For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from bentonville, va,  Apr 27, 2012

These stools are perfect for my kitchen. They will not be used much as we sit at our dining room table most of the time, but these will be great when we need additional seating at the bar. The only thing I'm not wild about is the wood and the finish. I can see that the bottom rungs where people prop their feet have already scarred the wood and they have been barely used. I wanted a swivel top in hopes that people would swivel around rather than sliding the chair on our new hardwood floors. All in all, I am satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Cherry" counter stools
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 28, 2011

I love these stools. The do a 180 pivot so getting off them doesn't require moving the stool to get off it. The problem is with the color.. These are NOT a cherry finish...it is more of that new darker chestnut /espresso/ with darkened or burnt edging. I think they are beautiful..BUT if you are looking for more of a classic lighter cherry type finish..you will NOT get it with these. I gave the rating of "good" instead of "excellent" due to the inaccurate color description. It really should be changed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but too red for our needs.
 from PA,  Sep 7, 2011

We ordered 6 of these chairs. Not too keen on the color but like the overall design. I plan to give them a brown or black color wash or something to tone down the red. Our cherry furniture is more brown than red so they really don't match our cherry. I would have returned them but my husband HATES to return things and told me to keep them. Also, the stool top doesn't rotate all the way around and has some type of spring system that returns the chair, when your rotate it, back to the original position. Not sure why this is because they have no back and returning to position doesn't really make sence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This item is really red - not what I hoped they would be or what the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well written except that the cherry red is really red.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable - Sturdy - Easy to Assemble
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 20, 2011

This stool is very, very comfortable and could be assembled by just one person in about 1/2 hour. The way it is assembled is very sturdy with metal anchors in the legs and seat to screw it together. I would not worry about them falling apart at all, even with squirmy children. The finish near the feet was sanded off but at least the bottom of the leg was sanded beautifully and I don't think anyone will actually see that unless they are lying on the floor. If it's a problem I can just use a touch up pen. I do wish the swivel was a little more than 180 degrees to avoid scratching the floor but time will tell if people swivel or scoot. And, this is probably specific to my city but Fed Ex is just not the best quality delivery service around here. I can't remember a time they have delivered anything in a way that was exemplary and they speed down our street with children playing outside and are rude and unresponsive when you try to reason with them about a delivery problem. So, I wish there was an option to choose either the postal service or UPS for delivery at the same price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made for pre-fab
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

These are excellent quality for the $ - heavy duty, no need to constantly re-screw legs and swivel stool because you screw into metal threads rather than bare wood. Color as described. My only complaint is that these are short - 23" not 24, which makes a bigger difference than you may think. Still - so far so good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Counter Swivel Stools
 from Upstate, NY,  Aug 16, 2014

The stain was not 100%. It was uneven in some areas. I will have to touch it up. There are a few nicks in it. I do not want the hassle of shipping it back because they came unassembled. They are still very nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Bar Stools
 from Aurora, CO,  Aug 1, 2014

This set of bar stools was delivered promptly and we really like them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools - solid & good value
 from IL,  May 29, 2014

I do wish I ordered 26" stools - but these are great! Love the look and nail heads - they swivel nicely & faux leather cleans up great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are great!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 29, 2014

When I got the bar stools, kind of panicked because I knew I was going to have to put them together and I am usually not very good at it, but putting these together was a breeze and it only took about 30 minutes. They are exactly what I wanted. Could not be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the money, legs fit poorly
 from Calif,  Jan 17, 2014

Item arrived promptly and assembly was simple. One stool is perfect. The other had problems. The legs did not fit smoothly into the seat section. There are 4 indentations to attach the legs with 2 screws and the depth of the spaces were inconsistent, leading to two of the legs to sink beyond the rim of the seat. This was not due to tension on the screw but rather the depth of the space for the leg being deeper than the other two. Thus, although the stool is sturdy enough, it is not esthetically clean. So, where the sample photo shows the top of the leg slightly beyond the wooden rim beneath the seat, on my chair 2 of the legs are indented 1/4 inch.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect stools for a regular height counter top. L
 from Plainfield, Il,  Jan 8, 2014

Like the stools a lot, lots of positive comments from friends and family

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and easy assembly
 from UP of Michigan,  Jan 1, 2014

Stools have been in use for one month and are very solid. Great value, color is exactly as depicted, very easy assembly process. Seats are extremely comfortable and plush. Wish these would have been available in 26" rather than 24"... Overall a great purchase for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Virginia,  Dec 13, 2013

Nice looking stool but finish on wood was terrible. There were places where it was just bare wood.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from aventura florida,  Dec 11, 2013

great customer service. first pair came in damaged. contacted "O" and a new set was shipped out within 3 days and got them quick. I love these stools, perfect for my kitchen island and match almost exactly to my kitchen bar stools which were more than twice as much money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great upscale look
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 14, 2013

Nice upscale look and feel at a reasonable cost. Was fairly easy to assemble. Quality is good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

These stools were very simple to assemble and have been very durable. I love that they only swivel half way. I rated less than excellent for quality because one of the stools seems to have the top layer of the wood peeling off at the base of the seat. It came that way and it still ok. It does not get wear and tear in that area. I periodically tighten the screws to prevent wobbly legs and foot rest. These stools are good looking and durable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Virginia,  Jun 22, 2013

After about two weeks of ownership, I am completely satisfied and even a bit surprised by the quality of these swivel stools, especially for the money spent. I lucked out that the color perfectly matches the pub table I had purchased from Overstock two years ago. Unfortunately, the saddle stools that came with that pub table became really loose over a year's use and constantly needed re-tightening to the point that some of the leg connections finally became stripped, especially after a couple heavy-weights sat on them. The beauty of these new stools is that they have a firm, yet comfortable seat with adequate padding. Swiveling on the stools feels solid as well. The best part is that the stools have little chance of loosening because the fittings have metal screw receptors rather than just screwing the legs into pre-drilled wooden holes as is so common with so much of the made-to-assemble furniture anymore. Although I don't know how many pounds the stools are designed to hold, they are heavy, sturdy, and I wouldn't grimace if someone over 250 lbs sat on one. Lastly, they were incredibly easy to assemble with the seat, 4 legs and a ring. The first one took me about 30 minutes mainly because I did not pre-assemble the washers and screws for installation. The second one took about 10 minutes. The trick is to not tighten the legs to the stool seat all the way. If you do, you can't get the ring to slide into the legs for full assembly. Also, if you have problems with the screw closest to the seat top (padded side of seat on the ground) going into the leg, start with the second screw (the one directly next to the first screw). The moment of truth came when I set the stools upright and neither one has a wobble. For those people setting them on wood floors who worry about scratches, just buy some felt glides to put on the feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with overall quality!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 19, 2013

Unhappy with quality. Some of the studs on vinyl seat were rusted with sharp points. The vinyl was scraped in a few places and holes had developed. The stain was extremely uneven on the wood and visible places were not well covered with stain. The vinyl material was not well wrapped on seat so there were places where the material was just bunched up and tacked under the seat leaving a visual eyesore. I had purchased the 30 inch stools accidentally not realizing they were as tall as they were and I returned them because of the height but they had none of the problems that the shorter 24 inch stools have. Hoping this is just a bad lot and if aI have them replaced they second group will be better. The shipping time was great and items were well packaged. So far Overstock has been easy to deal with for help in making returns.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Swivel Stools Were Exactly What We Needed
 from Carson City, NV,  May 14, 2013

We needed 24" bar stools for the kitchen counter in our new house. These stools were the perfect solution. They were easy to assemble and all the screw holes lined up properly. Once assembled and the screws tightened, the stools feel very sturdy. There were some very minor finish blemishes but those were easily touched up with a scratch pencil. The upholstery tacks around the perimeter of the cushion added a little richness to the look of the stools. Delivery was quick and packing was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are gorgeous!
 from Atlanta GA,  May 14, 2013

These stools are gorgeous and very comfortable. They are pretty large I comtemplated getting more but glad I am glad I only got 2 because they are a good size. Great value for the money-good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly like shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is really nice-even nicer than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very helpful and accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top