Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Pingree Grove, IL,  Dec 11, 2012

This product was very easy to assemble. The directions were easy to follow and the assembly went very well. Two women assembled this is a few hours with minimal tools and only basic skills. We decided to take the wheels off as it seemed a little top heavy. We also took the spice rack and towel holder off because our kitchen is pretty small. I love the look of it and the extra counter space is very helpful. I love it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cart!
 from Wayne, NJ,  Feb 20, 2013

The only downside is that the package (two boxes) is VERY heavy...other than that, this is a great purchase at a great price. The cart is easy to assemble and assembles fairly quickly. The cart itself has ALOT of storage and looks amazing. Highly recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - wood is thick and sturdy and granite is beautiful and flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Eugene, or,  Nov 16, 2013

Easy to assemble, and fits in my long narrow galley kitchen. It's great having the extra counter space and storage space, too. My only wish is that the top were made of something easier to keep clean than the black granite, which shows every crumb and seems to stain easily. Still, the cherry wood matches my cabinets, so the island looks almost built-in to a casual glance (and yet can be shoved out of the way for mopping or large projects).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 14, 2013

Keep your box until the thing is assembled, which in my case took hours then several days waiting for pieces! There were several pieced that needed to be replaced. The company website allows you to request new pieces but does not ask for or allow you to upload pictures. The company then emailed asking for pictures of the damaged goods, which I had to send 2 at a time because they cannot accept larger emails, and a picture of the box. They sent the parts promptly after back and forth and requiring pictures of the damaged pieces. The pieces arrived in about a week. The replacement pieces were not all great either. The assembly instructions are clear. Everything fit together well in general. The holes for the top granite piece did not line up at all and didn't want to drill new ones and break the granite top. However, it is heavy enough to just sit on top without screwing it into the unit. You need 2 people to put it together. It is heavy. It is also narrow and a bit shaky if bumped it could fall. I have dogs and worry about them jumping up on it and pushing it over. Even with the wheels locked it teeters. It does look very nice and has lots of space inside. The towel holder and spice rack are nice as well as the paper towel holder on the other side. All in all it is a good cart and looks nice. Just wish it was more sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cart....minor improvements needed.
 from Paola, KS,  Nov 18, 2014

This is a beautiful cart. I've owned it for 10 months now and it has help up well with one small exception -- the wood on one of the doors has cracked, but on the inside only -- so far not visible on the outside and I think it will remain that way. The wheels are great -- it moves easily and is sturdy. The other things that isn't great -- drawers don't open all the way making it difficult to put small things in there and be able to access them if they are at the back. I just put long handled spatulas, knives and serviing spoons in the drawers and it works out great. Overall, great item. It think most would be very satisfied with this cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont second guess! Get it!!
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Nov 18, 2014

Purchasing online has it's own challenge since you don't actually see and examine a product prior to the purchase. This piece is gorgeous, super easy to assemble and had absolutely no flaws whatsoever. I had my eye on it for a while and decided to bite the bullet. The cabinetry matches my kitchen cabinets perfectly and the granite top compliments the black and stainless steel appliances. The shelves and drawers are sturdy. The spice rack and towel handle bar were a bonus! Perfect item! I get a lot of compliments and I wheel it all around where ever I need extra work space or serving space! Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cart
 from Fair Lawn, NJ,  May 15, 2014

I was missing something in my kitchen and this was a perfect addition! I love it! I now have extra storage and it's not cheap looking. It's a very heavy piece and the black granite looks great! Everyone thinks it came with my new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for my husband who is the chef in our home. It came within 5 days, in 2 separate boxes (1 for the cabinet, the other for the granite piece), very simple to put together. It is very beautiful & the wood color is just as I wanted. The granite is genuine, not faux, it is just plain black, nothing fancy but matches the cart overall. I'm Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice kitchen cart
 from West Chester PA,  Mar 4, 2014

Nicely made and easy to put together. Fits well into the kitchen space we needed it for and it is easy to move for cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen cart for amazing quality and price
 from Lincoln Park, NJ,  Jan 14, 2014

We recieved our cart yesterday and assembled it. Everything was intact when we recieved it. No broken marble or parts as others might have had. It was a pain to assemble as others had the same problem. I think it was worth it in the end. It looks great in our kitchen and is close to and pretty exact to our kitchen cabinets and black marble counter tops. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 15, 2013

Just received this product and finished assembly. Very happy with it. Packed well and assembly was easy. Drawers a little shallow but serves my purpose for extra storage. Left off the wheels and towel rack. Looks lovely and fits perfectly in the space I had in mind for it. I will change the handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Florida,  Oct 9, 2013

While mine arrived missing several pieces, the manufacturer sent them to me very quickly. Not to say that that didn't make the top of my head almost blow off when I had everything spread out all over one room to make sure it was all there before I started. I hate starting a project and not being able to finish it. This is a quality product though. And the assembly was very simple and well thought out. The instructions were very thorough, and to the point. I put it together by myself, except for setting on the granite top. Overall a good item. I would recommend to people. And they have done everything they can to make assembly much easier than almost any "assembly required" pieces I have gotten in recent memory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry finish granite top cart
 from Iowa,  Oct 5, 2013

The car went together very easily. It seems very sturdy and we .expect that it will perform as well. It is a very nice style and appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Regrets!
 from Saginaw, Michigan,  Sep 27, 2013

This is a very functional addition to my kitchen where I needed just a little more storage for all the "extras", without trying to incorporate more cupboards into the layout. It took me approximately 3 hours to assemble, not difficult to follow directions if you take your time. The hardest part for me was lifting and securing the granite top by myself. It is very heavy but I did it! It is just as it appears in the photo, a nice finish, solid construction, a beautiful granite top and worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product!
 from Hazleton, Pa,  May 17, 2013

We are very pleased with our purchase, although the. assembly took longer than previous reviewers indicated...about 4 hours. We had the tools and the experience necessary, but the directions were a bit vague on occasion. Cleaning up the foam packaging took almost as long as the assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finished product is a quality piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought