For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice unit, but not quite perfect
 from STL Metro,  Apr 12, 2013

We really love this shelf. It is very pretty and appears to be high quality - nice addition to the room. There are some issues though. The finish was nicked off the back of one of the edge pieces. Since it's up against the wall though, I used a brown sharpie to cover that up and it is no longer noticeable. There are some defects in the finish that I'm unsure of. Up close, the finish looks pretty even but when the sunlight hits it mid-day there are a couple small areas that look like shiny zigzags on the very front edges. I don't know if it was factory touch-ups or some sort of finish overage or what is causing...but it drives me a little crazy when I see that. Also, the blister pack of hardware indicated there were 10 cam-bolts and 10 cam-locks. Interestingly, there were only 4 cam-bolts included in the sealed blister pack, and then an additional 5 were just placed loose in the box. Yes, I am positive the blister pack was sealed. It was quite strange. So we had 1 missing cam-bolt but Overstock took care of that for us - their Customer Service is First Class, and always comes through when there is a problem, which is a wonderful thing. The stickers that identify the parts are really stuck on, and a pain to remove. I imagine that's because they've been there for a while though - still working on some of those but they're currently hidden anyway so not a big deal. There were / are some issues but I would still order it again because it really is that nice. Very pretty, very functional and rather unique piece of furniture. Everyone that sees it comments on how nice it is. Not 5 stars, but a very solid 4 stars. Oh, and we don't have a lot of media in it at this time. For now it is mostly family pics, books, candles, etc., and it looks beautiful... :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - nice cherry color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks high quality but has some defects in the finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Mar 11, 2013

We are very happy with the piece in general. The color is attractive and the quality is very respectable for the price. The piece is solid, but not very stable so anchoring it to the wall is key if you have children playing near it. Unfortunately, the only thing that comes with it to anchor it are a couple wood screws but that would require it to be flush against the wall - difficult if you have a baseboard more than 2-1/2" high or so. I used a kit from a different piece of furniture that involves screwing a bracket to the piece and another bracket to a stud and connecting them with a zip tie - it's very secure now. We had one damaged part on arrival but it was quickly replaced with very little hassle. My biggest complaint is that the unit came packed in hundreds of little plastic beads instead of the usual Styrofoam, cardboard, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color representation was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality for assemble-it-yourself furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill!
 from AR,  Sep 15, 2012

Obviously not solid wood so you can't expect absolute durability but for the price, it's a great product. Looks beautiful and works oh so well for storing all the stuff my little boy has. I added small baskets for his video gaming accessories. Serves it's purpose with class.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only okay
 from Yuba City, CA,  Sep 13, 2012

I do like the color and finish of the shelves, and it is made out of sturdy, heavy duty wood. One of the main boards was cracked upon arrival, but I still was able to put it together. It is definitely a two-person job since the entire package weighs 70 lbs., or unless you want to use your own strength to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A main board was cracked all the before I put it together, and I unfortunately didn't notice it until I assembled the entire thing, so I didn't return it. It is also a little wobblely, and I made sure I put it together correctly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Eh, I understand that it was a media shelf for dvds and cds, but it also said that it was able to fit books as well. It does not, because the cubes are too small for average-sized books.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality wood, components arrived broken
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Aug 30, 2012

The wood was rough and poorly painted. 2 of the components arrived broken, and 1 component was drilled badly so the provided screws could not fit. Going to send this furniture back. Not recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product.
 from Santa Maria,  Jul 22, 2012

I bought one of these about four years ago. When I filled it up, I went looking to get another, but they weren't available for a little while. After a few months I was pleasantly surprised to see that they were back on Overstock, so I ordered another. The price was less than the first one I bought, but the quality was just as good. It takes a while to put them together, but I get lots of compliments on them and I love them. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wood as described and very good quality workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disaster
 from Philly,  Jun 3, 2012

Pieces were chipped. Was unable to assemble the product. Holes did not line up, directions were confusing. After 2 hours of frustration, I threw it into the trash. It was not worth another minute of my time to take apart what I had assembled and repack it for a return. An expensive but well learned lesson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Southcentral PA,  Feb 26, 2012

Picture is very deceiving, I expected a larger unit that is more sturdy and you don't have to bolt to the wall just keep it from tilting over. The color is accurate, but the backing is that cheap cardboard stuff. Not worth the $XXX it was advertised for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected a higher quality, disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better read the full description and measurements before buying
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry finished media shelf
 from Placerville, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

It was easy to assemble (for my husband) and it was just what we expected. We are happy with our choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 from Ridge Manor, Florida,  Jan 25, 2012

I liked the first one so much I bought a second one.. Took my husband and me about 20 minutes to assemble. Was easy.. All parts were ther and when delievered NO DAMAGE.. boxes were tore up from UPS.. But this was well package so nothing inside was damaged..Great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive.
 from KY,  Dec 27, 2011

I found this to be an easy shelf to put together, and it is very attractive. It seems sturdy and my DVD's fit in there well. A very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product & value
 from Elkins, WV,  Sep 17, 2011

Bullet points... *It took two of us to carry this product upstairs (thankfully the UPS carrier helped me get it in the house!). *The packaging outside looked like the shelving unit could be demolished on the inside, but overall it was in good shape. *Our only "problem" was a (one of the eight) missing CAMbolt, but O shipped a set of eight out to us within a few days of using the "chat" function in the customer service center (and, we were able to put the shelving unit together until it arrived). *The cherry is dark and rich. It's a beautiful product. *The shelving unit looked smaller in reality than we expected base on the picture (admittedly, we didn't look at the measurements and such beforehand) *It holds our CDs (about 10 per shelf if the CDs are in single, original cases), except those that are in sets that are the size of DVD cases. *The feet really add a touch of class to this piece. I'd say overall, we really love this piece. We almost ordered something similar from another site because it was listed as less pricey, but we're so happy with this piece. We would recommend buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very similar to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top and bottom seem to be quality wood; the shelves seem to be mdf; and the backing is not cardboard. Overall, I'd say this piece will last several years with care.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this unit
 from NY,  Sep 6, 2011

I love this unit. it is a great addition to my living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 11, 2011

We love this media storage shelf. The instructions were missing, but my husband was still able to figure it out. It is a little wobbly, but when you put dvds on it, it's fine. It's a great addition to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great media case
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

The bookcase is great for storing books, dvd's, blu-rays, etc. It is made from real wood and is very heavy and is a great wood color. I like this shelving a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, real wood and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelves needed mending
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

Several of the shelves were cracked and needed mending, I had to glue them together and since there isn't too much weight from the DVD's I decided not to send it back, too much trouble. I feel the price was fair but the quality of the product left definitely a lot to desire. How can you pass inspection if the wood shelves were cracked is beyond me. Sorry, I cannot recommend your product to anyone, not with this experience. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 Jan 31, 2011

I've had this piece now for about 6 months now. The assembly was easy but I did have some trouble with getting a cam lock in one of the side panels which caused the wood to split and the cam lock to bend. Overstock was very easy to talk to and very fast to reorder new pieces for free. Once I got the new pieces(about 5 days later) I easily finished it. It is able to hold my videogames and movies quite comfortably. It sits very sturdy against my wall. No worries about it falling forward because the base is heavy enough to anchor itself down. The one thing that got me interested in this piece was the price compared to how many DVD cases it held. I looked around for 2 hours online finding dvd shelves that were just big ugly expensive wooden boxes, until I finally found this piece. I was very satisfied with the amount it held, the price and the design. The top piece, bottom piece and the legs are all high quality wood, which makes it look beautiful. The picture doesn't give it justice, its much more beautiful in person. Highly recommended if you need a nice piece to finish the look of your living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wilmington, NC,  Oct 13, 2010

I love this cherry media holder, I spent forever looking for one that would hold everything we had, and this is the best deal and gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shelves are smaller than I expected, but the book shelf as a whole is nice. My husband had a TIME of putting it together, but once together, it is ok. Not the highest quality though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Okc, OK,  Sep 22, 2010

I just recently purchased two of these. They are wonderful. The color is a little more of actual cherry wood than the picture shows. It was fairly easy to put together but I would recommend two people to do it. Once together it was just a little unsterdy, but it comes with two screws to help you anchor to the wall. Otherwise, great item and looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bolton Emmaline Media Storage Cabinet
Sale $477.89
Was $530.99
Compare $589.10
Save 19%
Back to top