Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Hudson County NJ,  Dec 7, 2010

This is really a cheap little thing. It's not real wood - it weighs a pound or two and has some weird finish that smears at a light touch and is hard to wipe clean. But it fits our little corner and I don't want to pay for return shipping, otherwise I'd send it back. Definitely overpriced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magazine rack end table
 from MOORESVILLE, NC,  Oct 16, 2010

YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH I LIKE THIS TABLE. FOR THE PAST SEVERAL YEARS I HAD BEEN USING A REGULAR FOLDING TABLE AND IN BETWEEN TIME HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR JUST THE RIGHT TABLE TO PUT NEXT TO MY RECLINER AND INDEED I DID FIND IT ON OVERSTOCK.COM. THE SIZE IS PERFECT AND THE MAGAZINE RACK IS THE SAME. IT WAS PUT TOGETHER IN NO TIME AT ALL. OTHER TABLES I LOOKED FOR ON-LINE, AND THERE WERE ALOT OF THEM, WERE NOWHERE NEAR WHAT I WANTED AND THE PRICES WERE INTO THE HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS. SO I REALLY LUCKED OUT WITH OVERSTOCK.COM.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from Myrtle Beach sc,  Apr 1, 2014

Table was not as well made as I thought stilt was broken

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end table
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 7, 2013

This solid-wood end table was easy to assemble, and looks great next to might sofa. It is exactly the right height and color for my family room. I only wish that I'd purchased a matching one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would recommend to a friend and would also warn them that mine came with 3 very visible scratches that were not caused by shipment. Of Quality Inspection looked it over before sealing the box they would; have noticed 3 large circular scratches that made me want to return it but I didn't want to go through the hassle. Other than that, it is a nice mag rack.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit for a small room
 from Joliet, IL,  Jul 16, 2013

The design, and color were fantastic. Wished the table top was heavier and the bottom support also. A child like my great grandson who is almost walking could topple it easily even with a lamp on it. For my use they are wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Loved the color of the wood finish. Adds warmth to colorless furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but the tables a light and could tip easily on carpet. A lamp holds them in place better but young toddlers could tip them very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from North Jersey,  Mar 16, 2013

Good piece of furniture, functional, easy to assemble, good value for the price. No complaints and would recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was slightly, slightly lighter than another cherry table I have, but not noticeably so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you'd expect - good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHERRY TABLE
 from Australia,  Jan 8, 2013

Very happy with product, matches my chesterfield couches and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was exactly as mentioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I was expecting
 from Camira, Queensland, Australia,  Dec 10, 2012

Arrived in very good condition , assembled well, looks very elegant but as I already have another but of a different brand I had something to compare with and I must admit it will serve the purpose it was bought for but the price didn't match the quality it is not as solid as my other one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. of medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 12, 2012

After buying two other pieces from another retailer that were complete junk, I was very happy to receive this in good order. It was easy to assemble and the quality was good, for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a pretty true cherry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2012

I was able to assemble this by myself in less than half an hour. It is very attractive and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was cherry wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table
 from South Carolina,  Oct 5, 2011

This is such a cute table and very useful. The color is exactly what I needed and the smaller size fit well with the other things in the room. It came un-assembled but was very easy to put together and is very sturdy when put together. The magazine space is very roomy and the oval shape makes it easy to use anywhere. I am totally satisfied with this table and the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful cherry color as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review for the most part
 from Rochester NY,  Jun 22, 2011

There were no real instructions on how to put this table together--just one little drawing. My husband was able to figure it out even tho he is not a "do it yourself" kind of person. Color was just what I wanted and it fits perfectly where I wanted it in the living room. The dimensions were exact.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Apr 5, 2011

Looks great, meets my need, easy construction. However, this review is annoying to complete because they require a minimum number of characters.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i need!
 from Spring Hill,TN,  Jan 31, 2011

I bought two of this magzine rack for our office, it fits perfectly ! our customers are asking where did we get it all day long, we are very happy with this maganize rack and also Overstock's great service!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Table
 from Virginia,  Sep 15, 2010

I was looking for a bedside table for my son's low bed. He loves to read books in bed and this short, small table fit the space just perfectly. It was quick and easy to put together. It works well for him between his bed and the wall, but out in an open room it can be quite tippy unless you've loaded the bottom rack with books or magazines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Fuquay Varina, NC,  Sep 13, 2010

It looks nice but it is very light and will stay balanced (not tip) as long as you have some weight in the bottom portion. My opinion is this is not worth the $**** I paid for it. Maybe $**** tops would be what I would have paid if I knew what I know now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Northeastern Pennsylvanis,  Apr 11, 2010

Sitting next to my reading chair, the magazine-rack-side table fills the bill nicely. It's not really wood, but a "wood product" (only the spindles and wooden knobs appear to be real, unadulterated wood--the body appears to be a digested wood product). But for my purposes, it's just right. It's the right size and gives me a surface next to my chair to lay a newspaper or magazine or a cup of coffee, without taking up too much room. The finish is fine, too. The kit went together easily in about five minutes, needing only a slot screwdriver as a last step; a no brainer. As always, shipping was timely and I'd get another if I had a place for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Mountains,  Apr 8, 2010

This is just the perfect magazine rack that I had been looking for. The finish is beautiful, it arrived very well packaged and I had it put together in a matter of minutes. The size is just right for the space I wanted it to be and looks great. The rather unusual design is very attractive. Very prompt service, too. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Table
 from Arizona,  Mar 26, 2010

This end table looks nice and is sturdy. It was not difficut to put together. It matches a large bookcase that I purchased prior to ordering this table. I believe it will last me for many many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top