Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my kitchen!
 from Somerville, MA,  Feb 22, 2013

Assembly was incredibly easy. Stools are very sturdy, very well made, very comfortable. Heavy enough that even my boisterous roommates can't knock them over. Small plastic hardware elements on the seat back look a little cheap, but are barely noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 9, 2013

These barstools are beautiful. However, the very top of the chair hits the bottom of the actual bar counter, scraping off the finish. Please measure and be sure that this doesn't happen to you. You can lower the seat down, but it feels too low. Also, I purchased 4 of the barstools, and one of them scrapes (metal on metal) when you sit and turn. The hydraulics work beautifully, but the bearings in this chair seem to have 'disappeared.' I am going to contact customer service. All in all, I am very happy with these barstools. Very modern and extremely comfortable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price & colors spot on.
 from Dallas, TX,  May 20, 2014

Great overall product. I was impressed it only took about 5 minutes to set one up. They are very sturdy, but a little tough on your bum. Maybe we just need a few more people to help break them in (only 3 weeks old). Overall color of the wood looks great and is spot on with what was shown in the pictures. Was a great purchase for the price and we've had no problems yet. I would recommend anyone to purchase these bar stools if you like the modern look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly problem
 from Houston Texas,  Jan 17, 2014

Packing was very good. Only problem I found was the alignment of the footrest. I have six of these stools now and had to assemble two of them with left side control levers for raising and lowering. Screwing the footrest onto the main shaft should have left the lever on the right (four of them did). Did not examine them too closely, but suspect the thread may been started on wrong side or footrest was welded on wrong side of the ring.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It looks nice, feel good sitting on it, was as described. I wished they made off white instead of white seats. The first package was not well packed and damaged but Overstock replaced it. Overall happy, but not sure about about long term as I just bought it. Very happy with 2 customer service reps I dealt with. Highly recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools & priced right
 from Camarillo CA,  Oct 14, 2013

Love these barstools! Bought 1 to see if we would like it & we did! Super comfortable & went together in 5 minutes! No problem with any parts or material. Leather seats are beautiful & bentwood backs are very comfortable! Bought 3 more to complete the set for our sunroom! Overstock shipped them super fast...will purchase more items by this manufacturer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great at my bar
 from New Jersey,  Oct 14, 2013

Love the chairs. Easy to install. Color match was perfect

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but . . .
 from Mn,  Sep 5, 2013

I would recommend this with hesitation. We purchased these for our basement. Our son has friends who come over on a weekly basis to hang out. After just a month, the wood overlay on the product started to flake off. I think these are good products, but only for households where there won't be a lot of wear and tear, as with young children. These are lovely chairs, but they will not stand up to teen-age boys.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIRS
 from DALLAS,  Aug 2, 2013

LOVE THE CHAIRS.. GREAT QUALITY AND PRICE.................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is cozy
 from WA,  Feb 8, 2013

I like this barstool very much. it is really better than my imagination. very good after sale service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are very pretty in person..
 from Indiana,  Jun 12, 2012

These bar stools look just like the picture. I was pleasantly surprised how well made they were. Cushion could be a bit fimer but other than that we like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs met all my expectations
 from Bell, Florida,  Apr 10, 2013

The chairs were well packed and very easy to assemble. They are just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs look better in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing !!!
 from SEATTLE,WA,  Jan 15, 2013

I certainly highly recommend overstock and their many products. We just moved and I ordered soo many different items and their customer service is impeccable. I have been very impressed with the product & the service. Especially those chairs have been a pleasure to have. What are you waiting for ???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nueva Wenge Wood Adjustable Barstool
Sale $117.87
Was $130.97
Compare $136.99
Save 14%
(7)
Santi Bent Wood Adjustable Barstool
Today $157.99
Compare $228.66
Save 31%
(7)
ACBS16 Crocodile Embossed Barstool
Sale $100.79
Was $111.99
Compare $128.00
Save 21%
Modern Walnut Wood/ Chrome Hydraulic Bar Stool
Sale $105.30
Was $117.00
Compare $170.44
Save 38%
(108)
Smuk Adjustable Swivel Stool
Today $150.77
Compare $159.99
Save 6%
(4)
Back to top