable cost for these blinds, I was prepared for a much lower quality than I received. The color is terrific and looks high end; installation was super-easy and the blinds are sturdy and well-finished. As I makeover other rooms in the house I will definitely shop for these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially considering the bargain price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look great for the most part.
 from Florida,  May 20, 2013

These are more copperish than cherry, but it matches my decor, so I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was lighter then expected
 Jul 3, 2016

Didn't match my existing cherry wood furniture, was 2 shades lighter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these for brick decor
 May 11, 2016

Ordered these for a room lined with brick walls and lots of windows. Perfect for picking up the brick tones

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50/50
 Apr 11, 2016

This item looks great it was a little difficult to install as it was not tolerenced as accuratly as one would expect but then again it was inexpensive and made in china. The first blind was ok the second blind had a broken wand so the slats could not be opened or closed. Overstock had a replacement to me within the week week and it works fine. Being plastic I hope it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still not installed
 Dec 8, 2015

Can't make a good recommendation as I haven't installed it yet. Colour was a little off from what I wanted so will have to find another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Nov 26, 2015

Nice color, great fit, quick delivery. Perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally satisfied!
 Nov 19, 2015

I ordered these and another type of blinds (depending on the window size) for my entire house and I'm really, really satisfied with them! The price can't be beat and they look exactly like other much more expensive wood blinds. I'm sure they last forever...my first sets are over two years old now and still look great! I just had to replace one because one of my dogs decided that they are also delicious! As far as I can tell, there is no fading or any other problem! I definitely recommend these blinds!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bellerose, NY
 Aug 27, 2015

If you can't afford the real thing- wood- this blind looks great. Adds warmth to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
String broke after one year
 Aug 13, 2015

These are very attractive blinds and seem very sturdy; however, the string did not support the weight of the blinds and broke after a year's use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look like cedar
 Aug 8, 2015

These did not look like cherry at all. They are the color of red cedar. Also they aren't smooth so dusting them is impossible. 4 of the slats have warped since Ive had them, never been wet or in a damp location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice but thin wood.
 Dec 30, 2014

For a room that doesn't have a lot of use and wear expected is a good fit, but wood is thin and a piece split off when I was cleaning the blinds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blinds!
 from NYC,  Sep 5, 2014

Chose these blinds to use under curtains in my bedroom. I specifically wanted to avoid plastic and vinyl so took a chance on this modestly-priced all-wood product. It looks great and performs beautifully! Easily rivals more expensive blinds and the color is lovely as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG ! Excellent Price & Quality
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 17, 2014

I purchased 5 of these blinds for my bedroom and words cannot express how pleased I am that I did. I saved about $300 by buying them from Overstock.com; they were extremely easy to install & look great. I will continue to spend my money here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought