Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't be fooled by the cherry brown description.
 from Cypress, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

The border on this rug is maroon with purple undertones. Thankfully, I was able to use in another room where I have some of this color. Great rug for price I paid. It was on sale and I had a coupon. I would not recommend to anyone who believes the border is going to be brown. If you want a maroon border, then go for it. The rug is a good sisal rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of rug border is not even close to brown - it is maroon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice large sisal rug
 from Gualala CA,  Nov 9, 2011

This is a nice sisal rug that feels good on bare feet. Cleans nicely. The end that was rolled on the inside still has a wrinkle but I'm hopeful that it will straighten with time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the trim was more purple then red/brown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was Exactly as Described
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 12, 2010

The rug was exactly as described, and shipping was FAST! I've had it down in my Master Bedroom for several weeks now, and I love it more each day. I have a dog, and was worried about wear and tear, but it seems to be extra durable. It's almost like an Indoor/Outdoor rug, only much softer. This was overall a perfect transaction, and I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color very different!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Oct 15, 2014

The color listed is cherry brown and as pictured it looks brown with a hint of red, but the actual color is more like PURPLE which doesn't at all go with my decor. Feels nice on the feet with a bit of built in cushioning but it presses out under chair legs and leaves marks that seem to be permanent. Came really fast but I don't want to go through the trouble of returning it, so will keep it unless Overstock wants to send me a replacement. Didn't see a BROWN OR BLACK option for this price and 8X10 size which would be ideal and what I would've ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the cost.
 from Loudon, Tn,  Oct 22, 2013

The rugs fit the area that I needed to cover and are of the quality that the children can play on and will be comfortable on the knees and hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug.
 from Little Rock, AR,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a great rug for the price. I needed a large rug but did not want to pay a fortune for it. This rug is just what I wanted and needed. It goes with everything because of the neutral colors and should wear very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smelly
 from st louis,  Aug 7, 2012

This rug is good quality, and the color is what it's described as accurately. But, whew... does this thing stink. It's been 3 weeks and my bedroom still smells like chemicals. The rubber backing is nice, and it laid flat pretty quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality area rug
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

The other reviews are accurate in terms of the good quality and good looks of this area rug. This rug really lightens up our room since we have dark wood paneling on the floor, walls and ceiling. The complaints that the edge of the rug curves up is true in one corner is true, but I'm hoping that it will flatten out eventually and I'm helping speed up that process by placing a heavy box on that one corner (my husband has tripped on it a couple of times). Overall good quality rug at a reasonable price - can't beat this value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good -- the border is more wine purple color than red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy-duty, good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from New City, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

The rug was used for a dinning room and it worked out perfectly. Feels soft to the touch and fitted the area exactly as we required. No after smell or curls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on which matched our accessories.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and easy to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actually the size was a full 9' x 12'
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Sisal Rug
 from Geneva, IL,  Mar 1, 2012

After searching many different stores and on-line stores we decided to take a chance on this rug. We could not believe that it would be of quality for this price. We were fooled! The rug is just great, exactly what we needed. Delivered quickly...yes, it has to take a few days to lay flat, but that is expected with this material. Would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description perfectly.I disagree with the review that the border was not what was described, we felt it was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry sisal rug
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 14, 2011

THis rug arrived within 3 days, and is heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great durable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Sep 13, 2011

Great product, happy with quality & delivery speed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, nice weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Rug...
 Sep 16, 2010

Although the rug is a beautiful neutral colour, it's border is NOT red....it's purple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They call it Cherry Brown?
 from Bedford, MA,  Oct 8, 2008

I ordered 2 of these rugs in 8x10 within 3 weeks. The first one came, and it was pretty good. The second one came, the border color is totally different from the first one! I would call it a plum color, purplish-red. Not brown at all. I was so sure that they sent the wrong color. Then I checked the back of the rug and looked at the label, and it did say Cherry Brown. So beware, the border color can be very un-reliable. You have to test your luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Olympia, WA,  Mar 3, 2008

The rug arrived fast and well packed. It rolled out easy and after a few hours layed pretty flat - but after several weeks, there are still a few slight ripples along the sides. Of course this could have happened because I placed this rug under a very heavy dining set. The colors are nutural, even the dark red border does not distract. Considering the price, this rug is well made and a great value. It vacuums easy. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought