Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Maine,  Dec 7, 2011

I read all the reviews and researched before purchasing this table. I found the price very competitive. I was concerned about the issues involving the legs not fitting when putting table together. We left the legs a bit loose when putting the shelf in. The screws connecting the shelf to the legs pulled the unit together. We then tightened the leg screws. The result was an amazing piece of furniture and very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My monitor showed a lighter cherry but I am very satisfied with the rich darker cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is amazingly beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

I was looking specifically for a round, cherry finish coffee table and was pleased to find this one. I have never ordered a piece of furniture sight unseen and relied heavily on the reviews. My husband assembled the table in less than 30 minutes and we put it in our family room to enjoy! I love the practicality of the glass top (easy to clean) and the bottom shelf for additional storage. Very pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from orlando, fl,  May 31, 2011

Really great table for the price. I was a little disappointed that the round wood shelf that sits above the floor doesn't fully tuck into the grooves on the table legs, meaning that I am concerned that the shelf may slip out if my child climbs on it, but there are additional screws that hold it in place. Good quality, nice look

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Winter Springs, Fla,  Feb 8, 2011

This coffee table is everything I wanted and more. It was easy to assemble and added a quality furniture look to my living room. Although it arrived with one rubbed edge on the edge of the top, furniture stain covered it easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Lafayette, IN,  Jun 16, 2011

This table arrived quickly and was very well packed - lots of cushioning around the glass in particular. Fairly easy to assemble, except that the opening slots that the legs fit into were too narrow and my husband had to plane each of them back just a sliver. The decorative carving on the legs is beautiful, and the glass insert is heavy with a nice beveled edge. Good value for a beautiful table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality - heavy beveled glass insert
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charged way too much!
 from Bronx, ny,  May 16, 2011

I love the way the coffee table looks and it arrived in great condition but after looking up the brand Poundex online i found the same table much cheaper. When I tried to find the brand on overstock it wasn't listed. I ended up spending over 100 hundred dollars more than i had too. Great table but a rip off from overstock. I wish I had known before purchasing, now i dont know whether to return it or not and if its free to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ky4runner
 Jun 22, 2015

Very nice table!!!!!! It is very well liked by all my guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry finish round coffee table
 from washington,  Jan 2, 2014

Beautiful but difficult to put the bottom piece together without help. Looks exactly like the picture when completed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from Washington,  May 2, 2013

Excellent item. Just what I pictured. Packaged perfectly so no damage at all. Very very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item was exactly as purchased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and packaged with the utmost care. Really satisfied.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Finish Round Coffee Table
 from Illinois,  Apr 25, 2013

Apart from the color being darker than we anticipated, good construction, beautiful beveled glass top and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. Color on website is lighter with a tinge of red oak. The table I received was definately dark cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from Maryland,  Mar 12, 2013

Lovely piece and easy to assemble with the help of an electric screwdriver. Packing is messy, don"t unpack in your living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Finish Round Coffee Table
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 18, 2013

I had a coffee table similiar to this one from a high end store that ended up being broken. When I ordered this one at a much lower price I was amazed at the quality and the workmanship on the wood. I have received so many compliments on this. We are very happy with our choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The quality of the wood is amazing, very rich medium cherry color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table arrived without any damage or packaging defect, very easy to set up and stury
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as I had hoped for. It was much better quality in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the recommended round end tables that are mentioned when one buys the coffee table. Online they all seem to match in color. The end tables were delivered first and I was very pleased with these round tables and very pleased with the color. So, I could not wait until the coffee table arrived, thinking it was the same color. I am very very disappointed with the color of the coffee table, it does not match the color of the end tables at all. I want to return it but the way it came packaged, I am unable to repackage it back like it was. I do like the round table with the glass and bottom shelf; it would go great with furniture of that color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It does not compare. The color on the table site is misleading because it gives a brownish color. The actual table matches the name of the table, it is a true cherry color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock shipped us the wrong table!
 from Morgantown, WV,  Dec 18, 2012

We will not buy from overstock again. The table that we received is not what we ordered. Shipping back such a heavy item is impossible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They sent us the wrong table. The website showed a beautiful rich cherry color. The table that we received was dark walnut color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table was easily assembled, but is the wrong color. We are disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website's photo showed a table that was golden brown with nice proportions. The table that we received was dark walnut, almost black> The darker color also causes the table to appear much heavier than the one in the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Boston, Ma,  Dec 15, 2012

this table is quality you would think I paid a lot more for it get compliments all the time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this coffee table is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coffee Table!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Dec 10, 2012

A quality table with beautiful detail. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is beautiful.
 from NC,  Oct 23, 2012

This table is stunning! It looks like it came out of a pricy furniture showroom. Very easy to assemble. Worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Setup
 from New york, NY,  Oct 17, 2012

Unlike other reviewers I found this table was super easy to setup. All the parts fit really well together and it took me way longer to clean up the packaging than it did to set it up. It is a little darker than shown but looks better in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from El paso, TX,  Aug 25, 2012

Only problem we had was there was no hardware for assembly and no directions. However, it would have been too much inconvenience to return so we bought hardware. maybe it had been repackaged froma return but otherwise it was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is actually larger than anticipated guess I needed to read size better!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry coffee table
 from Melbourne, FL,  Aug 23, 2012

Excellent quality and easily assembled. Color was slightly darker than pictured--not quite as red--but still very nice. Many compliments from friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker but very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought